We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the most memorable hotels we have stayed in”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Cape Suites Hotel
Ranked #80 of 109 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of the most memorable hotels we have stayed in”
Reviewed 10 February 2014

An excellent hotel in every way possible, in the city bowl area, view of cable mountain, clean rooms and friendly staff, a free transport vehicle available and an excellent English style pub at the front of the building serving good food; I would recommend this hotel to any traveller to Cape town

Room Tip: Away from reception perhaps about 156-165 very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlanZimbabwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWCSH, General Manager at Best Western Cape Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the BEST WESTERN Cape Suites Hotel.
We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey.

Kind regards,
Management & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    101
    77
    31
    34
See reviews for
96
62
34
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

I am amazed at the reviews of this hotel after just spending three nights in this dirty, badly equipped, shoddy hotel. The hotel pictures certainly do NOT reflect the actual views or standard of the place. Our shower didn't even have a shower head! Every shower we had resulted in a flooded bathroom floor. The second day's room clean consisted of removing all the towels except for one folded damp towel for the two of us to use. Upon requesting additional/clean towels we were given another towel to add to the damp one - a total of two towels, one damp, one dry. Thank you! The bedroom windows were so filthy it was actually hard to believe that anyone had ever cleaned them!. The "curtain" above the bed was held into place by two loose fitting screws that when raised actually fell out of the wall. We looked out on to a building site from the bedroom and a homeless camp from the living room area.
Be sure to check out our actual view from our room........

Room Tip: Best advise would be to find another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Grahamc33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Cape Town Central hotels

Eastleigh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 January 2014

This is not the first time we have stayed at cape suites hotel its near to all the sites you would love to visit and plenty of places to eat and drink yes it does get a bit noisey some nights but you do have a phone in your room so you can ring security also the place is very safe place to stay we hope to go back next year.

Room Tip: A corner suite is alot bigger plus you get 2 bathrooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWCSH, General Manager at Best Western Cape Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.

We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Kind regards,

Matt Antonelli
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Cape Suites Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plett
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014 via mobile

Great choice for a stay in Cape Town. Very well located, only minutes away from Table Mountain, Lions Head & the V&A Waterfront. Rooms were well appointed and comfortable, and the full breakfast had a good variety. Loved the fresh fruit platters and good coffee! We had an amazing view of Table Mountain from our bedroom balcony.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ecable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWCSH, General Manager at Best Western Cape Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property and we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the BEST WESTERN Cape Suites Hotel.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey.

Kind regards,
Management & Staff
BEST WESTERN Cape Suites Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pietermaritzburg, South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Easily accessible to city center and other facilities. Facilities are well maintained and clean.

All staff are friendly and helpful.....they actually smile when they serve you. Take orders and instructions accurately.

Area is safe and the architecture of the building is unusual. Our stay was short but enjoyable. We are regulars in CT and will certainly uses this facility again.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the adjoining construction site and open field which houses vagrants...bad s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Royram53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWCSH, Manager at Best Western Cape Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey.


Kind regards,
Management & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Had a brilliant few days staying here, the service from all staff was fantastic. Only down point was the noise from other guests, it was the week of Christmas so very busy so some noise expected but could have done with security sending children in the play areas till after 1am and people chatting outside back to their rooms. Would return and recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clare B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWCSH, Manager at Best Western Cape Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property and very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey.

Kind regards,

Management & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eMalahleni, South Africa
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Clean and spacious rooms and equipped kitchen. Shuttle services are superb. Conference and Reception staffs are friendly. Location is excellent and can easily reach all important amenities s.a. restaurants, stadium, ocean, airport,etc. For best services visit the Best Western Cape Suite Hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moses M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWCSH, Manager at Best Western Cape Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Dear Stephane Planchot,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property and very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the BEST WESTERN Cape Suites Hotel.

By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey.

Kind regards,
Management & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
Holiday Inn Express Cape Town Ci...
#47 of 109 in Cape Town Central
792 reviews
Parliament Hotel
#43 of 109 in Cape Town Central
580 reviews
The New Tulbagh Hotel
#98 of 109 in Cape Town Central
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel on St Georges
#72 of 109 in Cape Town Central
458 reviews
City Bowl
Ikhaya Lodge
Ikhaya Lodge
#78 of 109 in Cape Town Central
74 reviews
Cape Diamond Hotel
#77 of 109 in Cape Town Central
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Cape Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Cape Suites Hotel

Property: Best Western Cape Suites Hotel
Address: Corner De Villiers & Constitution Street | Zonnebloem, Cape Town Central 8002, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 109 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Cape Suites Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled at the foot of Table Mountain, with views of the Cape Town city skyline and Table Bay, lies the BEST WESTERN Cape Suites Hotel, a village-style hotel with a total of 123 studio, one, two and three-bedroom suites. Guests will enjoy a home away from home environment in spacious accommodations, air-conditioned suites with fully equipped kitchens, all at three star standards. Our suites can accommodate several guests, providing twin beds in each bedroom and a double sleeper couch in the lounge. Ideally located, the hotel is a five-minute drive to the famous V & A Waterfront and a 15-minute drive to the beaches of Camps Bay and Clifton. The BEST WESTERN Cape Suites Hotel provides a sensible alternative in offering affordable accommodations for tour groups, business travelers, families and individuals who are looking for spacious accommodations with convenient amenities in Cape Town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Cape Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cape Hotel Cape Town Central
Best Western Cape Town
Cape Town Best Western
Best Western Cape Suites Hotel Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing