We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
MannaBay
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Alta Bay(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
2Inn1 Kensington(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Three Boutique Hotel(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Four Rosmead(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kensington Place(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SunSquare Cape Town Gardens(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lady Hamilton Hotel(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Derwent House Boutique Hotel(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Belmond Mount Nelson Hotel(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
More Quarters Hotel(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (484)
Filter reviews
484 results
Traveller rating
468
13
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
468
13
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmanna bayhigh teawhite roomversailles suiteorchid roomboutique hotelpom pomexplorer roomtable mountainhour butler serviceday bedoverlooking cape townour honeymoonevery afternoonsteam roomdinner reservationsamazing hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
255 - 260 of 484 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We spent the week at Manna Bay and it was a week of heaven.
The staff are brilliant and always make sure your every need is catered for.
The rooms are spacious, elegant and thoughtfully decorated.
The breakfast and tea are world class.
I would highly recommended Manna Bay when staying in Cape Town for business or pleasure!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Teneale44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MannabayManagement, Manager at MannaBay, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Thank you for your review on your recent stay at MannaBay. We are extremely happy you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed our delicious breakfast from our MannaBay Cafe and daily afternoon high tea. We are passionate about service and attention to detail for our guests so just wonderful you experienced and appreciated just that. We look forward to welcoming you back to MannaBay soon. Warm regards, Justine and The MannaBay team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

I spent the nigjt with my partner, a birthday celebration of epic views, finer touches and a suite to make most other hotels green with envy. The Mannabay team pulled out all the stops to make the experience unforgetable. Afternoon tea is a treat and breakfast is worth the trip up the mountain to just have the homemade muesli. The art collection is a feast for the eyes and showcases what Cape town has to offer..... this place is so well put together and everything "ticks" 10/10 for luxury, location , a feast on your senses. The most important part is the team, the welcome, the friendliness and the farewell are all sincere. Thank you

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MannabayManagement, Manager at MannaBay, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Thank you for your review. We are extremely happy you had an amazing birthday and exceeded your expectations. Being the highest boutique hotel in Cape town our Versailles suite does benefit from gorgeous Table Mountain and city views. We take pride in our food and service to our guests and very happy you experienced this. Warm regards, Justine and The MannaBay team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I've had the privilege of staying in some of the most incredible accommodations throughout South Africa and quite arrogantly I thought I'd seen and experienced the best...until my first night at MannaBay!!! No amount of expression or description will do this property justice, you just have to experience it for yourself.
4 weeks after my visit I was back in Cape Town and treated my parents to their overwhelming 2 night stay...they loved it so much that my Mother was devastated to leave for her flight to Europe and asked if she could trade her 3 week holiday with an extra night at MannaBay.
Thank you once again to Justine and the always assisting, forever friendly and super efficient staff...you exceed exceptions each and every time.

Room Tip: There are no tips necessary for room choice at this incredible property...each room is individually marvelous with it's own uniqueness and breath-taking views!!!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicci B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MannabayManagement, Manager at MannaBay, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Thank you for your beautiful review and feedback. It was fantastic having your folks stay with us at MannaBay after you had experienced it yourself. We focus on guest experiences and attention to detail - our staff are passionate about what we do which seems you got to experience that. We hope to welcome you back soon. Warm regards, Justine and the MannaBay team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Mannabay in Capetown for four nights and this was one of the all time best places we've ever stayed. We didn't want to leave! Gorgeous boutique hotel with exemplary service -- every butler is so kind and thoughtful and we particularly loved getting to know Shadrack! The decor is fabulous and the food is five star. Breakfast and tea were both over the top -- anything you could possibly imagine! So delicious. We felt like kings. Also the most picturesque views -- great location at foot of table mtn and not far at all from center of town. Definitely the place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eqcox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MannabayManagement, Manager at MannaBay, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Thank you for your awesome review and feedback on your recent MannaBay stay. We are thrilled to hear it was perfection for you. We do hope to welcome you back soon to MannaBay. Warm regards, Justine and The MannaBay team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I wish I could find a better word to describe MannaBay, my husband and I were blown away from the minute we got to the hotel. We felt like we had fallen into a small piece of heaven. The staff match the beauty of the surroundings and the elegance of the hotel, we felt like royalty, yet so at home and welcome.
The attention to detail is phenomenal …everything was perfect, although it was just for one night, it felt like a lifetime and I really felt saddened to have to leave.
Thank you for such a special and memorable stay, I cannot recommend a place more highly than MannaBay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank debbylock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MannabayManagement, Manager at MannaBay, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Thank you for your wonderful feedback - it means a lot to us. Even more that your stay was phenomenal and your enjoyed our attention to detail and hospitality. We look forward to welcoming you back some day soon. Warm regards, The MannaBay team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews