We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Swimming pool”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Cape Town City Centre
Ranked #41 of 109 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Slovenia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Swimming pool”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Generaly I had a pleasant stay here. The only disappointment was a fact that the swimming pool is useless during South African winter. I suggested the GM to inform guests well in advance about that fact (I would published that on the website) and received a strange reply that they do not restrict guests in any way to use the pool. Which is simply nonsense as majority of the guests are not willing to swimm in the cold water (so not heated in any way) where the outside temperature is between 8 - 10 degrees C.
Personally I will go ahead and book my self a hotel with indoor pool next time.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Petrisic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,280 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    591
    443
    140
    62
    44
See reviews for
176
444
97
373
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Had a great stay at the Hilton Cape Town city center last weekend. Everything was perfect, from the check in staff who took the initiative to check up on my rewards number.
Club lounge is cosy and good selection of wines.

A night cap at the bar is the best way to end off the day. The bar staff were super friendly!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Monet T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcSchumacher, General Manager at Hilton Cape Town City Centre, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Hilton Cape Town City Centre.

Your positive feedback is much appreciated and I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed our comfortable lounge and bar areas and felt well taken care of by our team!

I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

With my personal regards,

Marc O. Schumacher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I travelled with a colleague for a short 2 nights quick escape trip. We booked king delux room but were offered an Executive suit instead with amazing view of the Table mountain across the window straight from the bed. Easy access to the waterfront the main shopping and dining area with hourly complimentary shuttle service. Two oceans aquarium is near waterfront. African Jewel a 2 mins walk.1 min walk was the hop on hop off city sightseeing bus stand no 11 which made city tour very easy.Biggest craft market square was just 4 blocks down a confartable 10 mins walk.Breafast buffet was good with option of ordering your choice from kitchen. Overall a good stay...would definately like to come back to this hotel!

Room Tip: ask for straight table mountain view on higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TanujaNR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcSchumacher, General Manager at Hilton Cape Town City Centre, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your kind review with the rest of the TripAdvisor community.

I am delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed the City of Cape Town and especially your stay at the Hilton Cape Town City Centre.

My team and I look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you and your colleagues back in the near future.

With my personal regards,

Marc O. Schumacher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Hi I would like to recommend anybody to stay at this hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms well decorated and furnished. Everything was pleasant and relaxing. My only gripe would be the location of the parking entrance but understand that the hotel location might not lend its self to change.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Alastair J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcSchumacher, General Manager at Hilton Cape Town City Centre, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your recent review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at the Hilton Cape Town City Centre.

Your kind comments are much appreciated and I am pleased to learn that you had an enjoyable stay and would recommend our property to the rest of the travel community.

My team and I hope to welcome you back in the near future.

With my personal regards,

Marc O. Schumacher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin, Slovakia
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We strongly recommend this hotel; food was excellent, staff helpful, congenial, room clean and nice. We had smaller wardrobe and less space for clothes. This should be a problem if you stay here longer. On the other hand, this hotel is profiled as city hotel suitable for short-time business trip especially.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Martina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcSchumacher, General Manager at Hilton Cape Town City Centre, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Hilton Cape Town City Centre.

I am pleased to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Your kind comments about our culinary offer, friendly team members and comfortable rooms are much appreciated and I have proudly shared them with the rest of my team.

Thank you for recommending our property to fellow travelers and I hope that my team and I have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the very near future.

With my personal regards,

Marc O. Schumacher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Even for someone who has lived in many countries in four continents our first day in Cape Town was extraordinary. This was mainly due to the extremely pleasant stay at the "Hilton Cape Town City Centre". For us by far the best Hilton experience in the last 10 years: Well organized, friendly and competent staff, clean and quiet room. Really a home away from home.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Bernd R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcSchumacher, General Manager at Hilton Cape Town City Centre, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Hilton Cape Town City Centre with the TripAdvisor community.

Your kind comments are much appreciated and I am delighted to learn that we could make you feel “home away from home”.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

With my personal regards,

Marc O. Schumacher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zilina Region, Slovakia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

During congress in SA we stayed in Hilton hotel. It was very pleasant. All staff was friendly and helpful, trying to solve all needs and problems.
We are very satisfied and recomend this hotel for everyone.
I consider it to be more business or city hotel, not a resort :-)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juraj S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcSchumacher, General Manager at Hilton Cape Town City Centre, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Hilton Hotel Cape Town City Centre.

We value your feedback and I am delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us.

Your recommendation to the TripAdvisor community is much appreciated and my team and I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon!

With my personal regards,

Marc O. Schumacher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
Taj Cape Town
#15 of 109 in Cape Town Central
1,730 reviews
Cape Royale Luxury Hotel
#32 of 109 in Cape Town Central
1,497 reviews
The Westin Cape Town
#26 of 109 in Cape Town Central
2,213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, C...
#29 of 109 in Cape Town Central
1,714 reviews
City Bowl
Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel
Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel
#33 of 109 in Cape Town Central
983 reviews
Cape Heritage Hotel
#11 of 109 in Cape Town Central
1,259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Cape Town City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Cape Town City Centre

Property: Hilton Cape Town City Centre
Address: 126 Buitengracht Street, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central > Schotsche Kloof
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
#36 Family Hotel in Cape Town Central
#38 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
#40 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Cape Town City Centre 5*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of South Africa's second largest city at the foot of Table Mountain, the Hilton Cape Town City Centre hotel is only 20 minutes from Cape Town Airport and is close to many shops and businesses, the wine district, a variety of beaches and the National Parliament. All of the modern Guest Rooms at this Cape Town hotel boast large windows, 32-inch LCD TVs and complimentary wireless internet access. Upgrade to an Executive Room for stunning views of Table Mountain or the city and access to the Executive Lounge, with complimentary breakfast, canapés and drinks. Hold a conference for up to 120 guests in one of 6 meeting rooms or 2 board rooms, which offer the very latest in audio/visual technology and ensure your event is a success with our business center. Indulge in an all-day dining experience in the elegant Mezbaan restaurants(Halaal certified by ICSA) and sip cocktails and relax with a fragrant shisha pipe in the exotic Signal Hill Terrace Lounge and Restaurant. Work out in our Fitness Center or soak up the glorious South African sunshine and stunning views of the Bo-Kaap and Table Mountain in the outdoor swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Cape Town City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Cape Town City Centre Hotel Cape Town Central
Hilton Cape Town City Centre South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing