We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fabulous tour with Rob!”

Beautiful Cape Town Tours
Ranked #26 of 331 Tours in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are your one-stop travel ‘shop’ for all your travel needs in Cape Town and the Western Cape. We specialize in Guided Tours and Private Transfers, offering tailor-made Packages for the Individual, Tour Groups and Corporate Travelers alike.We PRIDE ourselves at the memorable experiences, value for money and superior service levels we are able to provide our guests. Understanding our customers needs/wants, paying close attention to detail and always going the extra mile, ensures that we always exceed our customer's expectations.In addition, our team consists of highly qualified Tour Guides and Drivers, who are passionate, experienced and friendly individuals; ready to share their knowledge and experiences with you. So travel with us and experience Service fit for a King!
Palm Coast, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A fabulous tour with Rob!”
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We had a wonderful day touring the Peninsula with Rob! Rob modified the tour at the last minute to accomodate our two friends and include a few additional sites. He was a pleasure to be with as he is so knowledgeable and articulate about the area and history. We were blessed with a glorious day and one that will last in our memories.

Visited March 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank StephPhd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    328
    3
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Noosa, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Don't visit Cape Town without a tour with Rob!”
Reviewed 30 March 2014

I recently accompanied four of my Australian mates on a trip to the place of my birth, Cape Town. We were lucky enough to secure Rob's services for four tours- two full day trips and two half day trips.
We were more than pleasantly surprised at Rob's professionalism and depth of knowledge. He has the ability to showcase the usual tourist haunts but adds a new dimension with his vast knowledge of the Cape, its history and its flora and fauna.
Don't visit Cape Town without a tour with Rob!

Visited March 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Garth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upminster, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“ROB'S THE KNOWLEDGE MAN!!”
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We had a great two days with Rob (with Sharon & Vic Davis). Rob is a great raconteur, wine expert & foodie. He didn't disappoint & made sure we got the best of the 2 days we had with him.
Would recommend him to anyone who is visiting the Cape.
Shirley & Pete Smith

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pete S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob D, Owner at Beautiful Cape Town Tours, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Thank you very much for these kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“AMAZING!”
Reviewed 6 March 2014

What else can be said about the experience that hasn't been already written.

My wife and I traveled to Cape Town this past week and the only tour I booked was this one with Rob given all the great reviews he had. Without a doubt he exceeded our expectations and was one of the highlights of our trip.

Rob has great conversations and we felt we were travelling with a very good friend. He was very engaging and thoughtful of our needs and what things we wanted to see. He kept the tour very entertaining and no high-level wine BS.

He spent time at the end of our tour to give us suggestions on what to see during our following days in Cape Town.

I literally landed yesterday back home and the first thing I did today was write this review.

If you are going to Cape Town - BOOK this tour. You will nor regret it.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank JMT12341234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The BEST PRIVATE TOUR EVER”
Reviewed 27 February 2014

My husband and I cannot express enough how absolutely fabulous the time we spent with Rob was - he exceeded all our expectations and we were so sad we had only managed to book him for two days.
From the date of booking he kept in touch and gave us good information and suggestions.
He met us promptly at our hotel and gave us an over view of the day ahead and asked if we would want to change any of the itinerary.
Our first day was spent in the wine region and we had our most memorable day - tasting wine, stopping for coffees, visiting Stellenbosch etc and topped off with an outstanding lunch in an exquisite venue.
Second day we visited the Cape Peninsula and Rob took us to places we would not have found eg. fishing harbour and meeting the fishermen and their wives.. Stopping for photographs whenever we wanted and giving us so much indepth information about every conceivable subject.
Rob is really like a friend to us now and if we are lucky enough to go back to Cape Town it will only be booked if we can spend time with him again....Our hotel The Cape Grace was fabulous and we left Cape Town on the Queen Mary 2 but the highlight of this trip was our 2 days with Rob.........

Visited January 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Elaine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Beautiful Cape Town Tours also viewed

Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to Beautiful Cape Town Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing