We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So much to see!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Old Biscuit Mill

Old Biscuit Mill
Book In Advance
More Info
US$297.41*
and up
Private Tour: Woodstock Day Trip from Cape Town
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“So much to see!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

Definitely worth stopping at the Wine @ the Mill for a botlle (or 6) of wine or MCC. Reasonably priced and knowledgeable staff!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Riaan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,304 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    785
    366
    126
    22
    5
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
166 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Popular with a dash of quirkiness”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

Visiting the Old Biscuit Mill on a Saturday morning gives you a good flavour of Cape Town's quirky and creative side. The place has lots of little shops to browse and the market boasts an awesome selection of great food and drinks. Our strategy was: eat, browse, eat, browse, eat… It can get very busy as it is such a popular place, so it's not for the slightly claustrophobic. And finding parking can quickly become a nightmare, so try to be there early.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Heidi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
250 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Every visitor to Cape Town needs to experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

Capetonians at their best at this wonderful Saturday morning mainly food market. Fresh food and wonderful vibe make this a must when visiting Cape Town.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jenny-Lee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
“Not as big as expected”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

We went here very early, because we thought it was very big. There are some shops with souvenirs, but most of it is food. we were there in the morning, so not into the food. We already left after 1,5 hour, a bit disappointing. It will be better if you go there to have lunch

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank RachelBalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis
Level Contributor
176 reviews
52 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Neat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

^That's where The Test Kitchen restaurant is. If you can plan very far in advance, be sure to get a reservation. Six months ahead, and we could only get lunch. But what a lunch. One of the best meal of my life!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank TRDesk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Old Biscuit Mill also viewed

Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to Old Biscuit Mill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing