We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always a Joy!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore
Ranked #50 of 106 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Piketberg, South Africa
1 review
“Always a Joy!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

The staff is friendly and the rooms and facilities are excellent. The location of the Hotel is ideal for business and leisure guests. Having a well deserved Cocktail after a hard day’s work is a must on the 11th floor bar... with a beautiful view from the top.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Michele Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkInn-byRadissonCT, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Michele Z,

Its always a pleasure!

Thanks for taking the time to rate and review you recent stay with us. Its great to read that our guests are experiencing the kind of satisfaction and service we strive to offer.

Hope to see you back soon.

Jim Schleich
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

743 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    249
    337
    109
    30
    18
See reviews for
89
263
50
224
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
86 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

great location and valued. Get a room at the front for the view and the breakfast is great. All of the food was good as I at there too. the shuttle service is wonderful as you do not have to deal with caps, The staff makes the difference, Watched the world cup with them through the night.

Room Tip: front of the hotel for sure to get the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank robert g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkInn-byRadissonCT, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Good day robert g,

Thank you for rating and reviewing your recent stay with us. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed our facilities and services. Although we're miles away from Brazil, it was great that you and our team kept the Soccer World Cup spirits high during its progress.

Kind Regards,

Jim Schleich
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

This hotel is in a superb position as the rooms at the front of the hotel enjoy a fantastic view up to Table Mountain. They also offer a free shuttle service which made the 10 minute drive to the V&A waterfront very easy. Very helpful staff and a lovely room helped make our whistle stop tour of Cape Town a trip to remember!

Room Tip: Ask for a high room at the front of hotel for superb views of city and Table Mountain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkInn-byRadissonCT, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Greeting Sue B,

It is so great to read that enjoyed your stay with us during your short stop in Cape Town. Perhaps another visit to our beautiful city is in order in the future. We have tons of great ideas on where to go and what to see while in the city and surrounds.

Thank you for taking the time to review and rate your stay. The feedback is appreciated.

Kind regards,

Jim Schleich
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

I stayed at the Park Inn Radisson on Thursday 3 July 2014. I had a truly great experience as the room was very neat and tidy, very quiet and calm. I had undercover parking which was an added benefit> Great stay all in all - would highly recommend it!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
2 Thank Pietro V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Inn by Rad... C, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Pietro V
Thank you for your kind words regarding your stay with us at Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore. Being located in such a vibrant part of the city, I am glad to hear that your stay was both comfortable and peaceful.
I hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Kind Regards
Jim Schleich
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durban, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

I compliment this hotel management and his senior public relationship team.
I walk in and am always blown away.
The special treatment varies-a bottle of merlot - a bowl of nuts/sweets and dry fruit - now a complimentary travel mug.
Thank you for making my stay special every month.
I will never look elsewhere.
spotless clean rooms
crisp towels
Consistent grety breakfast--just wist I could eat more in the mornings

Room Tip: If funds allow choose a room with a lounge-business
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sparesboyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Inn by Rad... C, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Sparesboyz,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore. As you know it is part of our core philosophy to try to make all our guests feel welcome (especailly those who have become regular friends of the property). I am so happy to hear that you have become a loyal guest and look forward to seeing you next month when you return to Cape Town.
Kind Regards
Jim Schleich
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Distrito Federal, Argentina
Level Contributor
108 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

The rooms in a perfect condition, excellent breakfast too. It´s not very close to restaurants (specially if you don´t have a car), so we had dinner at the restaurant. Not too many options to choose from, but affordable prices and very good food. They offer a complimentary car to drive you to close destinations.

Room Tip: I could see Table Mountain from my room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anto T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Inn by Rad... C, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Good Day Anto T,
Thank you for your valued comments about our beautiful hotel, Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore. I whole heartedly agree that the complimentary suttle we offer through Jarat Tours is a huge value to all our valued guests.
Best wishes
Jim Schleich
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town, South Africa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

I stayed at The Park Inn by Radisson in May 2014 and I only have good things to say about the hotel. On arrival I was greeted by the friendly staff who quickly assisted me with my check-in. I loved the design of the foyer - it is a very colourful and spacious area. My room was very clean and I felt very relaxed walking around the hotel. I chatted to many other guests in the hotel who also seemed to be enjoying their stay at the Park Inn. The rooftop bar is awesome and has an absolutely stunning view of the city. I even decided to film a music video of me playing the guitar on the rooftop bar (which you can view on YouTube - just search for the hotel). Everybody that worked at the hotel was very friendly and helpful, which I consider to be the most important attribute of a hotel. One of the hotel staff was even kind enough to reserve a parking for me in the hotel's parking area. While the parking area is small, having a reserved bay made all the difference. And last, but not least, my favourite part of my stay was the breakfast buffet. This was easily one of the best breakfast's I have had at any hotel anywhere in the world. There was so much to choose from and everything was well-prepared and absolutely delicious. I stayed in the breakfast area for a considerable amount of time, relaxing with a cup of tea and surfing the internet on my tablet and the staff were incredibly courteous. This has to be my favourite hotel in Cape Town at the moment and I will definately return in the future.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Inn by Rad... C, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Tim S

Thank you for the wonderfull feedback and the fact that you had a memorable stay at the Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore. It makes me very proud of our team to receive such positive feedback from guests and I have to say that your You Tube Clip will be presented as pride of place in our next staff meeting. I am just sorry that the weather was not warm enough to have the terrace set up fully. I look forward to meeting you on your next visit to Cape Town.
Kind Regards
Jim Schleich
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
City Bowl
Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel & Spa
Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel & Spa
#36 of 106 in Cape Town Central
4.5 of 5 bubbles 914 reviews
Holiday Inn Express Cape Town Ci...
#45 of 106 in Cape Town Central
4.0 of 5 bubbles 733 reviews
Southern Sun Waterfront Cape Tow...
#30 of 106 in Cape Town Central
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Protea Hotel by Marriott Cape To...
#59 of 106 in Cape Town Central
4.0 of 5 bubbles 893 reviews
Strand Tower Hotel
#49 of 106 in Cape Town Central
4.0 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
The Hyde All-Suite Hotel
#25 of 106 in Cape Town Central
4.5 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore
Address: 29 Heerengracht Street | Foreshore, Cape Town, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
#46 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
#47 Family Hotel in Cape Town Central
#51 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in South Africa's oldest city and the most visited destination in Africa, the 4 star, Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore is ideally situated in the vibrant central business district. From this four-star hotel in Cape Town, guests can walk to the International Convention Centre (CTICC) as well as to the lively Victoria & Alfred, Waterfront. Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore is designed to meet the needs of international tourists and offers modern facilities, comfortable interiors and a service-minded attitude. Guests can enjoy a refreshing cool down in the rooftop splash pool or work out in the hotel's gym. Enjoy pre-dinner drinks at Harald's Bar and Terrace overlooking Table Mountain before dining in the hotels signature eatery RBG Bar & Grill ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Rezidor, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Cape Town Foreshore South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing