We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value for Money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore
Ranked #49 of 109 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Cape Town, South Africa
1 review
“Good Value for Money”
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Good Hotel, But lacks professional service to Club members, Rooms are clean, breakfast is good, Internet is cheap, room noise is a problem as you can hear what is happening on the outside of the room I.E the corridors Staff need to explain better what the process of checking in is althogether tho it is a good place to sleep over i do reccomend it

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Rudi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkInn-byRadissonCT, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Thank you Rudi R,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you consider us good value for money. We look forward to your next stay.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

Regards,

Jim Schleich
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

808 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    272
    367
    119
    32
    18
See reviews for
101
286
54
233
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

I regularly stay at the Rafisson Hotels and this us anoth hitel that fits exactly into what all regular users of these hotels are looking for. I stayed in the business room as a standard room was unavailable and found this to be very expensive for what I got. The room was large but there was nothing else that stood out and made those extra costs worth while? In other Radisson hotels, business class rooms gets you breakfast upstairs, in room mini bar, better quality coffee and the likes! The standard room would have been more than sufficient.

Staff were excellent and extremely helpful and parking facilities are available in the hotels own parking garage. Food was OK but with all the Cape Town restaurants available on your doorstep, there is no real reason to eat in the hotel. Breakfast was as good a buffet that you could wish for with plenty of choice, both hot and cold.

All in all an excellent hotel and I would recomend this to all traveller, especially those on business.

Room Tip: View of the mountain is preferred, if available
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mosiman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkInn-byRadissonCT, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Grettings Mosiman,

I would like to thank you for the honest review and rating. We appreciate all the feedback we get from our guests.

Kind regards,

Jim Schleich
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Over the past couple months we have stayed at this hotel for several nights, and each and every time we arrived we received the friendliest welcome by Adrien, and the concierge, Kurt. Their customer service is fantastic...we felt like we in a home away from home, and every time we left we couldn't wait to return.

The hotel is in the perfect location for sight seeing, too many attractions close by to mention, and transport is no problem as the hotel offer a courtesy driver for the closer attractions, or bus advice if it's that little bit too far. Cabs are rife in this area too.

Rooms are modern, with upmarket finishes, and the king size bed is dreamy. Bathrooms are great, and the large walk in shower adds the cherry on top. The rooftop bar/pool has views of Table Mountain and more, and offers a great happy hour to indulge in before venturing into town.

Officially my favourite Radisson.

Room Tip: A room higher up is better for the usual city street bustle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank D_o_n_o_v_a_n_511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkInn-byRadissonCT, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Greetings D_o_n_o_v_a_n_511

We are thrilled that you had an enjoyable stay and that you had the chance to experience our Yes I Can! service.

We're delighted to be your home away from home.

Kind regards,

Jim Schleich
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014

This hotel is centrally located in the Mother City and within a walking to the transit node where you can catch a train, taxis, luxury coaches, cabs and mycity bus. The rooms are clean ans spacious and you get value for your money.The hotel is within a walking distance of the Cape Town International Convention Centre, Artscape Theatre and many other inner city attractions.This is a good hotel for brief business travel and not ideal for leisure.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SwaziQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkInn-byRadissonCT, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Good day SwaziQueen,

We appreciate your review and rating. The information you have provided are great key notes for the scouting traveller.

Regards,

Jim Schleich
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014

The hotel was a little difficult to drive to and the directions to the car park from the front of the hotel where atrocious, but the location of the hotel is good once you get there.
Check in was dealt with swiftly & efficiently
We had been out in the country for a couple of weeks stay in cottages and on wine estates, so the fact that the room was perfectly air conditioned and the bed was so comfortable with crisp sheets made me very happy. I liked the design of the room especially the big picture window, I also liked the bathroom. But this is where we had a bit of a problem with the towels, that I have marked the hotel down for. As with most hotels you are left with the option to hang up your towels if you do not wish them to be laundered, which I did, but after service half the towels had dissapeared, we asked for some more on several occasions, to be told they are on there way but none appeared, on the 3rd day there where no towels after service, and no way to get hold of one, I tried very hard.
of the hotel facilities. The restaurant & bar both seemed cramped and noisy so we ate elsewhere (there are some great restaurants in Cape Town).The Wifi kept timing out and the business center is 1 terminal on a counter

Room Tip: No room tips but hide your towels
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MHeath42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkInn-byRadissonCT, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Dear MHeath42,

Thnk you for taking the time to rate and review your recent stay with us.
You feedback and comments are appreciated.

Regards,

Jim Schleich
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brentford
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

My stay at this hotel was organised by the travel company through whom I had booked my cruise from Southampton to Cape Town on the QM2. It turned out to be both a good Hotel and in a central location. The room was clean and big enough, with two beds and a modern bathroom with a large TV, and many channels. Free hi speed WiFi was also included, if you signed up to receive their Club Carlson, and receive promotional emails. I sent an email prior to arrival requesting a high floor and when checking in I asked the receptionist if they had received this. They checked with reservations and promptly changed the allocated room from a 6th floor room to one on the top, 10 floor. Breakfast was also included in the arrangements and it was a very good one with plenty of choice and eggs and omelettes to order. The only place we wanted to visit which contains about all you would ever need to do in Cape Town, apart from touring in the area was the V & A Waterfront. The taxi fare to the Dock Road entrance was ZAR 50. We actually found an independent Taxi who offered us a fare of ZAR 220 to the airport against the usually metered fare of 270 - 280.The hotel limo service to the airport was 400+. I asked what he would charge for a full day hire to the surrounding points of interest and he said it would be ZAR 1500 for the whole day. The driver was a man called Ernie and his phone number is 0741717074 or 021552303

Room Tip: Email in advance after reservation is confirmed and request a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank silverfox69brentford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkInn-byRadissonCT, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Good day silverfox69brentford,

We appreciate you taking the time to review and rate your recent stay with us. I am very happy that we were able to assist you with the room type request and that you decided to join our loyalty programme.

I am sure many travellers will find your post most informative.

Regards,

Jim Schleich
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Good location, lovely clean comfortable room, only snag not much storage. 2 small drawers and a short hanging rail with permanent hangers. It wouldn't do for a long stay. But the staff were always smiling and polite and helpful. The roof terrace was a good place for a very inexpensive and delicious meal and the bar was quite extensive and also very reasonable. I would definitely stay again if I were in Cape Town

Room Tip: Rooms on the Heerengracht side have a view of Table Mountain to the side. We didn't hear any t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heather s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkInn-byRadissonCT, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Dear HeatherSydenham,

Thank you for the great review and rating. We would be more than delighted to host you on any future trip to the wonderful city of Cape Town.

Kind regards,
Jim Schleich
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
Holiday Inn Express Cape Town Ci...
#48 of 109 in Cape Town Central
782 reviews
City Bowl
Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel
Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel
#34 of 109 in Cape Town Central
969 reviews
Hippo Boutique Hotel
#51 of 109 in Cape Town Central
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Hyde All-Suite Hotel
#23 of 109 in Cape Town Central
494 reviews
Southern Sun Waterfront Cape Tow...
#32 of 109 in Cape Town Central
1,927 reviews
Protea Hotel by Marriott Cape To...
#59 of 109 in Cape Town Central
975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore
Address: 29 Heerengracht Street | Foreshore, Cape Town, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
#45 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
#47 Family Hotel in Cape Town Central
#51 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in South Africa's oldest city and the most visited destination in Africa, the 4 star, Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore is ideally situated in the vibrant central business district. From this four-star hotel in Cape Town, guests can walk to the International Convention Centre (CTICC) as well as to the lively Victoria & Alfred, Waterfront. Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore is designed to meet the needs of international tourists and offers modern facilities, comfortable interiors and a service-minded attitude. Guests can enjoy a refreshing cool down in the rooftop splash pool or work out in the hotel's gym. Enjoy pre-dinner drinks at Harald's Bar and Terrace overlooking Table Mountain before dining in the hotels signature eatery RBG Bar & Grill ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Cape Town Foreshore South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing