We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended!”

Baz Bus - Day Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$204.25*
and up
One-Way Hop-on Hop-off Bus from Cape Town to Port...
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: At only R790, the Baz Bus Cape Peninsula full day tour includes a morning snack, picnic lunch, guided commentary and all entrance fees, making it the most affordable and fun way to see the Cape Peninsula! Start the day with a scenic drive via Camps Bay Beach and the 12 Apostles. Stop at Hout Bay Harbour (optional boat trip to Seal Island), marvel at the views from Chapman's Peak Drive and visit the penguin colony in Simon's Town. Our last stop, the spectacular Cape Point Nature Reserve, will put you on a natural high for the rest of the week! Enjoy a cycle through the scenic reserve (+- 40 mins) followed by a picnic lunch and easy hike to the South-Western most point of Africa (+- 45mins). Departs daily except Tuesdays & Fridays. Baz Bus also offers a Hop-on Hop-off service between the backpacking hostels in South Africa.
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

very good experience.
we visited in couple of places with amazing view like "cape of good hope" , the "historic lighthouse" . we have seen penguins in Simons town, and more locations and attractions.
our tour guide Roger was very nice and shared with us his knowledge about the places that we visited.
very recommended!

Thank Shai G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BazBusSouthAfrica, Manager at Baz Bus - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Hi there,

Thank you for posting a review.

I am pleased to hear you had a very good experience and enjoyed all the activities plus the attractions included in tour.

I am sure Roger had a splendid time with you guys on the tour as well and I do hope you enjoy the rest of your holidays.

Kind Regards,
Yumna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,402)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"bike ride"
in 99 reviews
"cape peninsula tour"
in 103 reviews
"day trip"
in 108 reviews
"cape point"
in 249 reviews
"driver freddy"
in 39 reviews
"guide mark"
in 33 reviews
"great tour"
in 80 reviews
"boulders beach"
in 54 reviews
"national park"
in 42 reviews
"hout bay"
in 73 reviews
"seal island"
in 46 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 37 reviews
"picnic lunch"
in 15 reviews
"interesting facts"
in 18 reviews
"highly recommend this tour"
in 15 reviews
"simon's town"
in 22 reviews
"chapman's peak drive"
in 12 reviews
Filter

880 - 884 of 1,402 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2014

I highly recommend this tour - from start to finish, it was entertaining, interesting, and exciting. My friend and I only had 2.5 days in Cape Town so we wanted to see and do as much as possible. The Cape Peninsula Day Tour was a great opportunity to do so! Every staff member was welcoming and funny. Never a dull moment. Seriously recommend to everyone.

Thank ephilz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BazBusSouthAfrica, Manager at Baz Bus - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Hi there,

Thank you for posting a review.

I am so pleased to hear you found the tour to be entertaining, interesting, and exciting. Also happy the guide and driver made the tour fun and kept you guys entertained throughout the day.

Thank you for mentioning that you will seriously recommend the tour :)

Hope you enjoy the rest of your time in Cape Town.

Kind Regards,
Yumna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

I found the whole trip to more than I expected,I heard about it from travelling people I've met and I thought I should do it and I don't regret choosing to do the trip with Mario and talib. The guys have got a great sense of humour,so for those who think it'll be boring don't worry about that part. I'd highly recommend the baz bus either travelling up the coasts or doing the peninsula tour in cape town.

Anele&Hege :-)

Thank Jay3991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BazBusSouthAfrica, Manager at Baz Bus - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Good Day,

Thank you for posting a review.

I am so pleased the tour and its activities exceeded your expectations and that Guide Mario and Driver Taliep made your day fun with their great sense of humour.

Thank you for mentioning that you will highly recommend our, It means allot :)

Kind Regards,
Yumna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Went on an educational with Roger and Freddie on 09 July and was pleasantly surprised by how well the tour was conducted. Roger and Freddie works well as a team. Roger is very enthusiastic and energetic. The tour is value for money taking into consideration that it includes a light lunch, entrance fees, a hike and bike ride in the reserve.

Wow awesome
Jerry

Thank Jerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BazBusSouthAfrica, Manager at Baz Bus - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Hi there,

Thank you for posting a review.

I am so pleased to hear you find the tour was well conducted and value for money and that you enjoyed the lunch plus activities included.

Good to know Roger and Freddie made your day with their excellent team work, enthusiastic and energetic personality :)

Hope you enjoy your day.

kind Regards,
Yumna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Great tour. You see a lot and Mario is a great guide with a dry sense of humor. Lunch was a bit lack luster but you can't have it all.

Thank antijack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BazBusSouthAfrica, Manager at Baz Bus - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Hi there,

Thank you for posting a review.

I am so pleased to hear you had a great tour with Mario the tour guide :)

Kind Regards,
Yumna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Baz Bus - Day Tours also viewed

Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to Baz Bus - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing