We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clive De Bruyne--the Best!”

The Cape Town Tour Guide Co.
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Our experienced team specializes in arranging customized private tours for small groups and families visiting Cape Town and South Africa. Our passion is delivering a high quality and authentic customized touring experience to the discerning visitor. At The Cape Town Tour Guide Co. Clive de Bruyne leads a small, expert team of professionally certified and experienced private guides who know well that you have unique needs and expectations when you travel.
Castle Rock, Colorado
1 review
“Clive De Bruyne--the Best!”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I cant imagine a better tour guide than Clive. He greeted us late in the evening after a long flight and treated us like royalty. His knowlegde of the area was exceptional and his tour very comfortable and informative. We highly reccommend Clive to anyone that will be travelling to Capetown and can't wait to return ourselves.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank RON S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clive D, Owner at The Cape Town Tour Guide Co., responded to this review, 15 October 2014
Thank you so much for your review, we also look forward to you returning to Cape Town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    259
    7
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great experience and lovely guide”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Our 10 days stayin Cape Town was a beautiful experience. Clive was great at planning our itinerary, taking into consideration our request and needs. He has made it extra special customising our tours that suited our 5 year old son who bonded so well both with Clive and Godfrey. We enjoyed the tours and their hospitality. We were impressed with Clive as he articulated not just the touristic bits but he helped us understand the geography, the socio-politics, and the people in the cape. This was meaningful to us. We wouldn't have planned it any way better. We have brought home great memories that will remain close to us. Truly enjoyed Clive's professional help as our guide. Tot ons weer ontmoet, Clive!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank VeronicaMisso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clive D, Owner at The Cape Town Tour Guide Co., responded to this review, 15 October 2014
What fun we had! Thank you for taking the time to write this review and for sharing your experiences with all the readers out there, this is much appreciated!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic guide!”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Clive was brilliant! He put together a great two day itinerary for my wife, myself and our three boys in and around Cape Town. He was incredibly thoughtful, very informative, great with the boys and just a pleasure to spend time with.

He was also happy to change arrangements on the fly, including rejigging the itinerary when the weather changed. We could not recommend him highly enough. Thank-you so much Clive for a really great trip.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Lateralleap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clive D, Owner at The Cape Town Tour Guide Co., responded to this review, 16 October 2014
Thank you so much for your review, we greatly appreciate your feedback! Warm regards from Cape Town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ripon, California
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful trip, great guide”
Reviewed 17 May 2014

It was our first time in South Africa. Clive was an excellent guide to show us the best of Cape Town. We had a great time touring the Cape with Clive. He recommended and organized our trip to Sanbona Game Reserve, where we got an excellent 3 nights real safari experience close to Cape Town. All together it was end up to be very memorable trip thanks to Clive.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Rimma G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clive D, Owner at The Cape Town Tour Guide Co., responded to this review, 16 October 2014
Thank you for writing about and sharing your feedback with the travelling community, we appreciate you taking the time to do so, and thank you for your kinds words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Just amazing!”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Clive is the best gide i ever had! He is funny and makes lots of jokes, the explanations are not to long so you don't get bored. In the evening he always chose nice clean restaurants with exellent food. This trip to cape town was wonderfull.
Thanks

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Jozefien d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clive D, Owner at The Cape Town Tour Guide Co., responded to this review, 24 October 2014
Thank you for your review, it is very much appreciated.
(-;
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Cape Town Tour Guide Co. also viewed

Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to The Cape Town Tour Guide Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing