We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5* but lacking a little.....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
V & A Marina Waterfront Accommodation
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 May 2013

Character.

We where made welcome, the breakfast was AMAZING!!! The location rocks. But the hotel does lack a little personality.

The Wifi was always on the blink and every time I called up or went down to reception I was made to feel like I was a pain in the [--]. Not good for such an expensive place.... Wait not good for any place.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2people1lifecom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (321)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

273 - 279 of 321 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2013

Everyday of the seven we stayed, we said that the Hotel was in the best location for a stay in Cape Town. The waterfront must be the safest place to spent your time.
The hotel looks after your every need. The amount of care we received could not be bettered. From the moment we stepped foot in the hotel we were treated like royalty.
The areas around the hotel has all you need from shops, fast food, cafe bars, a ferris wheel, medium class restaurants, top class restaurants, liquor store etc..
The free wi-fi in the hotel is a bonus and the fact that the V & A Waterfront offers free wi-fi all over the waterfront is just brilliant.
If I come back to Cape Town it will be V&A Hotel everytime.
P.S. Their breakfast is 6 star and matches the best I have ever had.

Room Tip: Even numbered room overlook the square at the back and odd numbered rooms overlook the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeorgeRB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013 via mobile

I would rate these apartments one of the best around in terms of quality o f accommodation location etc. Good service provided by reception but housekeeping staff removed several items from our room including phone chargers, clothes and other personal items. I would say the thieving is unacceptable for such a place. This is the only complaint I had during my stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank udit15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2013

We stayed in 305 Kylemore. The apartment was spacious, clean and comfortable with the great advantage of being only 10 minutes walk from the V and A Waterfront. Lovely to sit on the balcony and catch the early morning sun - lovely place to relax after a hard day's sightseeing

Room Tip: Best rooms overlook the canal
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank NeilNelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2013

I lived here for 2 months and the location, service, security and LOCATION! are par to none! After a long day it was nice having such a central location to meet up with new friends and explore new areas. The Waterfront is just a couple minutes walk away. the price seemd a touch hig at first but when I arrived in my 3 bedrrom 3 bathroom apartment with a view of the canel from the second floor i new it was worth it. I plan to take my wife back with me the next time i return to Cape Town.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2013

We stayed in a plaza facing double junior suite. Only stayed one night, used more as a base really to meet up with friends. Very good choice available at breakfast. Room out of this world. Good place to use as a base for walking around the waterfront to see lots of lovely little boutique shops and great fish & chips - freshly cooked. More business like compared to what we had experienced and what we were going on to (safari) but still fantastic.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank angiesafari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

We stayed in the 1 bhp apartment, Kylemore 106 during our 5 nights stay in cape town.We were a couple with a 3 year old child. Everything was perfect . The fridge was stocked with the breakfast stuff. All essential kitchen utensils were provided. There was a balcony with the canal view. This house does not have a table mountain or a waterfront view if one wants it in particular. The furnishings seemed to be new and contemporary. There are sufficient towels stocked for the stay. The wi fi was working well, though we were not getting the signal in the bedroom . The housekeeping did a good job as well. There is a tight security and is centrally located in the waterfront area.Its definitely a place worth staying with lots of space in the house.

Room Tip: Kylemore 106 does not have a view of table mountain or waterfront. It has a canal view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank UsHarish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
0.2 mi away
Waterfront Village
Waterfront Village
#69 of 110 in Cape Town Central
651 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cape Royale Luxury Hotel
Cape Royale Luxury Hotel
#44 of 110 in Cape Town Central
1,539 reviews
0.5 mi away
Victoria & Alfred Hotel
Victoria & Alfred Hotel
#26 of 110 in Cape Town Central
1,589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Cape Town Waterfront Breakwater Lodge
Protea Hotel by Marriott Cape To...
#62 of 110 in Cape Town Central
1,057 reviews
0.6 mi away
The PortsWood
The PortsWood
#41 of 110 in Cape Town Central
788 reviews
0.9 mi away
Taj Cape Town
Taj Cape Town
#16 of 110 in Cape Town Central
1,813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to V & A Marina Waterfront Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about V & A Marina Waterfront Accommodation

Address: 1 Dock Road | 8001, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 130 Speciality Lodging in Cape Town Central
Price Range: £137 - £325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — V & A Marina Waterfront Accommodation 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The V&A Marina Residential is located next to the V&A Waterfront shopping center and Cape Town Harbour. It offers luxurious self-catering apartments on the water's edge, either overlooking the lagoon or the canal waterways. Each apartment has been uniquely styled and furnished and includes a fully equipped kitchen, balcony and a comfortable lounge with a satellite TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your V & A Marina Waterfront Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
V & A Marina Waterfront Accommodation Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing