We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Cape Town City Centre
Nearby Hotels
Cape Heritage Hotel(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$138
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pepperclub Hotel & Spa(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$256
US$161
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Victoria & Alfred Hotel(Cape Town Central)
US$366
US$309
SA Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hippo Boutique Hotel(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Taj Cape Town(Cape Town Central)
US$239
US$155
Taj Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Protea Hotel Cape Town Waterfront Breakwater Lodge(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$191
US$127
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Cape Grace(Cape Town Central)
US$777
US$611
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Southern Sun The Cullinan(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$286
US$135
bedfinder
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$464
US$408
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
One&Only Cape Town(Cape Town Central)
US$787
US$701
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,437)
Filter reviews
1,437 results
Traveller rating
672
486
155
69
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
672
486
155
69
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungetable mountainbo kaapfree shuttleconcierge stafflong streetsignal hillbedroom suiteshuttle servicemini barthe hotel offerswater frontcomfortable staycentral locationwaterfront areacamps baysouth africa
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
848 - 853 of 1,437 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Great, personalized service. I am a Hilton Honors Gold member and I've been received at many hotels worldwide with differentiated courtesy, this was is been the best so far. I got upgraded and with the best view (Table Mountain) many little perks and great service. I loved the city and had short time to go around and arrange transportation, cars on the front desk were available and affordable (even for business travel, being conscious on the savings is good!). Breakfast and dinning were fine, looks like they just renovated the hotel because it looked brand new for me!.

Room Tip: Facing Table Mountain.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ratalie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

The rooms at this Hilton are very clean. What more, the soaps and shampoos that they have for their customers are some of the best I have ever used in any hotel. For the ladies, they have a Facial Soap that is full of moisture by Peter Thomas Roth. You will love it. The rooms are of the right size and the view is amazing. I would visit here any other day whilst in Cape Town.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Mary Wagaki N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We had come off a cruise ship, and were taken to the hotel well before check-in time. The staff were most helpful, going through the formalities with everyone, and where rooms were available, allowing guests to occupy them immediately. Our room was not at the time available, but we were guided to the pool where we had a coffee, before deciding on our sightseeing programme. The concierge arranged for a taxi, and when it was swiped by another predatory guest, made immediate arrangements for a replacement. Our room, once we returned, we found to be excellent. It was comfortable and spacious, and the toiletries and gowns provided of very good quality. A very nice touch was the fireplace, which provided a touch of home to someone who had been travelling for five weeks. Breakfasts were comprehensive, with plentiful fresh and cooked options. On the day of departure we left our luggage while we visited Robben Island before an evening flight. On our return to the hotel we were given keys to the gym to shower and change for our flight, and, a very nice touch, given access once again to Wi-Fi, so that we could catch up with the all that had happened in the world. My overall impression of this hotel is that, yes, it is not situated in best part of town, yes, it is in need of a lick of paint in places, but it possesses a great charm, provides excellent and comfortable services, and has just about the cheeriest, most efficient staff I've encountered in many years of travelling.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Horleylad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We stayed at this hotel for a couple of days at either end of our South Africa holiday in March / April 2014. It's located next to the BoKaap Muslim Quarter and a short (ZAR50) taxi ride to the fantastic V&A Waterfront. The hotel provides afree hourly shuttle bus but it ceases at 6pm. No complaints with the hotel, good facilties including (unheated) pool and gym and a great breakfast served by excellent staff. Nearby, we found "Publik" a great wine bar just over the road from the hotel. It's run by energetic and enthusiastic staff and serves only organic quality wine. A chance tho sample top quality wines at SA prices and not get a chemical hang-over! Try the Bismillah restaurant too, 100m up toward BoKaap for excellent and inexpensive Malay cuisine.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank averagetourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Average hotel, not well located, required taxi or hotel shuttle - which was too small for number of people who wanted to use it - to get to V & A and other tourist areas.Hotel was a little tired and dated.We were unable to close bedroom window and so room was noisy.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Robert U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews