We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gorgeous luxury apartments in a fantastic location in Capetown!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lawhill Luxury Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Gorgeous luxury apartments in a fantastic location in Capetown!”
Reviewed 21 May 2012

I stayed here for 5 nights with my family, and was very impressed with Lawhill. We were looking for accommodations with two bedrooms and two bathrooms, and we got that and SO much more at Lawhill. The apartment itself is tryly stunning- with chic, contemporary decor in a nice open and spacious layout with two bedrooms, two full bathrooms and a powder room off the living area. The kitchen was well stocked, and we were able to prepare our own food for most of the trip, which was great and saved us a lot of money. Our room was on the ground floor, so we had direct private access to the canal side and came went as we pleased. Our room had a large private patio and our own dipping pool as well, making it a lovely place to enjoy the canal views. The service was excellent as well, and was on par with that of a traditional luxury hotel. The location of Lawhill was phenomenal. It is an apartment building located inside of one of the nicest marina properties in Capetown, located right next to the One and Only Hotel (the most expensive hotel in Capetown, according to a tour guide), and just a 10-12 minute walk from all the shops at the waterfront (which include a huge mall and a full size grocery store from which we bought all our supplies). I really can't say enough about how impressed we were with Lawhill- I wished we could have stayed longer, and will definitely return the next time we are in Capetown. I would highly recommend this to anyone!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lordoftheonionrings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    287
    66
    14
    2
    4
See reviews for
194
73
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2012

We stayed here for four nights at the end of a very busy tour of game parks in Sth Africa - what a perfect end to the holiday - the apartment was enormous and fitted with every luxury - the staff was friendly and enthusiastic - we were a short walk from the V&A Waterfront, Robben Island Ferry, Hop on Hop Off buses etc...I'd recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ThistleBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Papendrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 May 2012

We visited Cape Town for 5 nights and stayed in a luxe 1 bedroom appartment. The appartment is decorated modern and is very spacious. We even had our own splungepool. The appartment can be reached very easily from the airport en you can park you car secure. What really great is about Lawhill is the freindly staff and the location. The appartment is only a 5 min walk away from the stores and restaurants in the Waterfront!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BartThonus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benoni, South Africa
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2012

We recently rented a 3 bedroom apartment for 7 days. It is ideally located a short walk from the Waterfront and has excellent facilities. The apartments are spacious and luxurious. Not all crockery were in the apartment (such as a plunger and a shortage of pans), but this was rectified when we raised it with the staff. A gym is available on the property at an additional fee of R120 for your stay for a family. The heated pool is only at the gym.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BenoniRSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilkley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2012

We couldn't have chosen a better place for our 3 night stay in Cape Town. Our almost wrap around balcony looked one way towards the waterfront and the other to Table Mountain.

To say the apartment was spacious was an understatement with three double bedrooms and three bathrooms, kitchen, lounge and dining area. It really was a luxury apartment with high quality fixtures and furnishings a far cry from the usual 'lived in ' look of most holiday lets.

It was a short walk to the waterfront with a vast choice of restaurants,shops and bars but the apartment was so nice we were happy to self cater after a long day sightseeing.

Talking of sightseeing...catch the red open topped bus,only a short walk from the apartment and hop on and off all day a very cheap and effective way to get around and see the sights.

In short we couldn't have found a better place to stay and I have no hesitation in recommending it

Room Tip: A high floor will give you a good view. Lifts available
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 907Chris43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2012

I stayed with my family at the Lawhill Luxury Apartments last February. It was our first time in Cape Town, and it took us some time to find the place. The point is that the building does not have a "LAWHILL" sign visible from the road, as it is one building among a row of similar ones, with just one gate to acceed to the whole complex. So, even though we knew we were close to our destination, we could not find the entrance gate until a very helpful policeman informed us to look for the V & A Marina Residential entrance. Volia! That was it. Once inside, we were lead to our building, the Lawhill, and we were given magnetic keys to enter both the appartment and the general entrance.
The appartment was wonderful, with terraced balconies providing panoramic views of the Waterfront area, an amazing sight!
Inside, the decoration was modern and classic too, and it really felt like being at home. All the house appliances worked perfectly and the cleaning service was very efficient.
The building has a convinient gate out to the waterfront promenading area, so that with a 10 minutes walk around luxurius and very safe premises you get to the commercial part of the V & A, with plenty of shops, restaurants and entertaining facilities. Close and safe!
We really had a great time at the Lawhill, and we would undoubtedly return, Now we are confident we will find the entrance at once!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Valeria0506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
staffordshire
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

We booked a 3 bedroom apartment for 2 nights. Huge and extremely luxurious with a large balcony, king sized beds and 3 bathrooms. Lots of lovely touches including a massive bath and large walk-in shower in the main bedroom.
The apartments are in a long line of apartments but the closest to the restaurants and shops at the waterfront, next door to 'The one and only' hotel, where we were offered breakfast. Therefore, it is only a very short walk to the attractions of the waterfront!! All very safe with several security gates and doors to go through to get in and out. Great views of the water network from the balcony and views of 'Table Mountain' from the front car park.
We did not find a supermarket, but there is allegedly one nearby. The apartment comes with tea/coffee/ sugar/ long life milk, but could do with some dishwasher tablets.
The Aquarium is close by and is worth a visit for a couple of hours (R80) and there is lots of African enteratinment happening all the time at the waterfront. We were lucky enough to get up Table |Mountain and had fantastic views - we got our tickets on the morning from reception - meant we did not have to queue. Also took a tour to Cape Point - fantastic - especially the point itself, Chapman's Peak and the penguins at Boulders Beach.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrsbstaffordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
0.3 mi away
Victoria & Alfred Hotel
Victoria & Alfred Hotel
#26 of 109 in Cape Town Central
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,466 reviews
0.0 mi away
One&Only Cape Town
One&Only Cape Town
#15 of 109 in Cape Town Central
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,538 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cape Grace
Cape Grace
#7 of 109 in Cape Town Central
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Cape Royale Luxury Hotel
Cape Royale Luxury Hotel
#33 of 109 in Cape Town Central
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,475 reviews
9.5 mi away
The Commodore
The Commodore
#42 of 109 in Cape Town Central
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,188 reviews
0.1 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Cape Town Waterfont Breakwater Lodge
Protea Hotel by Marriott Cape To...
#60 of 109 in Cape Town Central
4.0 of 5 bubbles 945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lawhill Luxury Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lawhill Luxury Apartments

Property: Lawhill Luxury Apartments
Address: Dock Road Bluff | Marina Residential, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 125 Speciality Lodging in Cape Town Central
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Lawhill Luxury Apartments 5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Lawhill Luxury Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lawhill Luxury Apartments Hotel Cape Town Central
Lawhill Luxury Apartments Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing