We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place, loved the convenience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lawhill Luxury Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great place, loved the convenience”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

On arrival there were complications with our booking on Lawhill's communication with bookings.com, the Lawhill employee who showed us to the apartment was not the most friendly, my family and I felt this way... Other than the tiny mishap on the first night the service was great, as well as the facilities. I enjoyed a massage at the neighbouring One and Only. Travling with my niece Lawhill was accommodated with a high chair as we'll as a cot, these being the things we requested. It was a great family friendly stay in the mother city

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Faatimah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    286
    66
    14
    2
    4
See reviews for
193
73
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gaborone, Botswana
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

We have stayed at these apartments once before. The concierge staff always friendly and very helpful. The apartments are very clean and spacious ultra mod decor. Serviced each day. Appliances are of a very high quality. It is very conveniently situated and is in walking distance to the VA waterfront. I will defiantly stay here again .

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank susanthomson2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed for only two nights but will definitely return. The apartment had all mod cons, was spacious, and our french doors opened out onto the canal. Excellent location, only a short walk to the Clock Tower and the V&A. Staff were very helpful and courteous

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rhobri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

i stayed with friends in 3 apartments,2x3bed+1br.all are excellant,the location is convenient,the atmosphere is excellent,it is very convenient for families,very clean and managed well.if you like shopping,this is the place,it lacks in house Gem,some toilet accessories.but in general it is the best i have ever seen in cape town.

Room Tip: call for apartment location and floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abdullah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Unfortunately there is no signage for "Lawhill apartments' anywhere in the local area but once you find the join - it's a wonderful place to stay. The location is unbeatable for the V and A and the facilities are really fantastic which explains the slightly expensive price. There is so much to see and do in walking distance that you really don't need to hire a car while staying here. The staff were friendly and helpful and the spacious apartments far exceeded our expectations.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lucyindubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Launceston, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We stayed at Lawhill 7 may 2014 for 4 nights in a 2 bedroom apartment. You know when you are reviewing places and you can't help but wonder if the photos are dated etc... Lawhill - 5 ticks from us. Apartment was modern, spacious, extremely clean, location was excellent, staff very friendly and helpful. I learnt from other tripadvisor comments to ask for a high apartment for a better view and ask for Block B which is closest to the One and Only Hotel to reduce the walk which is a very short walk anyway. The environment was very safe and relaxed. There were 4 of us and we ended up hiring the guy (Ebriham) who picked us up from the airport. $250 Aus a day, in a very modern mini van and he was a wealth of knowledge, great personality, South African gentleman with great personal history, good safe driver - 5 stars for him as well. Thank you Cape Town

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jsevo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redlynch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Just loved these apartments and after staying on one, I can't see why you want to stay in a hotel in Cape Town. Brilliant location right next door to The One & Only Hotel on the Waterfront. We had a 2 bedroom 3rd floor apartment for ourselves and my daughter. They are extremely well equipped, very spacious and we had lovely views. The reception staff were very helpful on checking in and out, and gave us advice on where to get food or eat out etc. We didn't need to contact them for anything else during our stay. There was a roof top pool but we didn't get chance to use it during our stay, so I can't comment on that. I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: We stayed in A unit which was great. Ask for a room on the 3rd floor or above to benefit from the vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
0.3 mi away
Victoria & Alfred Hotel
Victoria & Alfred Hotel
#26 of 108 in Cape Town Central
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,466 reviews
0.0 mi away
One&Only Cape Town
One&Only Cape Town
#15 of 108 in Cape Town Central
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,535 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cape Grace
Cape Grace
#7 of 108 in Cape Town Central
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Cape Royale Luxury Hotel
Cape Royale Luxury Hotel
#33 of 108 in Cape Town Central
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,475 reviews
9.5 mi away
The Commodore
The Commodore
#43 of 108 in Cape Town Central
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,187 reviews
0.1 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Cape Town Waterfont Breakwater Lodge
Protea Hotel by Marriott Cape To...
#60 of 108 in Cape Town Central
4.0 of 5 bubbles 942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lawhill Luxury Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lawhill Luxury Apartments

Property: Lawhill Luxury Apartments
Address: Dock Road Bluff | Marina Residential, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 125 Speciality Lodging in Cape Town Central
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Lawhill Luxury Apartments 5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Lawhill Luxury Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lawhill Luxury Apartments Hotel Cape Town Central
Lawhill Luxury Apartments Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing