We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic service ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Premier Hotel Cape Town
Ranked #61 of 109 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic service ”
Reviewed 30 January 2014 via mobile

Could not Bellevue the fantastic Service I received

I arrived and sat in the foyer awaiting an appointment. I was not seated for more than five minutes when I was approached by one of the friendliest staff I have come across in a long while offering me coffee or tea

I am totally sold-with this type service

Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank rpafernandes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PremierHotelsSocial, Manager at Premier Hotel Cape Town, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Dear Traveller

Many thanks for your positive feedback, and I am delighted to appreciate that our customer outreach training initiatives are reaping the necessary rewards.

I will be certain to share your sentiments with my Associates who will be most pleased to learn of your experience.

We do hope to see you again.

Richard Bray
Group Operations Manager
Premier Hotels and Resorts (Pty) Ltd.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    166
    204
    78
    27
    13
See reviews for
77
167
34
141
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
417 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 329 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

The hotel is currently doing extensive building work extending to the building behind. The rear of the hotel looks on to a building site, Work starts early.

The front ocean view is not much better, a few rooms have a view, others look on to an apartment block.and car park, If you are lucky you will have a side view of the ocean .

The outside sitting area from the restaurant is depressing, looking out on to the side street.
The upper level area is little used an neglected .

Our room had noisy air-con and sliding windows that could hardly be opened .The bathroom was so small - I have never stayed in a hotel where the bathroom was so small.
The bed was comfortable with clean linen sheets.

The evening buffet was very poor and after viewing the offering of lasagne, potato wedges, and some chicken pieces in sauce and what looked like frozen vegetables we decided to eat at a very good Greek restaurant near by. (Turn left out of the hotel and walk to the road junction).
There are lots of restaurants along this road, a small supermarket and a petrol filling station .

The hotel has a good situation near the promenade - it's just so depressing to stay here .
Not a good memory of our stay in Cape Town .

Room Tip: There are not any - unless you pay for a suite on the top floor ocean facing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank r00m_with_a_view
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Cape_Manor, Manager at Premier Hotel Cape Town, responded to this review, 17 January 2017
Thank you for your review

Kind Regards
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 December 2013

This little hotel is well situated, good value for money, clean and friendly service. The hotel restaurant is classy and serves good food, the bar is well stocked as well. If you plan on locking yourself away in your room while on holiday, then I would suggest that you look for something else, however if all you need is a comfortable place to rest at night and between sight seeing intervals, then this is excellent.

The staff are friendly and do everything they can to get you what you need - provided that your expectations are reasonable for a small hotel like this.

The promenade just across the road, on the sea front is great for long strolls and evening jogs. There is an outdoor gym in the park area. The V&A Waterfront is a 15 minute walk away and the magnificent Greenpoint stadium is even closer. Robbin Island is clearly visible on the promenade.

There are restaurants & cafes all around and very convenient to walk to. We enjoyed our stay at this place.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eugene N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Cape_Manor, Manager at Premier Hotel Cape Town, responded to this review, 17 January 2017
Thank you for your review

Kind Regards
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013

When I found my room was facing building work site I asked duty manager to transfer me to better room.
The following day she gave me a room which was 100% facing another building and car park.
If you stick into window and sliding your body to 45 degree angle you could managed to see
one forth size of sea.
Bolt of door was broken, bathtub plug did not fit and old air conditioner was shaking and making loud noise and I could not sleep.
I wonder why the duty manager gave me this punishment.
This is the room for servant in the old days and if hotel gives this room for paying guest, charge should reduced into half, flower and wine with letter of apology provided. If you have no where else to stay in Cape Town, this must be the very best place to stay when you find sleeping on beach is too cold.

Room Tip: Before make booking, you'd better read my review!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank africanlover2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Cape_Manor, Manager at Premier Hotel Cape Town, responded to this review, 17 January 2017
Thank you for your review

Kind Regards
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
153 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013 via mobile

With the sister hotel in Knysna which we rated far higher. Room was comfortable with a sea view but the bathroom was minute! Buffet meals were ok but nothing exciting. The staff were cheerful and friendly and eager to please. Compared with our Knysna experience this was a disappointment.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank bargrae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Cape_Manor, Manager at Premier Hotel Cape Town, responded to this review, 17 January 2017
Thank you for your review

Kind Regards
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south-east-uk
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

We had an upgraded room due to our loyalty scheme membership.
The room was spacious and had a bath with over bath shower. The TV had SKY news but not BBC world.
Fresh coffee was provided but fresh milk had to be requested and one had to resist the service charges. Toileteries were refreshed on a daily basis.
Staff were helpful.
The hotel had wifi but the main guest computer was not working however the manager allowed us time to use the office computer, thank you.
The evening meal was a buffet with a short a la carte menu. The ambience was more of a cafe rather than a restaurant. Breakfast was the usual buffet with a good choice and a choice of freshly cooked eggs and fresh fruit juice ,not the usual reconstituted juices all too common in hotels.
There are bus stops to the Waterfront outside on the promenade but the next road parallel to the front is less than welcoming in the evening though there is a good Italian restaurant.
Unfortunately there is ongoing demolition and building work on on the land side of the hotel which can be noisy

Room Tip: Higher floors, ocean facing, and if possible upgrade to the x01`s which have ocean and mountain view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank workhousekids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Cape_Manor, Manager at Premier Hotel Cape Town, responded to this review, 17 January 2017
Thank you for your review

Kind Regards
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2013

Stayed in this hotel with a big group of people on a trip to Cape Town. Sea Point is away from the main tourist areas of the city - so each journey was undertaken by taxi.

Service at the hotel was very friendly and mostly efficient although one night we waited more than an hour for a meal to then be told that the chef had left. We ended up having to leave the hotel to find a restaurant capable of serving us! The following day the manager was apologetic and left a note with a bottle of wine.

The rooms are average but always clean and the bed was comfortable.

Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Ben C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Cape_Manor, Manager at Premier Hotel Cape Town, responded to this review, 17 January 2017
Thank you for your review

Kind Regards
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Town Central
0.1 mi away
The Hyde All-Suite Hotel
The Hyde All-Suite Hotel
#25 of 109 in Cape Town Central
485 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cascades on the Promenade
Cascades on the Promenade
#32 of 109 in Cape Town Central
381 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mojo Hotel
Mojo Hotel
#114 of 203 in Cape Town
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Le Vendome Hotel
Radisson Blu Le Vendome Hotel
#50 of 109 in Cape Town Central
378 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Splendida
La Splendida
#82 of 109 in Cape Town Central
196 reviews
2.1 mi away
Parliament Hotel
Parliament Hotel
#37 of 109 in Cape Town Central
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Hotel Cape Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Hotel Cape Town

Property: Premier Hotel Cape Town
Address: 1 Marais Road, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa (Formerly Cape Manor Hotel)
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Cape Town Central
#32 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
#54 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Premier Hotel Cape Town 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Premier Hotel Cape Manor is located in the beautifully tree-lined Marais Road on the Sea Point promenade in Cape Town, commanding spectacular views of Table Mountain and the awe inspiring Atlantic Ocean. This Western Cape hotel is situated at the heart of the fairest Cape's tourism centre and attractions like Table Mountain, the world famous Victoria and Alfred Waterfront, Green Point Stadium and the beautiful Camps Bay and Clifton beaches surround this luxurious destination for both business executives and leisure travelers. Guests at the Premier Hotel Cape Manor can enjoy wonderful evenings out in the cosmopolitan area of Cape Town and then return to their comfortable rooms with mountain & sea views for pure relaxation. Alternatively, enjoy your favourite drink on the hotel deck at the Promenade Cocktail Bar while watching the sun set over the Atlantic Ocean. Whether you are looking for a business facility or stylish accommodation, we at Premier Hotel Cape Manor welcome you to the best of Cape hospitality.he Premier Hotel Cape Manor is located in the beautifully tree-lined Marais Road on the Sea Point promenade in Cape Town, commanding spectacular views of Table Mountain and the awe inspiring Atlantic Ocean. This Western Cape hotel is situated at the heart of the fairest Cape's tourism centre and attractions like Table Mountain, the world famous Victoria and Alfred Waterfront, Green Point Stadium and the beautiful Camps Bay and Clifton beaches surround this luxurious destination for both business executives and leisure travelers. Guests at the Premier Hotel Cape Manor can enjoy wonderful evenings out in the cosmopolitan area of Cape Town and then return to their comfortable rooms with mountain & sea views for pure relaxation. Alternatively, enjoy your favourite drink on the hotel deck at the Promenade Cocktail Bar while watching the sun set over the Atlantic Ocean. Whether you are looking for a business facility or stylish accommodation, we at Premier Hotel Cape Manor welcome you to the best of Cape hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Hotel Cape Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape Town Manor Hotel
Premier Hotel Cape Town South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing