We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Cape Town City Centre
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Cape Town Lodge(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Pinnacle(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
Cape Heritage Hotel(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Daddy Long Legs Art Hotel(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Pepperclub Hotel & Spa(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Urban Chic Boutique Hotel(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Upperbloem(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,438)
Filter reviews
1,438 results
Traveller rating
673
486
155
69
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
673
486
155
69
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungetable mountainbo kaapfree shuttleconcierge stafflong streetsignal hillbedroom suiteshuttle servicemini barthe hotel offerswater frontcomfortable staycentral locationwaterfront areacamps baysouth africa
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
895 - 900 of 1,438 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2014

The experience is one for the archives and the services provided were second to none. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay and i would not hesitate returning there on my next visit to Cape Town. I love exercising and i really enjoyed the 24-hour Fitness Centre, which has more than enough equipment compared to other hotels that i have been to. The service in the breakfast room was also top class and enjoyable

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Lawrence M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

We stayed at the Hilton Hotel, City Center Capetown for 3 nights from 15 Dec 2013 with friends. We were delighted to be upgraded to a suite. It made our stay. It was delightful
We had a problem claiming our VAT back at the airport. They would not accept some of our receipts as they were hand written in ball point pen. I contacted the Hilton Hotel as I was having difficulty contacting the artist who we had purchased some paintings from.. Thafir from reception was so helpful he actually went down town to the Red Shed shopping Center and sought the artist our for me.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobajijic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

The Hilton Cape Town was a super experience. Excellent facilities but more importantly a helpful, courteous staff. They went out of their way to help us experience the Western Cape. I would HIGHLY recommend this property when visiting Cape Town for business or vacation.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Brian Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Perfect location, location, location for a stay in Cape Town! Stayed three nights and it was marvelous! A short walk to Long Street, the most happening area in the city, near the Double Decker Tour Bus stop (recommended first to get lay of the land and to take you to Table Mountain as it is a get-on-get-off type arrangement) and a short (free) shuttle bus to the V&A Waterfront. The car rental is in the basement of the hotel with no lines making it much easier to taxi there from the airport, do the local thing on foot/bus then get the car and venture out on day trips or further afield as we did. Breakfast buffet was EXCELLENT making lunch not necessary (make sure you give the tip to your waitress as it seems its first come-first pocket by the serving staff regardless if they are working your table or not). The view of Table Mountain was breathtaking, especially when the fog invades like shaving cream crawling through the crevices. The pool had excellent music and a well stocked bar just perfect for warm afternoon chilllaxing after a busy day of sightseeing in this majestic city. Staff was excellent and even provided a cake for my wife's birthday! I strongly suggest this hotel for a wonderful and very cost effective Cape Town visit

Room Tip: We were upgraded to a two bed room suite that looked all new with a wonderful living room, massive bath and a balcony overlooking the pool
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank no1rover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

I had the pleasure of staying in the Hilton Cape Town last week on a business trip and was very impressed by the service and the friendliness of all the staff. The room was clean, the bathroom spacious and the pre-ordered ironing board in the room on arrival as requested. The complementary WiFi worked very well. On our last night we ate on the Signal Hill Terrace, and the food and service were excellent. The hotel is very modern, and has a very nice feel to it. I would definitely recommend this hotel and hope to come back again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monique O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews