We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant!”
Review of Braeside House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Braeside House
Reviewed 15 February 2014

This lovely old house has been beautifully renovated into two great holiday rentals.
The main apartment offers high ceilings and a great feeling of space with all the comforts of home, lovely bathrooms and huge living area. The loft is really quirky, views of the sea and light from both sides, with the bonus of an outside deck to enjoy the wonderful Cape sunshine.
The location is great too, an easy walk to the waterfront, and the views from this elevated position are really wonderful.
I would thoroughly recommend a stay here if you are visiting Cape Town.

Room Tip: Both rentals are great, but I particularly loved the views from the loft and the style of the decora...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LEA2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2013

Loft with quirky layout that makes the best of the views over Capetown bay,from your living & dining room and from your bed. Lovely space, decorated with flair and all to a high standard. Thoughtful welcome with coffee machine (real beans) at the ready, basics in the fridge and a lovely piece of bread. :)

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vanealle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

It was the last step on our long tour in South Africa and definitely one of the best places we ever booked. Spacious, comfortable, sunny, clean, well equipped... not much more we could have asked for and we will come back

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GuideFrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

We rented out both apartments for our family and were very impressed with both. There was plenty of space and they were very well equipped.
Fantastic location within easy walking distance to the waterfront.
We were amazed at how reasonable the rent was for such lovely accommodation.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Siobhan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

This house is amazing. It has even more oceanside charm than the pictures show, and the views of Cape Town are beautiful from the bay window. It's also in a great location for walking to restaurants in Green Point and Sea Point. We couldn't have been happier with our visit, and we'd love to stay at Braeside when we travel back to Cape Town!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Audrey_Golden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Myself , my wife and two children stayed at Braeside House for three nights. It is very conviniently situated near the Cape Town stadium and Waterfront. As we went to see the Justin Bieber concert we were able to take a very pleasant walk to and from the stadium. The accomodation was very good with great views of Sea Point and Robben Island. My only gripe is that the apartment was only serviced on one day.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dave T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Big, nice and clean rooms near the city center. Marvelous Breakfast with large selection of Fruits, Cheese, Breads and succulent omelettes made by Catherine and Mike. Real good hospitality with a home away from home feeling and great value. We will be back!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heinz I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
Schotsche Kloof
Hilton Cape Town City Centre
Hilton Cape Town City Centre
#42 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1,392 reviews
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, C...
#32 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1,820 reviews
Taj Cape Town
#15 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1,843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Table Bay Hotel
#17 of 112 in Cape Town Central
2,393 reviews
Protea Hotel by Marriott Cape To...
#62 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1,076 reviews
Hippo Boutique Hotel
#60 of 112 in Cape Town Central
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Braeside House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Braeside House

Address: 13 Braeside Road | Green Point, Cape Town Central 8005, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 129 Speciality Lodging in Cape Town Central
Price Range: £54 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Braeside House 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in Green Point Village on the North facing slope of Signal Hill and close to the centre of Cape Town, Braeside House has two comfortable, fully renovated self-catering apartments ideally located for leisure or business. Whilst very different in size and style, the fully furnished and equipped luxury apartments can each sleep up to 4 guests with a flexible configuration. With a common entrance lobby, they can also be easily combined to accommodate parties of up to 8 guests. Situated on the first and second floors, we are well secured for your peace of mind.The apartments have panoramic views of the Atlantic Ocean, Robben Island, the Cape Town Stadium and Green Point Common. With full sun throughout the day at the front and a partly shaded balcony/courtyard facing Signal Hill - a National Park, both apartments have facilities for eating either in the dining area or 'al fresco.'The location is an ideal base from which to explore the many attractions of Cape Town and its surrounds. With all modern conveniences incorporated in a traditional Victorian house, your stay will be one of easy comfort and enjoyment. Self-catering accommodation with this much charm and style is rare. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Braeside House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Braeside House Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing