We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great central accommodation, especially for families”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lawhill Luxury Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 March 2012

Spacious, stylish accomodation in a great central location that appeals to adults. Massive balcony with great views. It's so central you don't need to self cater because there is so much so close and it's a great base to tour from. It's also great for those with young families to have the facilities available for when they can't wait for breakfast, lunch or dinner out. Also great if combining a number of places, e,g, safari and/or wine lands with a washing machine and tumble dryer so you don't need to take so much luggage. We stayed here between the wine lands and safari and it was perfect for us as a family. The only issue was the en suite shower was blocked and despite reporting it it remained like that for all 3 nights.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (415)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

338 - 344 of 415 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2012

I took my staff & their husbands to Cape Town for our year end function and we stayed in Lawhill Apartments. We had an amazing time! It's located right next to the famous One & Only Hotel and you overlook their spa area located in a beautiful garden. The apartments are clean and very well equipped for self catering. We were 3 couples and stayed very comfortably in first class luxury. The location is central and very close to the Waterfront. We will definately book here again!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nix444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Everything was just perfect! Lovely design appartment , nice, clean, safe and comfy! Had a three room appartment with a plunge pool on the terrace, it was huge!! Lovely big terrace to sit in the sun, eat breakfast and relax in the afternoon. Close to the V&A waterfront, nice walk during the day. A hundred meters that are a bit dark at night, but we were reassured by the staff that it was safe even after dinner! The area around the hotel is inside gates and guarded by security.
The One &Only hotell next door has two nice restaurants, very tasty food!!! Worth a visit, and same price as the tourist restaurants at the Waterfront, but better food!!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrsholidaylover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

I had to write about SA, it was the most wonderful experience and special mention that all indians need to xperience this refreshing country, Lawhill Luxury apartments were very neat, clean, functional, in the heart of town with waterfront on all sides. Mabula Resort is very good specially for veggy's as all indian cuisine is available. At Suncity also Raj is available for veggy's and a MUST is the night safari from sun city which is an experience never to be forgotten,Have fun folks. The airport and immigration are not the best in the world and India stands out as being 100 times better. BUT that is the only glitch. The rest was tooooo Good!!!!!South Adrica we love you. Coming soon again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Girish1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2012

We stayed two nights in the Lawhill Apartments. From checkin, the staff was very helpful. We had a 2 bedroom apartment on the ground floor. It was very modern, clean and luxuriously decorated. The apartment was really lovely. Since we were on the ground floor, we had a very large patio where we could walk directly out the back. Additionally, the facitlity felt VERY secure and includes secure free parking and 24 hour security. The pool is smallish, but a fair size. It has a great view of the Waterfront and was uncrowded.

The location is really great. It is a 3 minute walk to the Aquarium and 5 minutes to the Waterfront. The One and Only Hotel is directly next door, and it has great restaurants and a trendy bar. Also, the Lawhill can arrange spa treatments with a discount at the One and Only or for breakfast vouchers for ZAR 190.

It is a great location, beautiful units and nice service.

Room Tip: We like having the ground floor unit where we could walk directly out of the back of our unit. The v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Balloot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2012

Our family stayed here from the 3rd to 9th January. 2 Adults, 7 year old and a 2 year old. Stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment. Both en-suite. Excelent apartment, all new, all clean, beds and linen very good.
Could use the One and Only Hotel, Spa, Breakfast. We used the Spa, it was excellent, and had a light lunch at the restaurante, it was good, but the service a litle slow, but then it is a different pace out there. Hihgly recomend these apartments. Staff very friendly and helpful! Please don't let the standard fall, we want to come back!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank P s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2012

My wife and I just stayed for 5 nights in January 2012. in a one bedroom apartment. The apartment was very spacious and extremely comfortable. It is very conveniently located to the V&A waterfront with all its restaurants and shopping. We could not have been more pleased.
The staff was very helpful in getting taxi's, tickets, etc. This is a great value.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank I_be__travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
One&Only Cape Town
#13 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1,731 reviews
Victoria & Alfred Hotel
#24 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1,614 reviews
Schotsche Kloof
Hilton Cape Town City Centre
Hilton Cape Town City Centre
#42 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1,406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cape Royale Luxury Hotel
#52 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1,572 reviews
Waterfront Village
#69 of 112 in Cape Town Central
677 reviews
Cape Grace
#7 of 112 in Cape Town Central
2,144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lawhill Luxury Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lawhill Luxury Apartments

Address: Dock Road Bluff | Marina Residential, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 131 Speciality Lodging in Cape Town Central
Price Range: £197 - £965 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Lawhill Luxury Apartments 5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Lawhill Luxury Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lawhill Luxury Apartments Hotel Cape Town Central
Lawhill Luxury Apartments Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing