We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun and educational”
Review of WineFairy

WineFairy
Ranked #99 of 332 Tours in Cape Town Central
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Welcome to WineFairy. Your perfect companion to South African wines and the winelands. As you will discover the Wine Fairy has many services to offer you. Take a tour through the majestic winelands of the cape and soak up the scenery whilst enjoying the fruits of the vines. Or should you wish to linger longer, take advantage of an extended tour with the Wine Fairy and together we will uncover the magic of South Africa. If you want to learn about South African wines then the WineFairy will teach you through tutored tastings and touring all the while having the time of your life.
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Fun and educational”
Reviewed 15 March 2013 via mobile

Had a great day touring the Constantia wineries. Beautiful scenery delicious wines. Learned a lot about SA wines. I know there are cheaper tours but this is very tailored and private. So if you have your own group and want a fun and personalized tour, call the wine fairy!

Helpful?
Thank Wazzuangie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
UAE
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Delightful!”
Reviewed 12 December 2012

This was our 2nd experience with Katie and most certainly not the last. Katie is fun, very knowledgeable about wines and she knows a lot of other stuff too! Had a fantastic morning with her visiting Hartenberg and Uva Mira wine estates. She gets to know her "regular" customers very well and she will direct you to the places she knows you would enjoy -which I really appreciated. She introduces you to wines she knows you would like and she completety won me over on a specific 2006 Chardonnay - as I am purely a red wine fanatic! Furthermore she actually bought the bottle of Chardonnay and shared it with us as it was not on the tasting list! Now that deserves a big "Wow" and a even bigger thank you! If you are "new" to wine tours and tasting.... leave it up to Katie! You will have the best day of your life with her!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank sTcO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knysna
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent service and value”
Reviewed 9 May 2012

I was recommended to Katie by a restaurant owner. I have lived in Cape Town for many years but never made use of a "wine guide". I thought that the process may be intrusive and take me to places that I may not want to go to. How wrong could I be!! The Wine Fairy took a group of us to a variety of estates ending in an amazing meal with wine pairing that we are all still enthusing about. Katie has a wonderful personality to go with her knowledge and connections in the industry - all adding up to a highly pleasurable experience. An excellent service. We will do it again.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank JonLKnysna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“what a fatastic time we had”
Reviewed 8 May 2012

The Wine Fairy ... Organised, Fun & Knowledgable! We had a great day, and really felt that we learned something, as well as having a briliant day. Fairy knows the perfect venues for spectacular views and great wine. She knows the farms and they know her, so we got special treatment wherever we went.... Thank you FAIRY x

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“if you want to tour the wine country THIS is the woman to take you there”
Reviewed 15 February 2010

we had a really lovely afternoon with katie. if you don't know a lot about wine, she will teach you. if you know a lot about wine, i am sure katie can still teach you. (she has a masters in oenology!) not at all intimidating, i think she is the perfect person to take a group out to have fun, learn about the local wines, and just enjoy the excursion. i think if you have more expertise , her knowlege of wine, wineries, and the region will also make for a successful day out. either way HIGHLY recommend

Helpful?
Thank 2010love2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed WineFairy also viewed

Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to WineFairy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing