We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's all been said and it's all true.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dutch Manor Antique Hotel
Ranked #62 of 156 Cape Town Central B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 July 2012

I've read every review, and agree heartily with all of the raves. I simply can't think of anything to add! Stay here--you won't regret it.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anotheralison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (221)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

176 - 182 of 221 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2012

We had a fantastic weekend break in this amazingly unique Hotel. The decor is incredible, service friendly and helpful and the breakfast just delicious! Really could not have had a more happy stay. It is definitely a must, especially for antique lovers. Wish I could stay there once a month!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vicbarLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2012

Visited Cape Town last November, & stayed at The Dutch Manor, because of the great reviews.
What can I say about this place that hasn't already been said. It's a Gem. it's everything you want in a hotel, & more. Very friendly staff. The rooms are very comfortable, with individual furnishings, & with food to die for. What more could you want, apart from wanting to return again & again. Keep up the good work. Nita & Chris London.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2012

I must say that I really felt at home here. Wonderful staff and lovely room - fantastic bathroom! And the location is really perfect. Close to everything that I love about Cape Town. The cafe´s, bookshops.. restaurants... I'll be back soon!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrBergman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2012

My husband and I enjoyed a one-night stay. GM & personal chef Heloise Smit and her staff were the sole-definition of professionalism meets down-right-niceness. Their warmth, generosity and friendliness is unrivaled. And boy oh boy, the lady knows her way around food. Our meals were to die for.

The hotel itself is magnificent, the rooms decorated to perfection. Everything including the bathroom was spotlessly clean - gleaming in fact. Beds guaranteed a perfect night's rest. No light or sound filtered through the windows or curtains. Showers were hot and they serve coffee in bed on a silver tray. What more could want want? Personal meal and check-in times? Oh, they offer that as well. This hotel is a winner, folks. A home away from home.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claudia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2012

I booked this hotel for 1 night prior to starting my garden route tour the next door.. and i didnot regret it.. the antique style itself was wonderful.. the bedroom was elegantly decorated and had a nice sized bathroom.. we had a view on the road itself.. i love dogs so had a wonderful time with the dog of the owners and the breakfastttttttttttttttttttt was simply amazing.. and home cooked.. i rolled my eyes and felt as if i was in heaven.. Long street is 3 blocks from the hotel.. and we felt perfectly safe... would recommend it to anyone who does not mind a different style of accommodation..

I tried to book the hotel again when i returned from my tour but it was fully booked... i liked it that much!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sanyukta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

We had very cosy and confortable stay. Lovely people, well located, well decorated.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fernando R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
0.3 mi away
Cape Heritage Hotel
Cape Heritage Hotel
#9 of 110 in Cape Town Central
1,316 reviews
1.3 mi away
The One 8 Hotel
The One 8 Hotel
#45 of 110 in Cape Town Central
277 reviews
0.2 mi away
Long Street Boutique Hotel
Long Street Boutique Hotel
#34 of 110 in Cape Town Central
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore
Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town F...
#47 of 110 in Cape Town Central
878 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Blue House Guesthouse
The Blue House Guesthouse
#44 of 156 in Cape Town Central
104 reviews
1.1 mi away
Cape Standard
Cape Standard
#13 of 156 in Cape Town Central
601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dutch Manor Antique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dutch Manor Antique Hotel

Address: 158 Buitengracht Street | Bo-Kaap, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central > Schotsche Kloof
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 156 B&Bs / Inns in Cape Town Central
Price Range: £73 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dutch Manor Antique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dutch Manor represents the ultimate in heritage-rich style and comfort. Every room is uniquely decorated with the greatest attention to detail and the finest antique furnishings and fittings, each with its own unique tale. The four-star boutique hotel is deliberately small and comprises of six rooms, all with en-suite modernized bathrooms, spacious showers and air-conditioning. All the rooms have 26-inch flat screen TVs and luxurious Egyptian percale cotton bedding. Various popular tourist attractions are within a 3km radius of the hotel: The V&A Waterfront, the trendy De Waterkant and Kloof Street for shopping and dining, the Company’s Gardens and Cape Town International Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelsClick so you can book your Dutch Manor Antique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dutch Manor Antique Hotel Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing