We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bayflowers Guest House
Ranked #14 of 155 Cape Town Central B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Mijnsheerenland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 14 January 2014

This is the perfect place to stay in Cape Town, it has everthing we were looking for. Very friendly and helpful owners, a good breakfast, nice rooms with good beds, modern but cosy decoration and last but not least: a perfect location. It was easy to walk to the V&A Waterfront and some nearby restaurants. The area is quiet but safe. Great beaches are only a short drive by taxi, or hop-on hop-off bus. We had two rooms on the groundfloor, which was perfect for us, being with a family of four and two grandparents. An extra bed had been put in each of the rooms for our young kids, which was easy as the rooms were spacious enough. Breakfast consists of fruits, yoghurt, cereals, bread rolls, various kinds of cheese and meat, coffee, juices and one can also order eggs prepared to your liking, with tomatoes and mushrooms, very delicious!

If you go to the beach you can take along a beach towel provided by the guesthouse!

We would like to thank Michael and Idah once again for their great hospitality, both to us and to our children!

Room Tip: We loved the ground floor rooms close to the breakfast area, waking up to the smell of coffee... If...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bayflowers, Owner at Bayflowers Guest House, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
We are very happy you enjoyed your stay, you are anytime welcome at Bayflowers Guest House. Keep well & see you hopefully again one day, Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    189
    38
    10
    0
    1
See reviews for
45
99
26
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 February 2013

Fantastic service from our hosts at Bayflowers.
Very helpful and accomodating from initial stages of booking right through to our departure from the guesthouse.
Friendly and informative towards all our needs during our stay and we will not need to look elsewhere when returning to CT for a holiday.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rory B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidelberg, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2013

The Bayflowers is at the perfect location for visiting Capetown. We went to the beach promenade for a run but with the car we also had a very easy drive to the city center and the beaches. Michael was very helpful and approachable. He gave us a lot of tips for our last day in capetown and the transfer back to the airport. The room was very clean with a very comfortable big bed and wifi.
Lovely breakfast and a pool in the garden completed our last night in southafrica!!! Thank you Michael!!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank christian k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Hessen, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 January 2013

While staying at the Bayflowers Guesthouse we enjoyed the very warm welcome, very helpful staff and lots of helpful tips by Michael and Idah. The room was decorated in a modern style, the lounge very cosy and tastefully furnished. We felt very much at home!
The Bayflower is very good located to discover the Waterfront, to drive to beautiful Clifton or Camps Bay for a swim or enjoy sitting in one of the nice bars and cafes. Many thanks to the whole Bayflowers Guesthouse team!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Evelyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 January 2013

My experience at Bayflowers truly couldn't have been better. My original plan was to only stay for 3 nights, but I ended up staying for 16 --- clean, comfortable rooms in a classy, friendly, top-notch establishment. The owner/proprietor, Michael, was fantastic -- always available and easily accessible, I know my first visit to Cape Town wouldn't have been as uniquely satisfying without all of his efforts and personalized service. The whole staff is very generous and eager to help....a wonderful experience all around!! Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bcoluccio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aalen, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 January 2013

We - 5 person family - have been for one week at Bayflowers and we were focussed on our daily activities in and around the town. But the lovely breakfast (thanks to Idah and her team!), the garden with pool and the living rooms invited us more and more to stay, so we left later and returned ealier than planned, enjoying the Bayflowers atmosphere and the contact to other people staying there. Thanks also to Michael, solving all problems carried to him!

Room Tip: Take the above ones!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hans_bergmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Gallen, Sankt Gallen, Switzerland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 January 2013

From the very first moment on you will discover, that in this guesthouse you feel at home. Michael and Idah are very kind, flexibel and helpful persons. The rooms are very nice and modern. There is a huge breakfast room where you get very easyly in touch with other guests or the bayflower-crew. The breakfast is amazing! Every day fresh fruitsalad and you can choose between different fresh made egg-dishes. Idah is a great cook.

Your room will be remade by the bayflower-crew every day.

If you have the possibility do not miss the towhship-tour with Laura. She works together with the bayflowers guest house. With Laura you will get an unforgettable tour, guided by a great personality,

Room Tip: The garden rooms are small, but nice, leading directly to the garden. The other rooms are bigger and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HeinzW_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
0.2 mi away
Blackheath Lodge
Blackheath Lodge
#3 of 109 in Cape Town Central
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,805 reviews
1.1 mi away
Cape Grace
Cape Grace
#7 of 109 in Cape Town Central
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,973 reviews
1.2 mi away
Cape Heritage Hotel
Cape Heritage Hotel
#11 of 109 in Cape Town Central
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Bluegum Hill Guesthouse and Apartments
Bluegum Hill Guesthouse and Apar...
#8 of 155 in Cape Town Central
5.0 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cape Standard
Cape Standard
#15 of 155 in Cape Town Central
4.5 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
1.4 mi away
Parker Cottage
Parker Cottage
#1 of 155 in Cape Town Central
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayflowers Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayflowers Guest House

Property: Bayflowers Guest House
Address: 5 Scholtz Road | Three Anchor Bay, Cape Town Central 8005, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 155 B&Bs / Inns in Cape Town Central
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bayflowers Guest House is an urban oasis between the quirky quarters of Green Point and Sea Point: walk to the V&A Waterfront, stroll along the Beach Boulevard and reach the Inner City within minutes. You have quick access to Cape Towns finest beaches, Table Mountain and the cities best restaurants.The Bayflowers Guest House is an urban oasis in the heart of Cape Town: the lush garden invites you to relax and the swimming pool offers a refreshing dip on these hot summer days. The large roof terrace allows views far over the Atlantic Ocean, and at night you can count the sparkling lights of the Cape Metropolis.Every room is sporting a cosy private patio, a terrace, a juliet balcony or sundeck.All our rooms are en-suite, modern furnished and completely equipped. We offer king or queen size beds; there are also twin bedded rooms available.Fans, bar fridges, hair dryers, safety boxes and a courtesy tray with coffee and tea to add to your convenience. The lounge is the place to mingle with other guests and to catch up on the news. Bearing the needs of our business and holiday travellers in mind Bayflowers Guest House is fitted with a wireless internet connection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Bayflowers Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayflowers Guest House Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing