We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore
Ranked #49 of 109 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Centurion, South Africa
1 review
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Park Inn Radison always goes out their way to make you comfortable. Always friendly, clean rooms and excellent service. Breakfast excellent and good value for money stay. Location is good and easy access excpecialy for business people.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Gerrit O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkInn-byRadissonCT, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Greetings Gerrit O,

Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your recent stay with us. Its great to read such a positive review and to hear that you have been enjoying consistantly good service.

kind regards,

Jim Schleich
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

797 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    269
    361
    118
    31
    18
See reviews for
101
281
53
230
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town, South Africa
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Hotel Staff was excellent upon my arrival and there room was very neat clean and well organized. the interactive Audio visual was impressive and easy to operate. the food excellent. it really felt like a home away from home.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank desmondm735
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkInn-byRadissonCT, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Good day desmondm735,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the in-room interactive entertainment. We look forward to your next stay.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

Regards,

Jim Schleich
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuwait
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We stayed here for two nights using my Club Carlson points. When we arrived we were delighted to find that we had been upgraded to a business room which was spacious and comfortable. The staff at check-in were really friendly and welcoming. The location of the hotel was great as it was easily walkable to the V&A Waterfront and there was even a car and driver available for free journeys in a 5 km radius, which was a nice touch. I enjoyed the small but perfectly adequate gym. We didn't eat at the hotel as there were so many other options nearby. A great hotel which left us with a very positive impression of the Radisson group.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkInn-byRadissonCT, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Good day Paula602,

Our Club Carlson members are very special to us and we're delighted that you chose our hotel as your Cape Town base for your trip. Complimentary room upgrades is just one of the benefits we grab the chance to offer our Club Carlson guests whenever we can. We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay and would like to thank you for rating and reviewing your stay with us.

kind regards,

Jim Schleich
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I stayed at this hotel over a week in July while attending a conference in Capetown. The hotel was just a 5-minute walk away from the Capetown Conference Centre where the conference was held. It was also well within walking distance of shops. The hotel also provided a free shuttle service to points within 5 kms of the hotel. The reception staff were friendly and went out of their way to make one feel welcome. The rooms were comfortable and clean. I used the in-house dining facility on one occasion. The food was nice but not overwhelming. All in all, a very comfortable stay in a conveniently located hotel.

Room Tip: higher floors a quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank richra812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkInn-byRadissonCT, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Good day richra812,

Thank you for taking a moment to review and rate your recent stay with us. We value all feedback. Many of our guests find our central location very beneficial. Your review shows that this worked in your favour too.

We're all delighted that you enjoyed your stay.

Kind Regards,

Jim Schleich
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
São Paulo, Brazil
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 August 2014

I´d not stay here again. Room cleaning was 2/10 missing towels and full water bottels were removed. TV image horrible. Internet signal weak and breaking all the time requiring resign-in. Smell of cigarette coming form brathroom extractor and stake house smell in the elevators.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Rodrigo Carlos B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Inn by Rad... C, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Rodrigo Carlos B
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.
I am so sorry that your expectations were not met on this trip and you have raised some issues that are absolutely not up to the standard we strive to achieve.
I would ask that you please be so kind and contact me through the below e-mail address so that I can gain more information in order to rectify these shortcommings.

info.capetown@rezidorparkinn.com

Thanking you in advance and kindest regards,
Jim Schleich
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Very pleasantly surprised how good this was. Being used to shocking Nigerian hotel prices I was expecting something less awesome and not 4 star.
Room was comfortable, no bath amenities, but who needs those anyway.

Just beware the possessed tv that starts playing the hotel specials as you have walked in. Scared the crap out of me.

Hotel Reception was good, internet good.
And close to Burger King...

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Nicholas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Inn by Rad... C, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Good day Nicholas K,
I am extremely happy that your stay with us in Cape Town was such a positive experience for you.
We are always striving to enhance our guests experience at the hotel and to recieve such positive feedback is always refreshing.

I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards
Jim Schleich
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piketberg, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 25 July 2014

The staff is friendly and the rooms and facilities are excellent. The location of the Hotel is ideal for business and leisure guests. Having a well deserved Cocktail after a hard day’s work is a must on the 11th floor bar... with a beautiful view from the top.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Michele Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkInn-byRadissonCT, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Michele Z,

Its always a pleasure!

Thanks for taking the time to rate and review you recent stay with us. Its great to read that our guests are experiencing the kind of satisfaction and service we strive to offer.

Hope to see you back soon.

Jim Schleich
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
City Bowl
Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel
Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel
#34 of 109 in Cape Town Central
955 reviews
Holiday Inn Express Cape Town Ci...
#47 of 109 in Cape Town Central
776 reviews
Protea Hotel by Marriott Cape To...
#66 of 109 in Cape Town Central
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southern Sun Waterfront Cape Tow...
#32 of 109 in Cape Town Central
1,902 reviews
The Hyde All-Suite Hotel
#25 of 109 in Cape Town Central
483 reviews
Protea Hotel by Marriott Cape To...
#59 of 109 in Cape Town Central
961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore
Address: 29 Heerengracht Street | Foreshore, Cape Town, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
#45 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
#47 Family Hotel in Cape Town Central
#51 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in South Africa's oldest city and the most visited destination in Africa, the 4 star, Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore is ideally situated in the vibrant central business district. From this four-star hotel in Cape Town, guests can walk to the International Convention Centre (CTICC) as well as to the lively Victoria & Alfred, Waterfront. Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore is designed to meet the needs of international tourists and offers modern facilities, comfortable interiors and a service-minded attitude. Guests can enjoy a refreshing cool down in the rooftop splash pool or work out in the hotel's gym. Enjoy pre-dinner drinks at Harald's Bar and Terrace overlooking Table Mountain before dining in the hotels signature eatery RBG Bar & Grill ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Agoda, Rezidor, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Cape Town Foreshore South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing