We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$56
View deal
PricelineUS$63
Agoda.comUS$57
Trip.com
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (919)
Filter reviews
919 results
Traveller rating
642
232
37
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
642
232
37
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great place to stay clean rooms enjoyed my stay location is great yogurt hostel braai waterfront dorm intern greenpoint ct
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 919 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2019

This place was perfect. Great location, easy to walk down to the waterfront, and less than a 20 min drive from almost everything else. The whole place was super clean, and there are tons of resources to help you book trips and participate in group activities. Staying in my own room here was better than most of the hotels I stayed at during my trip. Even if you're not big into hostels, and typically prefer hotels, booking a private room here is that way to go. I felt completely safe walking around by myself in this area.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Erin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 June 2019

Please check out Atlantic Backpackers for great accommodation and friendly service. I will definitely recommend and use them again.
Clean rooms, friendly staff, great knowledge and recommendations what to do if you don't know. Also great location and walking distance for most locations.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Passenger27994603031
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 June 2019 via mobile

We had a super nice stay at Atlantic Point Backpackers! Everything was clean, the atmosphere was relaxed and casual and we got to know many really nice people. The hostel is centrally located and we always felt safe. Special thanks to Fawaaz Domingo, who picked us up and also brought us back to the airport (+27 (71) 168-2616). Highly recommendable!! :)

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank E9114AWkatharinas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 June 2019

Had a good rest with interesting people passing through from many countries. I got the impression that the establishment was recommended to many of my fellow travellers. Nice friendly atmosphere and good staff. Being originally from CT I was surprised by the guest turnover out of season. I would definitely recommend this property.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 May 2019 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights in the Hostel, the breakfast was really good, the rooms are clean and nice. We also liked the half price offer for drinks at the bar :).
We also recommend the pick up by Fawaaz Domingo (+27711682616). He is a really friendly and helpful guy, knows a lot of the City and surroundings and is also a guide for tours.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank CorinnaS701
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews