We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cape Grace
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Mountain Marina(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Waterfront Village(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Silo Hotel(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Victoria & Alfred Hotel(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
One&Only Cape Town(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dock House Boutique Hotel(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The PortsWood(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Commodore(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,185)
Filter reviews
2,185 results
Traveller rating
1,942
162
54
10
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,942
162
54
10
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssignal restaurantbascule barwelcome homewhiskey bartable mountaincomplimentary car servicechauffeur serviceoverlooking the marinadressing areabeautiful hotelour honeymoonevery member of staffluxury roomperfect locationbottle of champagnewaterfront areafive star hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,784 - 1,789 of 2,185 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2011

We enjoyed Cape Grace very much. Everyone was very friendly, especially Jessica at the front desk and all the concierge--especially Hong who is great. A lovely perk is that they let you book their hotel car to take you to dinner or wherever----makes the evenings very relaxed. We liked the location because it was easy walking to the V and A waterfront---but it's more fun to eat out elsewhere---the water front is a bit touristy. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank el04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2011

Andrew Rosettenstein the Operations Manager at The Cape Grace runs a great hotel. We stayed at the Cape Grace after our wedding and had a wonderful time. The hotel staff is outstanding. No request went unanswered. -Matter of fact every request was answered immediately. The guest rooms are very comfortable, clean and spacious. Breakfast was included with our stay and we were able to order it to our room each morning. We were trying to decide between The Cape Grace and another highly rated hotel in Cape Town and during our helicopter tour we flew over the other (remote) hotel. We made the right decision. Absolutely! The Cape Grace has a terrific location right near the V&A Waterfront and Table Mountain. We could have dinner at the hotel or take a leisurely, SAFE stroll to the V &A for a multitude of choices for any meal. The hotel's location next to the V&A, for first time visitors to Cape Town, was key. We arrived via The Blue Train. Immediately upon arrival to the train station we were greeted by a driver from the hotel's complimentary BMW service. The service was great, but definitely schedule this service as soon as you can. When we go back to Cape Town South Africa we will be staying at The Cape Grace! We have travelled extensively and I would say the The Cape Grace has been the best experience.

Room Tip: http://www.rcjm.co.za/about.htm -Christoph
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TarheelFH24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2011

Incomparable!! That’s all I can say. We travel a lot and I would say we are very fussy and picky. This place was just perfect in every way. Our room was spacious and beautifully laid out with great views from the balcony. The staff were impeccable in every way, they couldn’t do enough for you. There was always someone there to help you or get you what you wanted. Without being overbearing or intrusive. The breakfast was lovely and you could have almost anything. I am gluten intolerant and they provided me with gluten free bread and cereals, if they didn’t have it, they would get. All of the food was excellent. The location was great. We felt like royalty staying there, with someone to look after our every whim, including chauffeurs to drive you to anywhere with in 20-mile radius. One of the best Hotels we have ever stayed at.

Room Tip: Ask for rooftop terrace room,
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kitbed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2011

This was one of the best hotels I've ever stayed at. Our wake up call every morning included coffee delivery to our room. The food was great. Staff were very friendly and remembered our names. The sheets were the softest I've ever felt. Great location. I could go on forever with all the great things about this place...

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amilorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2011

The most amazing hotel in the world !! They think of everything & I mean everything - so genuinely friendly - free Champagne to the room , then strawberries, then amarula - concierge so so helpful & the breakfast is the best in the world - can't recommend thisbhotel enough !!

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CorkRocky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews