We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Premier Hotel Cape Town
Ranked #62 of 112 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Reviewed 9 April 2013

I stayed in this hotel 31st March - 8 th April. This was for the Seventh International Mathematics Education and Society Conference. Around 90 of us! I was really pleased with the hotel which was very comfortable. The staff were so friendly and helpful all week. The food was buffet style, and always very good. David the chef was personable and really helpful. Rooms were always clean though I was surprised they changed the towels every day even when I deliberately left them hanging up to save the earth's resources. It's a good place for a conference - plenty of facilities. Even managed a conference dinner for 90. Shuttles to and from the airport were efficiently organised by the hotel.

The only problem was with the access to the interment and this may not have been the hotel's fault as they use a third party wireless system. These days we need access through iPads, laptops and phones but once you have logged on through or device it won't let you log on to another. Be good if you can sort this out.

I'd stay here again!

Peter Gates

Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
Thank PeterCGates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Cape_Manor, Manager at Premier Hotel Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2017

Thank you for your review

Kind Regards
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (543)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

425 - 431 of 543 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2013

I had a week here in February 2013 and was very satisfied with my stay. The room I had was cleaned every day, was comfortable and had all the usual things (tv, en suite etc). The staff were excellent and very helpful and the food I ate in the hotel was super. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in Cape Town right near the beach, V&A centre and many nearby "must see" day trips. I didn't have the best view from my room but as I only use a hotel room for sleeping in that wasn't an issue.

Room Tip: If you want a view, make sure you ask for one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tricky1884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Cape_Manor, Manager at Premier Hotel Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2017

Thank you for your review

Kind Regards
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

For six nights (while here with family but attending) an international conference, we were constantly charmed, amazed and delighted by the service levels at this hotel. Sure, we had lovely rooms with wonderful sea views, and the food was delicious, with the breakfast buffet a real standout for range and choice. But what really sets the Cape Manor apart is the teamwork -- EVERYONE is on the their toes, friendly, smiling, helpful, day and night. Chef David made our little girl's year by making them chef's hats and giving them a tour of kitchen. Names are remembered, nothing is too much trouble for any member of staff. We left thinking this hotel should get another star for service levels alone! We'd encourage maybe some solar heating on the pool, but for a conference and family stay, this was top notch!

Room Tip: The seaviews are wonderful, sea-side, but the non sea sides is much quieter (away from Beach Road...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HarryDug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Cape_Manor, Manager at Premier Hotel Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2017

Thank you for your review

Kind Regards
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2013

This hotel had a good location and although we had a sea view, the room was smaller and the bathroom very small. Problems when we arrived after trying to shower water had gone off due to a burst water main but it was soon resolved. My husband needed a rubber mat in the bath and this was quickly brought to the room. Food was good and a big restaurant, had to wait to que for our toast in previous restarants we could do our own. Challenged one of the chefs about this but he said it was the hotels rules. Staff very friendly and helpful. Would stay there again despite the small bathrooms. This was the last of our hotels on our Saga tour. Thanks to the management for our champagne as my husband and I were celebrating our Golden Wedding Anniversay.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room facing the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angelastocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Cape_Manor, Manager at Premier Hotel Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2017

Thank you for your review

Kind Regards
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2013

Saw mixed reviews here so wasn't expecting much. Stayed here for the Cape Argus Bike Ride and thought the place was perfect. Massive rooms with separate living area and high ceilings. Staff were incredibly helpful. Great location and close to a great italian restaurant i forget the name of. Only annoying thing is the wifi charge. £10 for an hour or something daft.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank simobarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerPHCM, General Manager at Premier Hotel Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2013

Dear Simobarry,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of our property. The option for complimentary or subsidised Wifi is currently under review from a group perspective and I will definitely share your positive experience with all our associates.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards
Chris C Snyman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2013

Had seen mixed reviews about this hotel but found it very comfortable, especially the bed. Not very inspiring decor and we missed having a fridge but it was really good value for money. Breakfast is extra but it was very good in a pleasant dining area.
They let us leave our luggage there before our flight back to UK and when l realised I was missing the coat I had worn for the journey over, the housekeeper went to a great deal of trouble and eventually found it as l had left it in the wardrobe and she had to track down who had cleaned our room and where it had been left. Far more helpful than the reception staff I have to say.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennyapples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerPHCM, General Manager at Premier Hotel Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2013

Dear Jennyapples,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of our property, I will definitely share your experiences of our property with our team and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Chris C Snyman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2013

Premier hotel cape manor is situared near the cost line of Cape Town ,is good for single teraveller or couples on the way. It offers very good value for the money, like 4 Stars hotel should offer. The rooms are relatively small and not very well illuminated, however beds are one of the most comfortable ones I have ever slept on. The hotel is almost totally isolated from noise- day or night- as trafic does not pass through at all. The bar is very small, but offers variety of drinks. Service is superb in the entire hotel, and every single request is answered instantly. Breakfast is wonderfull, however lunch and dinner are very much disapointing in terms of variety and taste- unlike most southafrican hotel. The pool is very small but the view is wonderfull. My recommendation is to visit this hotek during winter times, February or march. The prices decline, the landscape is in it's best, the resorts and attractions are not crowded.

Room Tip: the rooms that face the ocean are the better ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ariel Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerPHCM, General Manager at Premier Hotel Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2013

Dear Ariel Z,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of our property, I will definitely share your experiences of our property with our team and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Chris C Snyman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Town Central
0.3 mi away
Cascades on the Promenade
Cascades on the Promenade
#47 of 112 in Cape Town Central
409 reviews
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Le Vendome Hotel
Radisson Blu Le Vendome Hotel
#38 of 112 in Cape Town Central
509 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mojo Hotel
Mojo Hotel
#112 of 203 in Cape Town
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Protea Hotel Cape Town Sea Point
Protea Hotel Cape Town Sea Point
#74 of 112 in Cape Town Central
374 reviews
0.8 mi away
New Kings Hotel
New Kings Hotel
#72 of 112 in Cape Town Central
280 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Hyde All-Suite Hotel
The Hyde All-Suite Hotel
#26 of 112 in Cape Town Central
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Hotel Cape Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Hotel Cape Town

Address: 1 Marais Road, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa (Formerly Cape Manor Hotel)
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Cape Town Central
#31 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
#56 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range: £91 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Premier Hotel Cape Town 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Premier Hotel Cape Manor is located in the beautifully tree-lined Marais Road on the Sea Point promenade in Cape Town, commanding spectacular views of Table Mountain and the awe inspiring Atlantic Ocean. This Western Cape hotel is situated at the heart of the fairest Cape's tourism centre and attractions like Table Mountain, the world famous Victoria and Alfred Waterfront, Green Point Stadium and the beautiful Camps Bay and Clifton beaches surround this luxurious destination for both business executives and leisure travelers. Guests at the Premier Hotel Cape Manor can enjoy wonderful evenings out in the cosmopolitan area of Cape Town and then return to their comfortable rooms with mountain & sea views for pure relaxation. Alternatively, enjoy your favourite drink on the hotel deck at the Promenade Cocktail Bar while watching the sun set over the Atlantic Ocean. Whether you are looking for a business facility or stylish accommodation, we at Premier Hotel Cape Manor welcome you to the best of Cape hospitality.he Premier Hotel Cape Manor is located in the beautifully tree-lined Marais Road on the Sea Point promenade in Cape Town, commanding spectacular views of Table Mountain and the awe inspiring Atlantic Ocean. This Western Cape hotel is situated at the heart of the fairest Cape's tourism centre and attractions like Table Mountain, the world famous Victoria and Alfred Waterfront, Green Point Stadium and the beautiful Camps Bay and Clifton beaches surround this luxurious destination for both business executives and leisure travelers. Guests at the Premier Hotel Cape Manor can enjoy wonderful evenings out in the cosmopolitan area of Cape Town and then return to their comfortable rooms with mountain & sea views for pure relaxation. Alternatively, enjoy your favourite drink on the hotel deck at the Promenade Cocktail Bar while watching the sun set over the Atlantic Ocean. Whether you are looking for a business facility or stylish accommodation, we at Premier Hotel Cape Manor welcome you to the best of Cape hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Hotel Cape Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape Town Manor Hotel
Premier Hotel Cape Town South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing