We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
MannaBay
Nearby Hotels
US$235
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Victoria & Alfred Hotel(Cape Town Central)
US$228
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Taj Cape Town(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$173
Taj Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Pepperclub Hotel & Spa(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Blackheath Lodge(Cape Town Central)
US$211
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Commodore(Cape Town Central)
US$223
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Table Bay Hotel(Cape Town Central)
US$349
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$321
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Belmond Mount Nelson Hotel(Cape Town Central)
US$892
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$495
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cape Grace(Cape Town Central)
US$631
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$498
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (512)
Filter reviews
512 results
Traveller rating
495
13
2
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
495
13
2
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmanna bayhigh teawhite roomversailles suiteorchid roomboutique hotelpom pomexplorer roomtable mountainhour butler serviceday bedoverlooking cape townour honeymoonevery afternoonsteam roomdinner reservationsamazing hotel
Filter
Updating list...
308 - 313 of 512 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Having stayed at the "old" Manna Bay a year ago we were looking forward to seeing how they could have improved on an already winning formula with the move to new premises up the mountain. Well, the service is as amazing as before with the added bonus of free transport to and from local restaurants. Brilliant idea! The position is stunning with not only the views of the city and harbour at the front but backing right onto the slopes of Table Mountain - literally at your doorstep. The bedrooms are spacious and very comfortable, the breakfast is delicious and afternoon tea irresistible ( even having just returned from lunch at the Test Kitchen!). There is a good sized swimming pool and well equipped fitness room and, considering there are only eight bedrooms, the public areas are massive. It's a great property for having a fantastic party!

I really can't imagine we will ever want to stay anywhere else in Cape Town. It's worth returning to South Africa just to stay at Manna Bay again. Look forward to seeing you next year!

Room Tip: Rooms at the front have fantastic views of the harbour. Some of those at the back look as though they are overlooked by the bar and swimming pool. We had Flamingo with amazing views of the mountain and a big balcony looking down on the pool. Very happy, except couldn't find light switch for the bathroom!
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MannabayManagement, Manager at MannaBay, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Hi Steve,

Thank you for your amazing feedback. It was great having you stay and experienced the new hotel. MannaBay re-located beginning December and we are so excited that you have experienced both properties. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your complimentary dinner and airport transfers, it definitely makes a difference to your stay – the less you have to do the better! Ric and Lauren our chefs prepare daily delicious treats and I will be sure to pass on your appreciation. It will be a pleasure to have you back in the future again. Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.
Justine and the MannaBay Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

This is the jewel in the crown! stayed for 4 nights, located at the base of table mountain in an exclusive part of town. in this outstanding place each room was superb, we were treated by all the staff, as if we were the only guests, nothing was to much trouble, it was like being at your best friends home. High tea was very enjoyable breakfast cooked fresh as your ordered. Would not hesitate to go back or recommend, would definitely go back. thank you Manna Bay Loved our stay!!!

Room Tip: We stayed in the black and white room, but every room was exquisite
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happygirl010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MannabayManagement, Manager at MannaBay, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Thank you so much for this wonderful feedback. MannaBay is situated at the base of Table Mountain which benefits from exquisite views of the city - we are so greatful to be able to have had share this with you. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your luxury Black and White room, now it gives you a reason to come back and enjoy the other luxury rooms. We will be sure to pass your comments on to the staff and our chefs, Lauren and Ric, who prepare our MannaBay Café and high tea.

Thank you

Justine and the MannaBay Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

We could not have asked for a better place to stay. Nothing was too much for any of the Staff. It was home away from home with Service+ . Wish other Hotels could be like MannaBay. Getting to a dinner booking was no problem and getting back was no problem either. We had somebody to drop us off and pick us at our given time. All bookings for dinner , or sightseeing was done by the Staff , we did not have to do a thing ,just Enjoy.

Room Tip: All the Rooms are just as good as the other. The Rooms have a different theme each. We had the Explorer great Views and very very comfortable
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arnold W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MannabayManagement, Manager at MannaBay, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Hi Arnold,

We are so pleased to know that you felt like you were at home with us at MannaBay and enjoyed our 5* luxury service. Our staff are passionate about our guest – ensuring you enjoy your surroundings and been taking care of. True meaning of being on holiday! We hope to see you and Marlene again in the near future.

Warm regards,
Justine and the MannaBay Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014 via mobile

We were 3 nights at the Manna Bay and felt very welcome right from the start. You rather feel like being a friend of a Villa owner than a hotel guest. The staff is outstanding, so flexible, friendly and they provide you the very best tipps for Capetown. They even did not charge us the few Drinks we had. Moreover breakfast and high tea was very delicious. I really will recommend this place to all my friends. André

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anschwae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MannabayManagement, Manager at MannaBay, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Hi André

Thank you for your feedback! We value our staff and very happy you had a wonderful stay and felt like a friend. Our chefs – Lauren and Ric - prepare our delicious MannaBay Café breakfast and afternoon high tea with great bliss and enthusiasm. We hope to see you and Karin back at MannaBay in the near future !

Warm regards,
Justine and the MannaBay Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

I can't say enough great things about every aspect of this B&B/Boutique Hotel. It is incredible. The rooms are ultra modern and comfortable with every conceivable amenity. Most rooms (7) have commanding views of Cape Town and the bay as the place sits very high up on the approach to table mountain. There are numerous private places both in and out of the hotel-I have to call it that as it is just too wonderful to think of it as a B&B. The staff are very helpful,arranged for restaurant reservations a month ahead as we were there during New Year's week. The breakfast chef made the best Eggs Benedict I ever had and the rest of the food spread was very amazing. The hotel is owned by Rhino Africa Safaris and they arranged for our whole stay in SA and did a great job. They
donate a portion of their income to several charities and causes, including the Save the Rhino Trust and the Khumbalani Day Care Centre for HIV orphans in the Khayelitsha Township.
I would always return to this property and their wonderful staff.
DrHal

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doctorhal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MannabayManagement, Manager at MannaBay, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Thank you for this wonderful feedback on your recent stay at MannaBay.

We are delighted we made you feel at home and very relaxed. Do return for another luxurious stay and to enjoy our well known eggs benedict from our MannaBay Café and our afternoon high tea. We are proud to say that Rhino Africa, luxury tour operator, has passion for their people, wildlife and the magnificent landscapes of Africa. We look forward to your next visit to Cape Town and MannaBay.

Warm regards,
Justine and the MannaBay Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews