We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love this place!”
Review of The Pot Luck Club

The Pot Luck Club
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“I love this place!”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Delicious Tapas portions! A must visit! I loved all the food and dessert was super, I'll be back aaa

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa000007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,759 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,285
    298
    114
    37
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best Tapas Ever”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Absolutely the most delicious modern tapas ever. I have just come back from Spain and the Pot Luck Club has better Tapas than authentic Spanish tapas. A gourmet delight. Pricey but well worth it.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Wanderlusterer17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Excellent tapas in a trendy atmosphere”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

My husband and I ate at the Pot a Luck Club on a Saturday night. The restaurant is located on the top floor of an old biscuit mill in the Woodstock area of town with great views. The food is fun and imaginative with great flavour combinations to share. We ordered four choices each as we were very hungry and we struggled to finish it all. Our waitress was extremely knowledgable with regards to the menu and explained the dishes and helped us choose. The atmosphere was great, trendy but relaxed and casual. I only wish there was a Pot Luck Club in London!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank NikkifEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Different Experience”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I liked the idea of small dishes that you could share amongst the table, because you could try different taste. The ambiance is good, though a bit noisy. I also think the dishes were a bit over priced, but the overall experience was good.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sikhoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Experience but a little Over hyped”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

The restaurant is on the edge if quite a rough area which kind of adds to the experience. When we arrived the taxi drive through the security gate and the directed us to get in lift of the 1970's office building the restaurant is located in! Feeling a bit nervous we took the lift and when the doors opened into a cool London / NYC Restaurant we were really surprised.
The food is very Heston so in my opinion trying a little to hard. We tried about 8 dishes between two of us and surprisingly the Fish Taco's were my favourite.
I would definitely recommend for the experience and opportunity to try something different

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Stevie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Pot Luck Club also viewed

Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to The Pot Luck Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing