We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shark Dive and Sky Dive Combo”

Extreme Scene - Day Trips
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are your Cape Town One Stop Adventure Shop. Contact us for all your outdoor adventure needs and rest assured of an experience of a lifetime. Shark cage diving, tandem skydiving, tandem paragliding, quad biking, sand boarding, helicopter flights, safaris or even an awesome abseil from Table Mountain. We will even give good local advice and book your accommodation. Let us make your experience in Cape Town an enjoyable one and contact us as soon as you can.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Westfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Shark Dive and Sky Dive Combo”
Reviewed 25 October 2013

My friend and I had a fabulous time doing both the shark dive and the sky dive. Gaving was fabulous at planning, answering all of my questions, and making me feel comforatble with making plans in a foreign country so far in advance. I thoroughly enjoyed both events, and it was great meeting Gavin when he took us to sky diving. He took pictures for us when we landed and he was a complete pleasure to book with! I whole heartedly recommend booking with him and I will definitely be booking with him again in the future when I come back!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rachael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExtremeScene, Owner at Extreme Scene - Day Trips, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Rachael the smile on your face after your skydive said it all. That is what I call an "ear to ear" smile thats for sure! Was awesome to experience. Thanks for booking your 2 experiences with us and we look forward to seeing you again in Cape Town when you bring your parents with you. Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    10
    1
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tarpon Springs
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“What do you do when everything u had planned in CT gets cancelled”
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Well. Capetown really screwed us with it's crazy weather. We had shark cage diving, penguin kayaking, table mountain abseil and scuba diving with the seals planned. All got cancelled because of the crazy weather in September. Thank God we booked with Extreme Scene. Gavin was able to find some fun stuff for us to do (para-gliding was awesome) and we salvaged the trip. Gavin was genuinely concerned about our trip and he was in constant contact with us every step of the way. Couldn't have asked for more. I would recommend everyone work with Extreme Scene!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Joel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExtremeScene, Owner at Extreme Scene - Day Trips, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Hi Joel I am glad we were able to salvage something for you out of your trip in Cape Town. Frustrating times for both of us. It was just a pity you were unable to get an answer soon enough from the other shark cage diving company you originally booked with as we were able to make an alternative shark diving plan for you. Not very professional of them to not communicate with you. Anyway it sounded like the Tandem Paragliding I suggested was a hit for both of you where you saw Cape Town's beautiful Atlantic Seaboard from the air and at least you got out that morning in the sea kayaks for a nice paddle. Thanks for your patience and determination to get out and do something while here. Please come back again soon and we will try and arrange the shark cage diving for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llandyrnog, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
165 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Helicopter ride to remember...”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Ending our trip with a helicopter ride was organised By Gavin left everyone on a huge high. As we had never experienced a helicopter ride & wanted to arrange it for our daughter's 13th birthday, we started arranging the trip with Gavin some months before we travelled. All was set, except for the Cape Town weather, which made flying impossible. Gavin worked with us over 3-4 days so that we didn't miss the trip & was completely understanding that we chose to cancel out sunset cruise as we had the flights to catch & felt we'd experienced enough of the sea with the trip to Robben Island & also shark cage diving. Gavin was very accommodating moving our deposit across towards the helicopter, he also trusted us to settle up when we got home as he wasn't there on Sunday. We would strongly recommend him & really appreciated his efforts to ensure we had the memorable experience we sought

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExtremeScene, Owner at Extreme Scene - Day Trips, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
Hi Patrick thanks for the amazing review. Your patience in the build up to finally getting you and the family on a scenic helicopter flight was very much appreciated. It always helps when our clients have a good understanding on how certain weather conditions can effect activities we offer. Seeing Cape Town by air is a fantastic experience and we are glad that we have been able to assist in making your daughters 13th birthday a memorable one! All the best and make sure you send all your family and friends over to visit us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Extremely Awesome”
Reviewed 30 March 2013 via mobile

We booked 5 trips through Extreme Scene, Table Mountain hike with an abseil, high speed boat ride, sunset cruise, safari and a shark cage dive. We had the pleasure of Gavin's company on our guided hike of Table Mountain where he informed us of local land marks and history. Gavin also gave us pointers for our self planned Cape of Good Hope trip which helped make it even more of an adventure by speaking to a shark spotter on boys drive at False bay. Gavin really helped us as our Shark cage dive had to be pulled forward due to ocean conditions and he really didn't want us to miss out. We saw six Great Whites with the biggest of five meters smashing the cage whilst we were in it!!!! Something we will never forget for the rest of our lives, simply awesome!!! Every trip we planned with Extreme Scene went smoothly and all were professionally run I would recommend them to anyone seeking adrenaline filled activities in Cape Town. Thank you Gavin you helped make our South African adventure that little bit more special. Martin and Verity

Helpful?
Thank Martinhill78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExtremeScene, Owner at Extreme Scene - Day Trips, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
Wow reading reviews like this makes this job satisfying. Our objective at Extreme Scene is for our clients to get the most out of Cape Town and sometimes small little bits of advice can go a long way even if we are not directly involved with that particular experience. We are very proud of this city we live in!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Gavin is awesome!”
Reviewed 12 March 2013

Gavin arranged two trips, sand boarding and shark diving, for us. We wanted to do the hiking tour and bungee jumping but unfortunately the weather was not helping for the hike and we couldn't get enough people for the bungee jumping.

He was so helpful and friendly with every single activity. Each day he would send us an email and ask about the activity and remind us what to do and bring for the following activities.

Sand boarding was so awesome. I love to snowboard, so this was definitely a new experience, The sand was so soft and it was beautiful there. One tip, bring lots of sun tan lotion. The sun is strong!

Thanks Gavin! I can't wait to go back to Capetown again.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank LiLbluie84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExtremeScene, Owner at Extreme Scene - Day Trips, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
Thanks for the review guys. Our job is to manage your activities around forecast weather conditions and we believe that by keeping our clients informed on what to expect always helps them during their stay and the plans they have made. Ultimately maximising your stay while in Cape Town and we know how valuable your time is. You guys are always welcome to come back to our beautiful city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Extreme Scene - Day Trips also viewed

Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to Extreme Scene - Day Trips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing