We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable and cozy”
other traveller has booked this property
Livingroom. Sliding doors open onto a narrow Juliette balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Livingroom. Sliding doors open onto a narrow Juliette balcony
Open plan livingroom and kitchen Bathroom with shower above the bath
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
Livingroom. Sliding doors open onto a narrow Juliette balcony
Open plan livingroom and kitchen
Bathroom with shower above the bath
Bedroom
Kitchen and dining
View from juliette balcony /lounge
View of World Cup Stadium from lounge
Typical view  from Table Mountain cable station - 15 minutes from the apartment
Hermanus - 1.5 Hours drive East of Cape Town
August Spring Flowers in late July in the Cedarberg - 2 Hours north of Cape Town
Table Mountain from Milnerton beach 15 minutes from the apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Cape Town Central, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
TapuwaM
Harare
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Comfortable and cozy”
Reviewed 21 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I had a quick business trip. I know Cape Town well and this was close to one of my favourite delis, and in walking distance to the Waterfront. The views were wonderful and the decor was tasteful. I was let in by the housekeeper and the place was spotless - but there was a heavy musky odour that lingered even after I opened all the windows and sprayed air freshener throughout - it was still there- though muted the following day and it seemed to emanate from the rug. There seemed to be a lot of activity on my first night (it was a Sunday) - the elevator is back to back with the bedroom wall so there were gear and whoosing sounds practically all night as people came home late, the bedroom window over looks the car park so I could also hear people arriving and chatting and there were mini-bus taxis hooting for customers on the main road up until midnight. Otherwise the apartment was very pleasant and I would definitely book it again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location and views
Liked least: The elevator sounds
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Nov 2013
Tapuwa, thank you for your valuable input. What a pity you never reported the smell during your stay. We would have resolved the problem immediately or moved you to another apartment. Hope you return to Cape Town soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OskarandS...
Gold Coast
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
166 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“View and Location”
Reviewed 16 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This is a great location for anyone wanting to be close to the V and A.
We have stayed 3 weeks and have enjoyed every moment. The apartment is on the 5 th floor and has good nortwesterly views of the ocean and the Cape Town stadium.the apartment is nicely furnished and has a sliding door to a Juliet Balcony, Considering the cold winds this is quite adequate. Everything is supplied and works well, full kitchen and Satlite TV ,
The place is quiet even though it is close to a major road , the lift is against the bedroom wall but you become used to it quickly.
Good supermarkets are close by ,
if you have a car a garage is available.
All in all we have really enjoyed our stay at Doric 505 and would recommend it to either short or long stay visitors.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and northerly view
Liked least: Lounge furniture could be more comfortable, doubles as a bed.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gautenf
Reviewed 17 January 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Durban
Reviewed 9 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Australia
Reviewed 8 January 2013 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Boston
Reviewed 16 August 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Durban
Reviewed 7 November 2011 for a stay in September 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$95
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing