We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Hotel Cape Town

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Hotel Cape Town
Ranked #57 of 106 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
69 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

My wife and I enjoyed our stay. The staff is pleasant and facilities are decent, despite not being brand new. Views of the ocean were really good, and while construction was going on in the building behind us they were quick to accommodate us on the opposite side as not to be disturbed. We slept well, and found all areas of the hotel clean. Wifi was included and the hotel is on the double decker bus route - which is a phenomenal value. We were happy with the price of the hotel and found it to be a good value overall!

Room Tip: Rooms with an ocean view will be quieter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kyle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PremierHotelsSocial, Manager at Premier Hotel Cape Town, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Dear Traveller

We are pleased to read that Premier Hotel Cape Manor lived up to your expectations and look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,
Chris Duncan
Resident and Operations Manager
Premier Hotel Cape Manor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    164
    198
    75
    26
    13
See reviews for
72
162
34
141
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
115 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

Yes it is located next to a construction site, but the rooms are nice and the staff are friendly. Since we are visiting the Cape Town rather than staying in the hotel. The construction noise didn't bother us.

Note that there's also a secured underground parking, which they didn't charge me.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Derrick Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Cape_Manor, Manager at Premier Hotel Cape Town, responded to this review, 17 January 2017
Thank you for your review

Kind Regards
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014 via mobile

Could not Bellevue the fantastic Service I received

I arrived and sat in the foyer awaiting an appointment. I was not seated for more than five minutes when I was approached by one of the friendliest staff I have come across in a long while offering me coffee or tea

I am totally sold-with this type service

Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank rpafernandes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PremierHotelsSocial, Manager at Premier Hotel Cape Town, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Dear Traveller

Many thanks for your positive feedback, and I am delighted to appreciate that our customer outreach training initiatives are reaping the necessary rewards.

I will be certain to share your sentiments with my Associates who will be most pleased to learn of your experience.

We do hope to see you again.

Richard Bray
Group Operations Manager
Premier Hotels and Resorts (Pty) Ltd.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
409 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 325 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

The hotel is currently doing extensive building work extending to the building behind. The rear of the hotel looks on to a building site, Work starts early.

The front ocean view is not much better, a few rooms have a view, others look on to an apartment block.and car park, If you are lucky you will have a side view of the ocean .

The outside sitting area from the restaurant is depressing, looking out on to the side street.
The upper level area is little used an neglected .

Our room had noisy air-con and sliding windows that could hardly be opened .The bathroom was so small - I have never stayed in a hotel where the bathroom was so small.
The bed was comfortable with clean linen sheets.

The evening buffet was very poor and after viewing the offering of lasagne, potato wedges, and some chicken pieces in sauce and what looked like frozen vegetables we decided to eat at a very good Greek restaurant near by. (Turn left out of the hotel and walk to the road junction).
There are lots of restaurants along this road, a small supermarket and a petrol filling station .

The hotel has a good situation near the promenade - it's just so depressing to stay here .
Not a good memory of our stay in Cape Town .

Room Tip: There are not any - unless you pay for a suite on the top floor ocean facing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank r00m_with_a_view
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Cape_Manor, Manager at Premier Hotel Cape Town, responded to this review, 17 January 2017
Thank you for your review

Kind Regards
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013

This little hotel is well situated, good value for money, clean and friendly service. The hotel restaurant is classy and serves good food, the bar is well stocked as well. If you plan on locking yourself away in your room while on holiday, then I would suggest that you look for something else, however if all you need is a comfortable place to rest at night and between sight seeing intervals, then this is excellent.

The staff are friendly and do everything they can to get you what you need - provided that your expectations are reasonable for a small hotel like this.

The promenade just across the road, on the sea front is great for long strolls and evening jogs. There is an outdoor gym in the park area. The V&A Waterfront is a 15 minute walk away and the magnificent Greenpoint stadium is even closer. Robbin Island is clearly visible on the promenade.

There are restaurants & cafes all around and very convenient to walk to. We enjoyed our stay at this place.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eugene N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Cape_Manor, Manager at Premier Hotel Cape Town, responded to this review, 17 January 2017
Thank you for your review

Kind Regards
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2013

When I found my room was facing building work site I asked duty manager to transfer me to better room.
The following day she gave me a room which was 100% facing another building and car park.
If you stick into window and sliding your body to 45 degree angle you could managed to see
one forth size of sea.
Bolt of door was broken, bathtub plug did not fit and old air conditioner was shaking and making loud noise and I could not sleep.
I wonder why the duty manager gave me this punishment.
This is the room for servant in the old days and if hotel gives this room for paying guest, charge should reduced into half, flower and wine with letter of apology provided. If you have no where else to stay in Cape Town, this must be the very best place to stay when you find sleeping on beach is too cold.

Room Tip: Before make booking, you'd better read my review!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank africanlover2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Cape_Manor, Manager at Premier Hotel Cape Town, responded to this review, 17 January 2017
Thank you for your review

Kind Regards
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
147 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013 via mobile

With the sister hotel in Knysna which we rated far higher. Room was comfortable with a sea view but the bathroom was minute! Buffet meals were ok but nothing exciting. The staff were cheerful and friendly and eager to please. Compared with our Knysna experience this was a disappointment.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank bargrae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Cape_Manor, Manager at Premier Hotel Cape Town, responded to this review, 17 January 2017
Thank you for your review

Kind Regards
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Town Central
0.1 mi away
The Hyde All-Suite Hotel
The Hyde All-Suite Hotel
#28 of 106 in Cape Town Central
4.5 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
0.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Le Vendome Hotel
Radisson Blu Le Vendome Hotel
#58 of 106 in Cape Town Central
4.0 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cascades on the Promenade
Cascades on the Promenade
#32 of 106 in Cape Town Central
4.5 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Cape Town Sea Point
Protea Hotel by Marriott Cape To...
#69 of 106 in Cape Town Central
4.0 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
2.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore
Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town F...
#51 of 106 in Cape Town Central
4.0 of 5 bubbles 744 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mojo Hotel
Mojo Hotel
#109 of 199 in Cape Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Hotel Cape Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Hotel Cape Town

Property: Premier Hotel Cape Town
Address: 1 Marais Road, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa (Formerly Cape Manor Hotel)
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Cape Town Central
#32 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
#52 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Premier Hotel Cape Town 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Premier Hotel Cape Manor is located in the beautifully tree-lined Marais Road on the Sea Point promenade in Cape Town, commanding spectacular views of Table Mountain and the awe inspiring Atlantic Ocean. This Western Cape hotel is situated at the heart of the fairest Cape's tourism centre and attractions like Table Mountain, the world famous Victoria and Alfred Waterfront, Green Point Stadium and the beautiful Camps Bay and Clifton beaches surround this luxurious destination for both business executives and leisure travelers. Guests at the Premier Hotel Cape Manor can enjoy wonderful evenings out in the cosmopolitan area of Cape Town and then return to their comfortable rooms with mountain & sea views for pure relaxation. Alternatively, enjoy your favourite drink on the hotel deck at the Promenade Cocktail Bar while watching the sun set over the Atlantic Ocean. Whether you are looking for a business facility or stylish accommodation, we at Premier Hotel Cape Manor welcome you to the best of Cape hospitality.he Premier Hotel Cape Manor is located in the beautifully tree-lined Marais Road on the Sea Point promenade in Cape Town, commanding spectacular views of Table Mountain and the awe inspiring Atlantic Ocean. This Western Cape hotel is situated at the heart of the fairest Cape's tourism centre and attractions like Table Mountain, the world famous Victoria and Alfred Waterfront, Green Point Stadium and the beautiful Camps Bay and Clifton beaches surround this luxurious destination for both business executives and leisure travelers. Guests at the Premier Hotel Cape Manor can enjoy wonderful evenings out in the cosmopolitan area of Cape Town and then return to their comfortable rooms with mountain & sea views for pure relaxation. Alternatively, enjoy your favourite drink on the hotel deck at the Promenade Cocktail Bar while watching the sun set over the Atlantic Ocean. Whether you are looking for a business facility or stylish accommodation, we at Premier Hotel Cape Manor welcome you to the best of Cape hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotelopia, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Hotel Cape Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape Town Manor Hotel
Premier Hotel Cape Town South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing