We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well equipped , good location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Cape Suites Hotel
Ranked #86 of 109 Hotels in Cape Town Central
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Well equipped , good location.”
Reviewed 7 November 2013

The appartments are spacious with a well equipped kitchenette which included a microwave , small fridge and stove. It was clean and well serviced. Staff were friendly and helpful. Only a short taxi ride to the city centre. Even though I only give a '3' rating , I still recommend a stay here from a budget point of view and of course self catering facilities are ideal for those that can not afford to frequent a restaurant each day. A good breakfast was included in the tariff.

Room Tip: Most rooms have a small balcony - some have better views than others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RENSHAWWELSH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    100
    72
    31
    34
See reviews for
88
62
31
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, Jamaica
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Great view of the Table Top mountains for this location so it's nice for pictures. I had a pleasant 6-day stay at this hotel. The rooms are very spacious, open and clean - not opulent but tasteful and comfortable. The big plus here is for travelers who opt to eat in since each room is equipped with a kitchenette. If you visit make sure to check out the pub. No dancing, but the background music is great, the energy is high and the food is diverse and tasty. You'll meet some interesting types in the pub. In all very good value for money!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RosamondElizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East London, South Africa
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

While the price per room was very good, I was very disappointed with my stay here. The plumbing in the room was very noisy. The place did also not seem very safe despite having guards at the gate given the fighting that took place between guests who were drunk late at night. The quality of the breakfast has definitely taken a turn for the worse since my last stay there.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChristopherDHarper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Cape Town Central hotels

Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Great location and best for value for money. rooms are large and clean. service is very very good. highly recommended venue for business or leisure. if you need to find out anything on attractions and activities in and around cape town, their staff is exceptionally helpful

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bernhard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
245 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

We arrived too early and there was a mess-up with the booking (done by two different travel agencies) but the staff just smiled and very quickly sorted the booking problem (by calling for additional staff members to assist and check the information on different computers). We were shown to our room (apartment) despite the fact that we were expected to arrive later and immediately felt at home, not willing to leave to attend the conference. Apart from the very spacious apartment, there were two balconies to choose from – one facing Table mountain and the other facing the harbour and city. Due to the bar below our apartment it was a bit noisy at night but not too bad. Breakfast was OK but not great. The excellent rating is given for the spacious, nicely decorated apartment with a fully equipped kitchen and dining table. And also for the very friendly and efficient staff at the front desk who made the stay a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank erna o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWCSH, General Manager at Best Western Cape Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 18 July 2013
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey.

Kind regards,
Matt Antonelli
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Cape Suites Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
77 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2013

My Mom and I stayed for 6 days at the BW Cape Suites Hotel in September 2012. We had a 1-bedroom suite that had a fabulous view of the top of Table Mountain. All the employees were very helpful. Although this hotel is not situated very close to the heart of the city, we always had a driver available (with advance notice) to take us into the city or pick us back up. If a driver was not available, the hotel arranged for a taxi to pick us up (at our expense, which was fine because we had peace of mind knowing it was a genuine taxi company [many "cabs" apparently are not "real" cabs - you must be very careful]). There is a restaurant in the hotel, as well as a pub with access directly from the complex parking lot. There are also laundry facilities available.
There are no areas around Cape Town that are safe for a female tourist to be out at night - but in this gated hotel complex we felt completely safe. I would absolutely stay there again, with pleasure!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KellyKD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWCSH, Manager at Best Western Cape Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 27 June 2013
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our hotel.

Sincerely,

Management & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

After 9 weeks with occasional wifi, the service here were great with a free voucher available from reception. Clean and secure at a reasonable price, booked on the internet from jreception as on the spot prices were higher!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pkcactus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWCSH, General Manager at Best Western Cape Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 31 May 2013
Good day,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty.

Kind regards,

Matt Antonelli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
Cape Diamond Hotel
#79 of 109 in Cape Town Central
251 reviews
Hotel on St Georges
#72 of 109 in Cape Town Central
455 reviews
City Bowl
Fritz Hotel
Fritz Hotel
#71 of 109 in Cape Town Central
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Parliament Hotel
#37 of 109 in Cape Town Central
576 reviews
Holiday Inn Express Cape Town Ci...
#47 of 109 in Cape Town Central
776 reviews
City Bowl
Ikhaya Lodge
Ikhaya Lodge
#78 of 109 in Cape Town Central
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Cape Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Cape Suites Hotel

Property: Best Western Cape Suites Hotel
Address: Corner De Villiers & Constitution Street | Zonnebloem, Cape Town Central 8002, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 109 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Cape Suites Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled at the foot of Table Mountain, with views of the Cape Town city skyline and Table Bay, lies the BEST WESTERN Cape Suites Hotel, a village-style hotel with a total of 123 studio, one, two and three-bedroom suites. Guests will enjoy a home away from home environment in spacious accommodations, air-conditioned suites with fully equipped kitchens, all at three star standards. Our suites can accommodate several guests, providing twin beds in each bedroom and a double sleeper couch in the lounge. Ideally located, the hotel is a five-minute drive to the famous V & A Waterfront and a 15-minute drive to the beaches of Camps Bay and Clifton. The BEST WESTERN Cape Suites Hotel provides a sensible alternative in offering affordable accommodations for tour groups, business travelers, families and individuals who are looking for spacious accommodations with convenient amenities in Cape Town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Cape Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cape Hotel Cape Town Central
Best Western Cape Town
Cape Town Best Western
Best Western Cape Suites Hotel Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing