We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Tour, Excellent Guide!”

Daytrippers - Day Tours and City Cycle Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$35.31*
and up
4-Hour Cape Town City Cycle Tour
Ranked #38 of 332 Tours in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Type: City Tours, Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Fun ,alternative,active since 1992Daytrippers offers scheduled day trips,with legendary picnics, leaving from Cape Town every day.We do optional cycling and hiking on our Cape Penninsula tour,cycle in the winelands,city cycling tours ,mountain biking trips,whale watching tours,Township tours.Also specialize in multi-day cycling,mountain biking,hiking tours for groups.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Great Tour, Excellent Guide!”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I just did the Penninsula Tour and it was outstanding! The guide, Bianca, was professional, knowledgeable and fun. Overall an excellent experience and highly recommended.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kierie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    153
    14
    6
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cycling tour of winelandd”
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

The bicycling and wine tasting were great but even better was the cultural and historical information provided by our guide Alexi.

Helpful?
1 Thank RPA169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A great experience!”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We chose daytrippers because it combined a tour by car + a bike ride. We really wanted to be able to take the time to enjoy the peninsula of Cape town but we realized that it would be impossible to do so without a car, so daytrippers was a great compromise.
I really enjoyed the bike ride through the table mountain reserve and Sele was a great guide: he gave us just the information we needed while giving us free time, which is a great combination when you go on a tour with a tour guide...

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Emilie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cape Point and Winelands”
Reviewed 19 March 2014 via mobile

My husband and I did two tours with Daytrippers while we were in Cape Town and both were excellent. The Cape Point tour with Kevin was a packed day with a good balance of cycling, walking and travelling on the bus and we didn't feel rushed at any stage, despite leaving the city a little late after going back to look for a booking who didn't appear. There was enough time to take the boat out to see the seals at Hout Bay and to watch the penguins at Boulders beach, and to stop for pictures on Chapman's Peak Drive. Kevin gave us a good amount of information and stories as we went along.

The cycling down the peninsula was great with a stop for lunch halfway, followed by some walking between the Cape of Good Hope and Cape Point. It's flexible too, so if you've had enough of biking or walking you can get back on the bus. The relaxed pace is great and It's nice to be in a smallish group.

We did the Winelands tour with Alexei where there were just five of us. Alexei was extremely knowledgable about everything and was lovely to chat to all day, answering our many questions. The wine tasting at three different farms was superb and Alexei made sure we all got to try what we wanted to. We didn't manage any more cycling after the first tasting, but the initial ride is beautiful and makes you feel you've earned a drink!

We would highly recommend both these tours and are very happy we picked Daytrippers.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gemma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The BEST holiday of my life.”
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We had the opportunity of 8 amazing days with Daytrippers riding the Garden Route of South Africa. The spirit of Di, Steve and their crew far surpassed anything we could have imagined. Not only did we see the beautiful countryside but saw the true heart of the people and the country. It was well worth our long trip from the States and we cannot wait to return. Thanks Daytrippers for the trip of a lifetime!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Megan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Daytrippers - Day Tours and City Cycle Tours also viewed

Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Simon's Town, Cape Town
 

Been to Daytrippers - Day Tours and City Cycle Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing