We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING !!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Queen Victoria Hotel & Manor House
Ranked #16 of 112 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Hi we stayed here for 4 nights in April, and it was very pleasant. The breakfast is excellent, and the views are splendid. We got ground floor rooms the first night, but after requesting, they shifted us to the top which had a great view of Table Mountain and of the water front. Great location, great service, great hotel ! STAY HERE!!

Room Tip: Every room is different, and they are very flexible - so when you get there, you may ask to see the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rachit J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike_Vroom, General Manager at Queen Victoria Hotel & Manor House, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Good day Rachit J,

My team and I are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and are all overjoyed at your incredible review of our property. We certainly hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Mike Vroom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (742)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

404 - 410 of 742 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2014

Very bad. Room was not ready with arrival. When we left for dinner the extra bed was made and in that time two cooldrinks were stolen out of mini bar. Hotel then actually wanted to bill us. Will never visit your hotel again.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
5  Thank Xander S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

It is certainly one of the sleek, modern and luxury hotel I had stayed. Good for business stay and couples seeking romantic feel.
- Location: Cross a road and you are at the waterfront. Great!
- Room: Do note that this hotel does not have a good view of the harbour. Though we stayed at ground floor, it was very quiet. We have 4 nights of good sleep. Free WIFI. Definitely a luxury + lovely feel.
- Services: Very professional and friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johnstanno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike_Vroom, General Manager at Queen Victoria Hotel & Manor House, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Good day Johnstanno,

Thank you for taking the time to review us. My team and I are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and are all overjoyed at your incredible review of our property, especially given that you are a very well-traveled person; we are truly humbled.

I hope to welcome you back again very soon and on your next visit please do let reservations@newmarkhotels.com know as we would love to make you feel even more at home with us.

Kind regards,
Mike Vroom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

This hotel is in a prime location (steps away from the waterfront) with an attentive front desk staff, quick wifi, delicious breakfast, gorgeous design and excellent room service. I docked one point off of the review because I didn't find the wait staff in the restaurant to be very attentive or quick at breakfast or during evening cocktail service.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank KBreitman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike_Vroom, General Manager at Queen Victoria Hotel & Manor House, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Good day KBreitman,

Thank you for your review on recent stay at Queen Victoria Hotel. I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your feedback regarding your breakfast service as this allows me to monitor our service levels.

We hope to welcome you back again very soon and on your next visit please do let reservations@newmarkhotels.com know as we would love to make you feel even more at home with us.

Best regards,
Mike Vroom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

Modern design boutique hotel near waterfront, The real wow is the restaurant where the young chef turns out the most creative. --and clearly very labor intensive dishes. If you don't stay there (and the breakfast buffet is the best we've ever seen)--then go there for dinner,

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theperipatist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike_Vroom, General Manager at Queen Victoria Hotel & Manor House, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Good day theperipatist,

My team and I are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and are all overjoyed at your incredible review of our property. Chef Sam and her young dynamic team do an amazing job and creating some of Cape Towns best dishes. We would love to see your review on Dash's Trip advisor page.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Mike Vroom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Great location - central to local attractions etc.
Excellent accommodation.
Food (esp. dinner was 'to die for'. Innovative, and tasteful.
Service was great.
If u want to stay in Capetown this is the place to stay.


Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank roXxy105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike_Vroom, General Manager at Queen Victoria Hotel & Manor House, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Good day roXxy105,

Thank you for your fantastic review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that your dining experience blew you away. We would love to see your review on Dash Restaurant and Bar on their Trip Advisor page.

I hope to welcome you back again very soon to spend some more time with us and on your next visit please do let reservations@newmarkhotels.com know as we would love to make you feel even more at home with us.

Best regards,
Mike Vroom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

For us this was all about location - we were only in cape town a few days and were keen to be able to walk about in the evening without worry of straying into teh wrong area.
We spent two nights here and loved it - the location was so handy for the waterfront, for the open top bus tour (which is a great way of seeing the city) and for the boat to Robbin island. Overall excellent. There is car parking just beside the hotel and the staff were excellent at providing help and advice. We had a fantastic stay and would stay again if we were going back to south africa

The breakfast at the sister hotel - just a few mins walk away is a good alternative if you dont fancy breakfast in the hotel - both are complimentary. Both are good but quite different. The queen victoria offers a smaller choice but more luxourious options, the other hotel offers a wider choice but more standard hotel fayre - we did oen on each day and woudl have doen either again!

Room Tip: We had a ground flooor room - it had a nice patio outside that got the sun in the mornings but no v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Haeadie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike_Vroom, General Manager at Queen Victoria Hotel & Manor House, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Good day Haeadie,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your time with us. Our sister properties do offer great breakfast selections aswell and I'm glad you got to enjoyed these. I hope to welcome you back on that next visit to South Africa.

Kind regards,
Mike Vroom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
0.3 mi away
The Table Bay Hotel
The Table Bay Hotel
#17 of 112 in Cape Town Central
2,399 reviews
0.1 mi away
Victoria & Alfred Hotel
Victoria & Alfred Hotel
#23 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1,603 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cape Grace
Cape Grace
#7 of 112 in Cape Town Central
2,129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
One&Only Cape Town
One&Only Cape Town
#14 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1,709 reviews
1.3 mi away
Taj Cape Town
Taj Cape Town
#15 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1,843 reviews
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, C...
#31 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1,825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queen Victoria Hotel & Manor House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queen Victoria Hotel & Manor House

Address: Portswood Close, Portswood Ridge | V&A Waterfront, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
#7 Spa Hotel in Cape Town Central
#11 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
#16 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range: £267 - £516 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Queen Victoria Hotel & Manor House 5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Queen Victoria Hotel & Manor House is a luxuriously appointed, deluxe boutique hotel in the Portswood Ridge Precinct in the Victoria & Alfred Waterfront, Cape Town. The hotel not only encapsulates the luxurious style and attention to detail that defines small, luxury retreats around the world but also enjoys a unique location. The hotel has 35 luxurious rooms and suites, including a presidential suite with a generous terrace for al fresco entertaining. From the food and beverage offering at Dash, the hotel’s restaurant and cocktail bar, to the interior aesthetics, the Queen Victoria Hotel embodies exquisite international flair that is fused with local flavour. The Manor House is adjacent to the Queen Victoria Hotel - and is a butler-serviced 4 suite boutique hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Queen Victoria Hotel & Manor House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queen Victoria Hotel & Manor House Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing