We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You beat the BRITISH without the bake beans”

Harbour House V&A Waterfront
Ranked #94 of 1,246 Restaurants in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Calamary; hake; angelfish; kabeljou etc are the favourites which this venue. It is "LIKE MELTING MOMENTS " is your mouth . Our must stop venue when visiting the Waterfront.

Thank APTT49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarbourHouseG, Guest Relations Manager at Harbour House V&A Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear APTT49,

that is just amazing to hear, thank you for your mouth watering review.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Benjamin and the Harbour House Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,121)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

17 - 21 of 3,121 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

dramatic setting on the quay right in the heart of the victoria and alfred waterfront. when the weather is favourable, sitting on the wooden deck rather romantic!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank george_B_CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarbourHouseG, Guest Relations Manager at Harbour House V&A Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear George,

it is quite romantic on our deck, isn't it...

We hope to have you back again when the sun peaks out next.

Benjamin and the Harbour House Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The waterfront is not too big but is beautiful. We saw boys singing African songs and another group performance using marimba was nice. The shops have many curious for tourists. Plenty of restaurants with different cuisines to choose from. Cape wheel doesn't have great views.

Thank perumana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarbourHouseG, Guest Relations Manager at Harbour House V&A Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear perumana,

we believe you meant to review the V&A Waterfront rather than our restaurant...

Perhaps may we interest you in some delicious freshly caught seafood during your next visit?

We are located right next to the Cape Wheel.

Benjamin and the Harbour House Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Dinner at Harbour House restaurant is a pretty affair. The glassed walls allows an unfettered view of the lights on the water and people passing by. The food is great, the service is excellent as is the wine list. It is cosy enough for an intimate dinner, and very centrally placed in the heart of the Cape Town V&A Waterfront.

Thank nikkik718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarbourHouseG, Guest Relations Manager at Harbour House V&A Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Nikki,

thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and the Tripadvisor community.

We are delighted about your words of appreciation and hope to welcome you back again soon.

Benjamin and the Harbour House Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A bunch of us went here for dinner after reading the rave reviews... What a disappointment. I had the lightly dusted calmari, very greasy and only just warm, followed by the gnocchi, also not very good. To few gnocchi and too many vegetables on the plate. Friends had the prawns, those were good and my husband had the mussels which were very salty. £57.00 per couple, would rather spend it elsewhere next time.

Thank kckaceykc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarbourHouseG, Guest Relations Manager at Harbour House V&A Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear kckaceykc,

thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

It saddens us that you had such a disappointing experience at our restaurant, it certainly does not sound Harbour-House-like and we urgently need to get to the bottom of this.

Would you be so kind and eMail us on customercare@harbourhousegroup.co.za with your contact details and the date of the evening you visited? We look forward to hearing from you and once again apologize for the unacceptable sub-standard experience that we wish to rectify.

Benjamin and the Harbour House Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Harbour House V&A Waterfront also viewed

Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to Harbour House V&A Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing