We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Baz Bus Rulz!!!”

Baz Bus - Day Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$59.33*
and up
Full-Day Cape Point & Cape Peninsula Sightseeing Tour from Cape Town
More Info
US$188.29*
and up
One-Way Hop-on Hop-off Bus from Cape Town to Port Elizabeth
More Info
US$188.29*
and up
One-Way Hop-on Hop-off Bus from Port Elizabeth to Cape Town
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: At only R750, the Baz Bus Cape Peninsula full day tour includes a morning snack, picnic lunch, guided commentary and all entrance fees, making it the most affordable and fun way to see the Cape Peninsula! Start the day with a scenic drive via Camps Bay Beach and the 12 Apostles. Stop at Hout Bay Harbour (optional boat trip to Seal Island), marvel at the views from Chapman's Peak Drive and visit the penguin colony in Simon's Town. Our last stop, the spectacular Cape Point Nature Reserve, will put you on a natural high for the rest of the week! Enjoy a cycle through the scenic reserve (+- 40 mins) followed by a picnic lunch and easy hike to the South-Western most point of Africa (+- 45mins). Departs daily except Tuesdays & Fridays. Baz Bus also offers a Hop-on Hop-off service between the backpacking hostels in South Africa.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Baz Bus Rulz!!!”
Reviewed 4 December 2013

I was highly impressed by Bazbus tours. Most professional and best organised tour group in all of Africa! Our tour guide Roger was no doubt the most informative and enjoyable tour guide I have ever met. The tour packs a lot in for the day and the included entrance fees and lunch makes it the best value. Do it!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank phillyb2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BazBusSouthAfrica, Manager at Baz Bus - Day Tours, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Hi

Thank you for posting a review.

I am pleased to hear that you were highly impressed with our tour and found it professional and organised.

It is great that you found the guided commentary interesting and informative.

Have a good day.

Kind Regards
Yumna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,007
    131
    8
    2
    7
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pretoria, South Africa
1 review
“Baz Bus/ Cape Experience”
Reviewed 3 December 2013

This was Such a great trip! I had a blast. Its well worth your money. Rodger, our tour guide, and Freddy the driver were super friendly. The day is packed full of different events- penguins, seals, cycling-- and the tour is very informative. Best way to spend your time and money.. it exceeded my expectations! Thanks!!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank caroline l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BazBusSouthAfrica, Manager at Baz Bus - Day Tours, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Hi

Thank you for posting a review.

I am so pleased that you had such a great trip and it was value for money.

It is great to hear that the tour exceeded your expectations,

Enjoy your day.

Kind Regards
Cecilia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
1 review
“Variety of fun and sights in a compact day”
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Fun and knowledgeable guide, many different interesting things to see from penguins to mountains. A great time for about 50 bucks (lunch and snack included :) )

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Vigarose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maria45029, Manager at Baz Bus - Day Tours, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Hi

Thank you for posting a review.
I am pleased to hear that you had a great day with our guide. I agree that the penguins and views are amazing and it is good to hear that you found the tour worth the price.

Enjoy your day.

Kind Regards
Cecilia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
812 reviews
481 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 353 helpful votes
“Excellent day trip”
Reviewed 1 December 2013

A super, worthwhile well-run day trip. The guide Roger was very friendly and informative with lots of interesting stories and facts. A lot was crammed into the day trip to Cape Point but it never seemed rushed. We stopped at Hout Bay and there was a chance to go on a boat trip to Seal Island for a bit extra. There was also a cycle ride followed by a great lunch laid on at the Cape Point Visitor Centre by Roger. The driver Freddy was happy and helpful. It was a great day for me and extremely good value for money. A ‘must do’ when in Cape Town..

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dorsetbruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BazBusSouthAfrica, Manager at Baz Bus - Day Tours, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Hi

Thank you for posting a review.

I am pleased to hear that you found the tour worthwhile and well managed.
How lovely that you enjoyed the guide's commentary and the tour activities.

Enjoy your day.

Kind Regards
Cecilia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidelberg, Germany
1 review
“Best way to explore the cape”
Reviewed 30 November 2013

I had a great day with people from all over the world, guide Mark and driver Freddy. :)
Thank you very much!

Visited November 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Debs G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BazBusSouthAfrica, Manager at Baz Bus - Day Tours, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Hi

Thank you for posting a review.

I am so pleased to hear that you had a great day with other international travellers and you enjoyed the guide and driver on tour and found the tour the best way to see Cape Point.

Enjoy your day.

Kind Regards
Cecilia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Baz Bus - Day Tours also viewed

Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to Baz Bus - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing