We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Fantastic and cost effective way to see the Peninsula!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baz Bus - Day Tours

Baz Bus - Day Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$59.42*
and up
Full-Day Cape Point & Cape Peninsula Sightseeing Tour from Cape Town
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: At only R750, the Baz Bus Cape Peninsula full day tour includes a morning snack, picnic lunch, guided commentary and all entrance fees, making it the most affordable and fun way to see the Cape Peninsula! Start the day with a scenic drive via Camps Bay Beach and the 12 Apostles. Stop at Hout Bay Harbour (optional boat trip to Seal Island), marvel at the views from Chapman's Peak Drive and visit the penguin colony in Simon's Town. Our last stop, the spectacular Cape Point Nature Reserve, will put you on a natural high for the rest of the week! Enjoy a cycle through the scenic reserve (+- 40 mins) followed by a picnic lunch and easy hike to the South-Western most point of Africa (+- 45mins). Departs daily except Tuesdays & Fridays. Baz Bus also offers a Hop-on Hop-off service between the backpacking hostels in South Africa.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic and cost effective way to see the Peninsula!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

Had a brilliant day on the Baz Bus Peninsula Tour! Roger the tour guide was absolutely fantastic and shared a wealth of interesting and thought provoking information. If you a solo traveller or don't have the funds to hire a car then this is the trip to do!!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank timbolton1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BazBusSouthAfrica, Manager at Baz Bus - Day Tours, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Hi,

Thank you for posting your review.

So happy to hear you found this tour Brilliant even for solo travelers and also that you think our guide Roger is absolutely fantastic and interesting.

I hope you have a lovely day and happy holidays :)

Kind Regards,
Yumna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,053 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    912
    127
    6
    2
    6
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
“Bazbus Peninsula Tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2013

This was a truly enjoyable tour, not only for the amazing scenery of the peninsula, but also because it was extremely well organised, planned, and with an extremely friendly, nice and knowledgeable guide, Mr Roger Airey.
I will definitely suggest taking this tour to anyone I know who is visiting Cape Town.
It was extremely good value for money.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Andrea12349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BazBusSouthAfrica, Manager at Baz Bus - Day Tours, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Hi,

Thank you very much for posting a review.

I am glad to hear you found the tour enjoyable, well organised and extremely good value for money.

Also happy to hear the guide Roger was friendly, nice and knowledgeable.

Hope you have a splendid day :)

Kind Regards,
Yumna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not to be missed Cape Peninsula day tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013

I've done this trip before so knew I could do it a second time with a visiting friend. The day was well organised and very entertaining. It's a great way to see the area around Cape Town without the hassle of planning the day yourself or driving. Our tour guide Rodger was amazing! He was full of interesting facts and had a great knowledge of the area.

Visited December 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank louiseeddie360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BazBusSouthAfrica, Manager at Baz Bus - Day Tours, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Hi,

Thank you very much for posting a review.

I am glad to hear this is your second time doing the Day tour and found it well organised and very entertaining.

Hope you have a nice day.

Kind Regards,
Yumna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great day activity”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2013

I did the tour with Rodger and Freddy and had an absolute blast. Roger is great, with all the pictures he found to support his remarks about the things we saw on the trip. He gave some great advice at he activities and his stories about the history were interesting, relevant and fun. Freddy is quit the comic, which made the tour very enjoyable.

I thought all the activities were good. I would recommend to do the seal island trip! Liked the biking and especially the hike from cape point to cape the good hoop. I have seen and done a lot in one day and learned a lot from Rodger!

The only real improvement point I have is BazBus should take responsibility on Tripadvisor. Every negative comment is being dismissed as the customers fault, others did like it and those kind of excuses. Customers are not always right and the feedback is not always fair, but own it. Try to create a solution instead of pointing at the customer. Blaming everything on them and not having any part in it as a company does not create a good image. I know other people have negative feelings about the way the complaints are handled, since we talked about it. It almost made me choose to not do this tour and I would have missed out cause I loved it!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Travelmate247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BazBusSouthAfrica, Manager at Baz Bus - Day Tours, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Hi,

Thank you so much for posting a review.

I am happy to hear you had a blast doing so many fun activities with Roger, and that his stories about the history were interesting, relevant and fun.

Thank you for all your comments, we do appreciate your feedback :)

Kind Regards,
Yumna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
2 reviews
“Great stuff!! It was really a splendid day -well spent. Thank You Bazbus”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013

Mark our tour guide was great . Been living in Cape Town all my life & going on this trip ,made me realise what a beautiful country we have . The manner in which this was done - well organised. Both Freddie & Mark were real gentleman - polite & respectful .

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Debbie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BazBusSouthAfrica, Manager at Baz Bus - Day Tours, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Hi,

Thank you so much for posting a review.

I am happy to hear you found the trip well-organized and enjoyed the beautiful scenery.

Have a splendid day.

Kind Regards,
Yumna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Baz Bus - Day Tours also viewed

Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to Baz Bus - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing