We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the extra over standard bus tours”

4 Cape Town Day Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: 4 Cape Day Tours provides Private Day Trips to some of the most amazing scenery in the Cape Town Area. Our focus is the scenery in a relaxed environment. We have various day trips on offer. Wine country, Hermanus for whales and Cape Peninsula for some of the most amazing scenery. Send us an email for one of our team to take you on a journey. We specialize in small private groups
Derby
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Worth the extra over standard bus tours”
Reviewed 11 December 2013

We used 4 Cape Tours for a pick up from the airport to our our hotel, the Cape Point tour and the Winelands tour with drop-off at the airport on our final day. We opted for a private tour so as we could have a say on what we wanted to see and how long we stayed at the individual sites. It all worked perfectly. Our driver on the tours was Andre, who gave us a knowledgable account of all the areas we passed through, answered all our questions on life in South Africa, past and present, and was patience personified when we spent longer than we should have in the museums we wanted to see!. Since we were there when Nelson Mandela's death was announced he suggested we visit the prison from which Mendela was released on our winelands tour as it had been chosen as one of the official places for the Books of Condolence, which we signed.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank TanzaniaDerby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
capetownfan, Owner at 4 Cape Town Day Tours, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear Colin

Think you for taking the time to write a lovely review of our services and especially Andre. Andre is a real gentleman and is very experienced.

It was sad about the passing of Nelson Mandela. It was nice of you to write in the condolence book. It is hard to fathom the real outpouring of the whole world and that he was a world icon.

Regards
Sean
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    4
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
pennsylvania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Sean Casey--superb guide!”
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Sean met us at the Cape Town airport upon our arrival, and delivered us there when we departed, but that's the least of what he did for us.

While we were in Cape Town, he provided a wonderful day for us. He pointed out local Cape Town sights and gave us a succinct, yet full of information, history lesson as we headed out to wine country. He took us to three wineries, two of our choosing and one of his--and his selection was by far the best. It had recently opened its splendid gardens to the public, and thanks to Sean we had a superb tour with the horticulturist. After the wineries Sean drove us to a lovely country restaurant for lunch.

In short, Sean's knowledge of the area is extensive and up-to-date, he is charming, reliable, honest... a lot of fun. I can recommend him without qualification.

(Since Sean isn't an attraction, but a service, I can't answer some of the questions below.)

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank junecarol5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
capetownfan, Owner at 4 Cape Town Day Tours, responded to this review, 8 December 2013
Dear Donna, Neil and friends.

Thanks for the kind words. I am always happy when people on joy my part of the world that I am able to showcase.

I hope the safari was equally impressive.

Regards
Sean
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Sean is a great guide!”
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We had the privilege to have met Sean during our first trip in Cape Town! Sean is very reliable, considerate and professional. We had a good time as he took us to a local seafood restaurant with the best fish and chips, took us to activities/spots of interest to us, and gave us the best service. He even took us to the cheetah reserve, having not seen a cheetah in our Kruger safari! Trip to Stellenbosch is highly recommended! You will enjoy Cape Town with Sean. All the best Sean! - Maria B and Family from the Philippines

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Maria_B_20132013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
capetownfan, Owner at 4 Cape Town Day Tours, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Hello Maria

I am so happy that your family are safe in Manila after that devastating storm to hit your country.

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review.

I am so happy that I could showcase our area for you and your family.

Regards
Sean
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Del Rio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Sean is terrific!”
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We chose 4 Cape Tours after reading reviews. We are so happy we did. It was fun traveling with Sean. He was very punctual, knowledgeable, and we had a great time! We would highly recommend his services to anyone traveling to Cape Town.

Visited September 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
1 Thank Pam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
capetownfan, Owner at 4 Cape Town Day Tours, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Hello Pam & Kristina

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review.

It was a pleasure showcasing Cape Town and surrounds. It is a pity that the rain was too heavy to view the penguins at Stoney Point. You will now have an excuse to visit us again.

Regards
Sean
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
61 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“So glad we used Sean”
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Sean was at thr hotel waiting for us at our arrival even though our flight was cancelled and we were re-routed. He had already checked ahead and knew when we would arrive. That same perosnalized service was given throughout our stay. He is very, very knowledgeable about the area and its history and he will advise you and adapt the excursions to what you want. It is truly personal and top notch service. You will not go wrong if you use him; we certainly will use him again if we have the good fortune of getting back to Capetown.

Visited September 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
1 Thank SJNMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
capetownfan, Owner at 4 Cape Town Day Tours, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Hello Yvonne and family.

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of us.

I am happy that your time with us met your expectations.

I hope the safari was equally rewarding.

Regards
Sean
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 4 Cape Town Day Tours also viewed

Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to 4 Cape Town Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing