We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homelike staying”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Cape Adventures
Ranked #57 of 156 Cape Town Central B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 January 2013

Our visit to Villa Cape Adventures felt like staying with friends, a guest to Anna and Kenneth. It was a homelike visit in a room with a fireplace and Oregon pine floor and a modern bathroom.
The service was personal and the location of the place was perfect, near to many restaurants and small shops and we could see Table Mountain from the balcony where we had our breakfast.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ulla L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (97)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 26 January 2013

The owners, Kenneth and Anna, have managed to create a lovely guesthouse in a very nice neighbourhood with lots of restaurants nearby. The four rooms are all very cosy and the breakfast should absolutely be enjoyed on the balcony with a great view to Table Mountain. There is a nice little pool on the groud floor and you can buy beverages for a small amount of money. I must mention the fantastic hospitality of the people who own the place and the two people working there. Also the trips Kenneth arranges are absolutely great, I can especially recommend the ones to the township of Khayelitsha and to the wine district in Stellenbosch. It was a memorable week I spent there and I would absolutely recommend this guesthouse to everyone visiting Cape Town.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jaana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2012

Three of us really enjoyed our stay at the Villa.
Kenneth joined us for breakfast which was pleasant and we were able to ask him for advice,rooms were clean and decorated nicely.Excellant shower! Breakfast on the balcony with view of table mountain.
Worth while undertaking trip to township for half aday with Kenneth complex visited was called the Philani centre.
We want to come back!

Room Tip: Quiet rooms,comfortable,clean and secure. Our room was large but no great view out of window but ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kudo1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2012

Ideally located for my business trip to Cape Town. Access to Wifi, nice breakfast, comfortable room, walk to plenty of good restaurants in the evening, and good value room rate. I didn't see much of the hosts, but when I did, they were very accommodating and exceptionally friendly.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank J0n_the_P0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2012

Stayed in a 3 bed room for 5 nights during christmas holiday. Booked by calling, and also added Cape of Good hope and wine tasting tour. Both room and tours were excellent! Kenneth and his wife are great hosts! When visiting cape town, this B&B/guesthouse would definitive be My choice again and would recommend this to anyone!!!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ekqvist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2011

we had a short stay here last year.
The hotel is in a good location, nicely suited for the town and for various walks.
Its a small hotel , clean and stylish , which made it very homely. Just what we were after.
The owner Kenneth was good humoured and helpfull. The local staff were always cheerful and had time to talk. They prepared a smashing fresh brekfast which got us ready for the days excursions. We can recommend a walk up Lions Head. Unforgettable.

Great view from the rather small balcony. Its a fantastic feeling having a breakfast or an afternoon coffee outdoors with Table mountain as a backdrop.
Definately hope to return to this beautiful town and will spend some more days at Villa Cape Adventures.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G0th
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank asatornkvist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
City Bowl
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
#4 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1,459 reviews
City Bowl
Villa Bianca
Villa Bianca
#44 of 156 in Cape Town Central
53 reviews
Leeuwenzee Guest House
#50 of 156 in Cape Town Central
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Bowl
Rosedene Guest House
Rosedene Guest House
#19 of 156 in Cape Town Central
254 reviews
City Bowl
Underberg House
Underberg House
#4 of 156 in Cape Town Central
660 reviews
Schotsche Kloof
Hilton Cape Town City Centre
Hilton Cape Town City Centre
#42 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1,392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Cape Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Cape Adventures

Address: 79A New Church Street | Gardens, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central > City Bowl
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 156 B&Bs / Inns in Cape Town Central
Price Range: £82 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This classic Victorian House is perfectly located in trendy Gardens with just; 10 minutes walk from city centre, 3 min walk from closest restaurant street, Park rd. It's the perfect place from where to experience what Cape Town has to offer, in walking distance! All rooms are en-suite double rooms available with comfortable king or two single extra length beds. En suite bathroom with a shower cubicle. Aircon and wifi in all the rooms. Our balcony makes an ideal setting for a relaxed breakfast watching the great views of Table mountain. We pride ourselves on our friendly and personal service and look forward to welcoming you as our guest. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Villa Cape Adventures Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing