We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cape Peninsula day tour with BazBus - must do!”

Baz Bus - Day Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$56.37*
and up
Full-Day Cape Point & Cape Peninsula Sightseeing Tour from Cape Town
More Info
US$178.89*
and up
One-Way Hop-on Hop-off Bus from Cape Town to Port Elizabeth
More Info
US$201.44*
and up
7 Day Pass Hop-on Hop-off Bus from Cape Town to Johannesburg
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: At only R750, the Baz Bus Cape Peninsula full day tour includes a morning snack, picnic lunch, guided commentary and all entrance fees, making it the most affordable and fun way to see the Cape Peninsula! Start the day with a scenic drive via Camps Bay Beach and the 12 Apostles. Stop at Hout Bay Harbour (optional boat trip to Seal Island), marvel at the views from Chapman's Peak Drive and visit the penguin colony in Simon's Town. Our last stop, the spectacular Cape Point Nature Reserve, will put you on a natural high for the rest of the week! Enjoy a cycle through the scenic reserve (+- 40 mins) followed by a picnic lunch and easy hike to the South-Western most point of Africa (+- 45mins). Departs daily except Tuesdays & Fridays. Baz Bus also offers a Hop-on Hop-off service between the backpacking hostels in South Africa.
Reviewed 12 December 2013

My 1st day in CT was amazing thanks to BAzBus - very informative and fun! It is perfect tour to start your CT visit with, especially for 1st comers like me as it introduces the city so well and covers so many places and activities in 1 full day - boat ride to seals island, boulders beach, Cape Point and Cape of Good Hope, and even bike-ride, that is so cool! Marco is an awesome tour guide - very professional and fun!

Thank OlgaS3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BazBusSouthAfrica, Manager at Baz Bus - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

Hi,

Thank you for posting a review.

I am glad that your first day in Cape Town was made amazing by Baz Bus.

Also happy to hear you found the tour informative and enjoyed the tour activities.

Have a lovely day.

Kind Regards,
Yumna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,225)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

832 - 836 of 1,225 reviews

Reviewed 12 December 2013

Although this is on of the cheaper tours baz bus does not stint. Roger, our tour guide clearly enjoys his job and it shows. From the informative commentary and knowledge of the area and its history to the extra photos he has taken time to download for perusal, it is clear he excells at his job. Freddie, our driver was also fun and good. If you don't have a lot of time or if you want to learn more about the area this one day tour is just the thing

Thank sue l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BazBusSouthAfrica, Manager at Baz Bus - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

Hi,

Thank you for posting a review.

It is good to hear that you found the tour perfect if you don't have a lot of time or if you want to learn more about the area.

Also that you enjoyed Roger and Freddie and found the tour affordable.

Enjoy your day.

Kind Regards,
Yumna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

I really had a great day! Congrats. I did not expect too much, since it looked like the "every tourist in CT does this activity thing". And Baz Bus is the cheapest - so I was a bit suspicious. But I had an excellent tour: Although Roger guided the tour for many hundred times already, I still felt like we would be his very special customers. I also liked the idea with the cycling and the walking. Made the driving a lot more comfortable. A lot of interesting information during the tour from Roger. Good for solo travellers to meet others.

Thank S C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BazBusSouthAfrica, Manager at Baz Bus - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

Hi,

Thank you very much for posting a review.

How lovely to hear that you had an excellent day and enjoyed Roger's guided commentary as well as the hiking and cycling in the nature reserve.

It is good that you found the tour affordable and a great way to meet other solo travelers.

Enjoy the rest of your day.

Kind Regards,
Yumna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Picked up with the BazBus with bikes along. Roger had a lot nice stories of everything during the ride to Duikers Island, Simon's town, and Cape of Good Hope. A nice 6k bike-ride to Cape point, with a nice healthy (as healthy as you want) lunch! A lot of wind, so the drive home without falling asleep is difficult. ;)

Thank Marieke C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BazBusSouthAfrica, Manager at Baz Bus - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

Hi Marieke,

Thank you very much for posting a review.

I am happy to hear you enjoyed Roger's stories, the bike ride and the healthy lunch provided by Baz Bus.

Hope you enjoy your day.

Kind Regards,
Yumna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

I was highly impressed by Bazbus tours. Most professional and best organised tour group in all of Africa! Our tour guide Roger was no doubt the most informative and enjoyable tour guide I have ever met. The tour packs a lot in for the day and the included entrance fees and lunch makes it the best value. Do it!

Thank phillyb2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BazBusSouthAfrica, Manager at Baz Bus - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Hi

Thank you for posting a review.

I am pleased to hear that you were highly impressed with our tour and found it professional and organised.

It is great that you found the guided commentary interesting and informative.

Have a good day.

Kind Regards
Yumna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Baz Bus - Day Tours also viewed

Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to Baz Bus - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing