We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bon Jovi concert” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cape Town Stadium (Green Point Stadium)

Cape Town Stadium (Green Point Stadium)
Book In Advance
More Info
US$36.83*
and up
4-Hour Cape Town City Cycle Tour
Certificate of Excellence
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Bon Jovi concert”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013

The Cape Town stadium is beautiful from the outside and we were thrilled to pose for photos outside before we went in to the concert. A fantastic venue with a great atmosphere, we were in the Golden Circle and the sound was excellent! Glad we could go!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Angelique2105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    134
    46
    8
    4
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Masterpiece of Construction”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013

A must-see even if it's just to tick it off the sightseeing list ;-) bigger than it seems from a distance and very impressive from close-up.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Tamara_Audrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
274 reviews
94 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Great walk”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

We walked around the great new stadium and were impressed with it, we imagined ourselves doing the walk when the world cup was on. Well worth a visit

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Vebs32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa
Level Contributor
49 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Sound quality a problem”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2013

I have been to close to 10 music concerts at the stadium - from pop to rock and have always been disappointed in the sound quality. If you are in a sweet spot it is okay but particularly if it is windy, the sound is dismal. The loo's are always clean however, which is a great bonus and only once have I experienced a traffic jam of people at a exit - usually it is quite free-flowing, considering the masses that attend at a time. The stage views are really good and it is in a beautiful setting but the sound quality really lets it down. This was not a problem when watching sport - only for music concerts.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Rhonda Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very efficient and slick”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2013

All events I have been to at this stadium just work. Great entry exits and enough (clean) loos are a bonus. It is a fab stadium which is a real credit to Cape Town. Lovely to look at too.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank JaneFraser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cape Town Stadium (Green Point Stadium) also viewed

Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to Cape Town Stadium (Green Point Stadium)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing