We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cascades on the Promenade
Nearby Hotels
Cape Heritage Hotel(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$138
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pepperclub Hotel & Spa(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$256
US$161
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Cape Town City Centre(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$168
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Victoria & Alfred Hotel(Cape Town Central)
US$366
US$309
SA Hotels
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Protea Hotel Cape Town Waterfront Breakwater Lodge(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$191
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hippo Boutique Hotel(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Taj Cape Town(Cape Town Central)
US$239
US$155
Taj Hotels
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cape Grace(Cape Town Central)
US$777
US$611
Agoda.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$464
US$411
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
One&Only Cape Town(Cape Town Central)
US$787
US$701
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (418)
Filter reviews
418 results
Traveller rating
327
58
17
6
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
327
58
17
6
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea pointboutique hotelapple tvsmall hotelrooms are moderngreat boutiquelarge balconyexcellent breakfastthe location is perfectour night staycamps baywonderful stayelslucshuttersseapointluxury
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
298 - 303 of 418 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2010

We had a fantastic time at Cascades (we stayed for 10 days during the Xmas break). Both numbers 48 and 52 - whilst very different in style - are very cosy, comfortable and luxurious. The service provided by all staff members is personal, efficient and super friendly. We felt as if we were staying at a friend's house. Breakfast is served either outside or inside in splendid surroundings and is very tasty and wonderfully presented. The owners care particularly about their guests and check regularly if the guests are happy. We have stayed in Cape Times many times before but this B & B ranks Number One.
Philippe (Brussels)

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank philippe056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2009

We loved it here The staff were extremely friendly. The location is superb. The decor is beautiful. Our room was spacious with a lovely view of the ocean. We only stayed for 2 nights and on one of those nights we had a meal at the hotel. The food was very good and the service superb

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stylishexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2009

This small privately owned 'boutique hotel' is a gem. I had high expectations having read the excellent reviews on Les Cascades and we were not disappointed! The location, comfort, design and attention to detail make this a perfect place to stay in Cape Town AND the magic ingredient, as other reviewers have mentioned, is the staff. From the moment we stepped out of the car on arrival, we were made to feel extremely welcome and were treated as houseguests rather than hotel visitors. This is a winning formula...stylish, intimate, comfortable surroundings and charming, friendly staff only too willing to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. Their professionalism is cloaked in individual charm. The bedrooms at No. 48 are modern, spacious, with delightful private deck area, top quality bathrooms & fittings, whilst the lounge, bar, dining room areas have a 'Colonial' Indonesian feel to them. The Koi Carp fishpond on the terrace, overseen by the resident Burmese cat, Anoushka, is delightful and the swimming pool, a level below, is surrounded by Moroccan style large lamps, comfortable 'gazebo' style lounging areas with large scattered cushions. Breakfast is excellent with choices from fresh fruit to fully cooked combinations, including pancakes!
We had dinner for 3 nights out of our 4 night stay and were very impressed with the quality and presentation of each meal. The other house of Les Cascades at No. 52 is equally impressive although this has a different atmosphere,... very modern, sleek, contemporary edge to it. The views from both properties are fabulous, overlooking the Ocean. Our only complaint was the weather!....we were very unlucky with unusual unseasonal, rainy weather for the beginning of the South African summer. A good excuse to return to Cascades & ZA next year in the hope of getting the right weather!
Margery and Alan Taylor. London.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gillilondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2009

For the price, we thought this was an awesome place. The rooms were excellent, location in bantry bay very convenient (recommend you have a hire car) for the restaurants/bars in bantry and camps bay. And all around service from the friendly and engaging staff was a highlight. Have a meal at the excellent value and very good restaurant.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wtravellerHongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2009

I would highly recommend this property to anyone who is planning a trip to Cape Town; just book an extra night or two to stay at the property, you won't regret it. The rooms were very spacious, quiet, always kept clean, and have a killer view. The property was also very clean and well maintained. The restaurant served superb food and was very intimate. The best part though was the staff. They were kind courteous, and did everything in their power to ensure that we had a pleasant stay. They helped to arrange a rental car, all our excursions, and even exhausted every possible lead to get us out to Hermanus to see the whales in time. They also arranged for a special room service dinner on short notice when I got ill and we could not make our other dinner plans. We could not have been happier with our service and would recommend this property to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiffany W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews