We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Cape Town City Centre
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
African Pride 15 On Orange Hotel(Cape Town Central)
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Protea Hotel Cape Town Victoria Junction(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hippo Boutique Hotel(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Victoria & Alfred Hotel(Cape Town Central)
US$238
US$231
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The One 8 Hotel(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sugar Hotel & Spa(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$180
US$142
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$276
US$258
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Parliament Hotel(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$74
US$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Three Boutique Hotel(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$128
US$123
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rockwell All Suite Hotel(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$156
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,438)
Filter reviews
1,438 results
Traveller rating
673
486
155
69
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
673
486
155
69
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungetable mountainbo kaapfree shuttleconcierge stafflong streetsignal hillbedroom suiteshuttle servicemini barthe hotel offerswater frontcomfortable staycentral locationwaterfront areacamps baysouth africa
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
890 - 895 of 1,438 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2014

The Hilton is on top of Cape Town City center near the Malay quarter. I stayed their for a conference in the conference center which is about 2 km away. The Hilton offered a shuttle bus, but the walk in the morning and evening was always very interesting and cleared the mind. The Hotel reception and staff was very helpful and polite. My room was on the sixt floor facing the mountain. I could sleep very well, it was pretty quiet. The rooms are kept in a very good condition and have fast WiFi available. The breakfast buffet had everything one could wish for. i will definitely come back.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wesel53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

If you are looking for a quiet sleep do not stay at the Hilton Hotel in Cape Town. On the other hand if you like to be woken up at 5:20 a.m. on a Sunday morning with no warning by a marching band playing very loud music on their instruments, this is the hotel for you! Other comments, you can wait a while for lifts/elevators as there are only two small ones, and the gym is very compact and limiting, but there is a nice small outdoor pool and deck. If you are a rugby fan, you might have to go outside the hotel to watch games on tv as their SuperSport 1 channel does not appear to work all the time. In my Hilton Hotel experience, this property unfortunately ranks at the very bottom after this stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Christopher H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 1 June 2017

Dear Christopher H,

Thank you for your feedback. We are disappointed to learn about your recent experience with us, as this is not our standard level of care or service we expect our guests receive. As we continue to look for ways to further enhance our guest's overall experience, we will make sure to forward your comments to our leadership team. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back soon and Make it Right.

With my personal regards,

Marc Schumacher
General Manager
Hilton Cape Town City Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Excellent bedroom, good facilities, food good, the front desk was very helpful, walking distance of town centre, taxis available at all times, useful for transport to the aerial cable car to Table Mountain, receptionists knowledgeable regarding trips in the local area.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Margaret C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Simply stunning. Great location, polite and helpful staff. Highly recommended. The pool is great and the spa facilities make for a restful visit. Visits and trips are efficiently organised by Concierge. A great bar on the Mezzanine Floor, well worth a look.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Delightful , friendly staff. Nice bright room with imposing view of table mountain. Service and attention to every request met in a professional and friendly manner.this is an hotel I would definitely recommend .Will definitely return.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Anne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews