We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice food and nice staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Carlucci's - CLOSED

Carlucci's
Cuisines: Italian, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
62 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nice food and nice staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Living in Acorn House opposite Carlucci's, this was our preferred place to get a simple take-away dinner.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lars A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    22
    6
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
45 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Just a nice sandwich shop”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

This is a nice place but it's just a sandwich shop. It has friendly staff, good food and a pleasant setting, and if you're staying in the area and hungry I recommend a visit, but it's not something worth making a special trip to visit. Not called Carlucci's anymore either (though it still says that on the menu...).

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank canuck_at_large
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durbanville, South Africa
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice, cosy breakfast on a cold winter's morning”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

Had breakfast there last week to discuss some matters with a business associate. As it was cold and rainy, we sat inside where it was warm and cosy. The service was unobtrusive and efficient with due consideration to us having our business discussion. The breakfast was tasty and prepared perfectly to order and the coffee very tasty. Definitely a place to remember for a return visit.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ltjvv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dortmund, Germany
Level Contributor
72 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Simple but good, small with fantastic view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

Carlucci's we found by coincidence as it was close to our hotel. Great coincidence! We had a quick lunch there out on the terrace with the view on the Table Mountain. Salads, sandwiches, burgers... All of it was tasty and the prices were great.
For wines you could go into the shop that was connected to it and chose yourself.
The staff was really friendly and as we felt so comfortable at Carlucci's we went there three times during our five days stay. Breakfast, lunch or dinner, everything was great.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jessica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
514 reviews
235 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 247 helpful votes
“Coffee, breakfast or lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

I was staying just up the road on Montrose Street so called in here a few times. Whether it was just for coffee, a glass of wine or lunch, the service was just the same.
I sat outside to enjoy the summer weather but there are tables inside. The coffee is very good, I tried both the espresso and latte.
On our last day, we called in for lunch before collecting our car from the guest house. I had a sandwich. It was delicious and huge! The others had salads and were very pleased with them.
The prices are ok and there were lots of locals eating here. Also families with children, it is definitely a child friendly place.
I see it has now changed its name, but I shall make sure I visit when back in Oranjezicht in November.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lisasplaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Carlucci's also viewed

Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing