We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cascades on the Promenade
Ranked #44 of 110 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 December 2013

The owner and her staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Traveling alone, I was very comfortable.The room was very modern and clean. Great location, 10 minutes to Camps Bay Beach and close to Table Mountain.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (396)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

202 - 208 of 396 reviews

Reviewed 22 November 2013

We started our stay in CPT in the CBD area & then ended with Cascades on the Promenade. What a fantastic choice! It was romantic, high end & just so hip & Modern! The hotel look & design is nothing less than 5 star. Morning breakfast outside watching the promenade of Sea Point is a high. So thoughtful of them to give Blankets for the Breakfast/ Dining area outside.
The room is Ultra modern with remote controlled blinds, sockets, I-doc with charging & my most Fav. - a Nespresso machine! And another novelty was the Huge apply 22 inch computer in the room for internet browsing upto 200MB free use.
The bath area was lavish with a refreshing rain shower.
The staff were extremely pleasant - Justin, Israel & the Owner Els - used to speak & meet with everyone during breakfast time & keep all the guests most comfortable - adding an amazing Personal Touch to the whole experience!

Room Tip: We had a room on the ground floor #2. The rooms are all designed in a similar way - its more on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Monalisa777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We visited the Cascades on the Promenade restaurant together with some friends on a nice Tuesday evening. The terrace was almost full, fortunately we booked a table in advance.
Warm welcome by the attentive staff ! The menu is well-balanced as well is the wine-list. Absolutely not over-priced for a boutique hotel.
Our meat was succulent - a special hurray for the belgian chips !! - and absolutely value for money. We left late in the evening with a good feeling and will absolutely go back.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank PeterRaes01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We travel extensively and this hotel measures up with the best we have stayed in! The small details have been carefully thought out down to the Nescafe machine in the room, the beautiful light fittings, the King size bed with crisp linen, the large TV - everything! The owner, Else, just adds that personal touch and as we travel to Cape Town often, this will now be our hotel of choice. The setting is idyllic, the rooms are stylish, the food is top-notch and the service superb!! Don't waste your time with other hotels in Seapoint - head straight there!

Room Tip: The rooms are all good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jenny-Lee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We travel a lot around the world and stayed in many hotels. Cascades on the Promenade is one of a few hotels we always come back.
It is a small boutique design hotel with a very personal touch. Located in Sea Point, in a calm small street less than 100m from the ocean and convieniently close to the busstop to VA Waterfront.
Rooms are modern with all neccessary TV, Stereo and Computer equipment. Rooms in the top floor have a balcony and some ocean view.
The owners and the staff are extremly friendly and helpful.
It is our third time in this hotel and it is definetly the place to stay in Cape Town.
The small and tastfully decorated restaurant with large terrace serves a delightful breakfast, light snacks for lunch and French bistro-style dinners.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Isabella M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

A beautiful little boutique hotel just around the corner of Arthur's road, green point a great location walking distance from the beach, they have the best breakfast served until 12 pm! and you have to try their penne for dinner its just perfect.

the staff are all friendly and nice, very helpful. the rooms are modern and clean, you get 200 MB free Wifi per day which is almost enough. the owners are very helpful and will make sure you have a wonderful stay.

i would definitely stay there again

Room Tip: " Room 7 Has a nice view from the balcony"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ree-alhajri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We have just spent a fabulous 3 days at the cascades on the Promenade and i have never slept so well in my life!!! The beds and pillows were incredibly comfortable.
The staff were very friendly and most efficient - they also spoke so many different languages i couldn't keep count!
We also ended up eating most of our meals in their Bistro cos the food was superb!
I highly recommend looking the Cascades up when you are next in Cape town - it was worth every cent!
Thanks again - - -

Room Tip: Room no 7 was our suite and i think the best position in the hotel -
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank elsade d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Town Central
0.4 mi away
The Hyde All-Suite Hotel
The Hyde All-Suite Hotel
#25 of 110 in Cape Town Central
561 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Le Vendome Hotel
Radisson Blu Le Vendome Hotel
#37 of 110 in Cape Town Central
483 reviews
7.5 mi away
Bliss Boutique Hotel
Bliss Boutique Hotel
#1 of 7 in Bloubergstrand
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Winchester Mansions
Winchester Mansions
#24 of 110 in Cape Town Central
1,130 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Peninsula All-Suite Hotel
The Peninsula All-Suite Hotel
#53 of 110 in Cape Town Central
430 reviews
0.5 mi away
New Kings Hotel
New Kings Hotel
#72 of 110 in Cape Town Central
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cascades on the Promenade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cascades on the Promenade

Address: 11 Arthurs Road | Atlantic Seaboard, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Cape Town Central
#41 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range: £115 - £247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cascades on the Promenade 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A fine boutique hotel, situated along the Atlantic Seaboard, in Sea Point, Cape Town. The concept of this city hotel is to offer "young of heart" travelers an ideal base from where to explore Cape Town and surroundings at affordable rates, without compromising any quality expectations. The ideal guest for Cascades on the Promenade is the well informed traveler, who is interested and anxious to discover Cape Town for what it is... a bustling, vibrant and incredibly beautiful city, brimming with activities and diversity. Our traveler doesn't want to sacrifice valuable holiday-time due to a remote or difficult location of the hotel, away from the main attractions, or battling with internet connection issues, insufficient hot water in the shower or more of those complicated situations that tend to spoil a vacation. Our guests want to get up and about after a good nights' rest in a perfectly equipped and soft furnished room. Breakfast awaits our traveler in the cozy Hotel Bistro or outside on the terrace, where he or she already mingles with the local regulars. The hotel is superbly positioned for immediate action, whether that is a vigorous jog along Cape Town's magnificent Seaboard... or a leisurely stroll... it's all right here on our doorstep... From the hotel it is a five minute walk to the Olympic size, open air, sea-side swimming pool or an even shorter stroll to the Beach Road to catch a ride on the Hop-on, Hop-off Topless Sightseeing Bus, which passes every twenty minutes. The bus takes you on a roundtrip through Cape Town. From the hotel it goes along the Promenade to the V&A Waterfront, through the inner city and further up to the Table Mountain Cable Car station. From there it goes down to the Clifton and Camps Bay beaches and back to the Promenade in front of the hotel. The Hotel The hotel is housed in a Cape-Victorian style, 120-year-old protected heritage building. An extensive renovation in 2010 has transformed the original structure into a very modern, super trendy place with a distinct international flair. Our guest will immediately recognize the spot as a trendsetter, definitely on par with leading small design hotels sprinkled around the larger cities of Europe, Asia or the United States. The latest on offer in hotel technology has been incorporated in the design and furnishings. The seven Deluxe rooms are very "complete". Five of them have outside balconies with comfortable seating arrangements. The two rooms without outside balcony are extra large and can accommodate an extra bed. All rooms have King size (180 cm) beds with soft, leather head boards and build-in reading lights. Remote controlled air conditioning (heating/cooling). Large walk-in rain showers, thermostatic taps, wall-mounted hairdryers and heated towel rails in the bathrooms. A state of the art 40" (1m) LED TV screen, a 23" Apple Mac computer with free internet, Wi-Fi access point, Bose iPod docking station, CD Player, Telephone, International plugs, Electronic Safe, Mini Bar and a Nespresso machine are standard in every room. Nighttime security is provided directly to the guest through automated roller shutters in the rooms and in general through a 24-hour attendance at reception and closed circuit camera's in the public area's. The Bistro Bright yellow Vitra tub chairs on the terrace and black leather upholstering inside the bistro, copper leaf and rich walnut wall paneling, Tom Dixon design lighting and a Samsung video wall for entertainment... the combination of these elements create the ideal setting where we offer our guests a fine, contemporary cuisine throughout the day. On the day-menu are light snacks and refreshing salads, from a choice of pasta's to fresh fish or a prime cut of succulent beef fillet. The "Patisserie" chef makes sure that coffee never goes without the necessary indulgence on the side. For dinner we change the setting for a fine-dining experience with a French style Bistro menu. And of course, there is the bar for a stiff drink, a cocktail or a good selection of South African wines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Cascades on the Promenade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cascades On The Promenade Hotel Sea Point
Cascades On The Promenade Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing