We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Hotel Cape Town
Nearby Hotels
Belmond Mount Nelson Hotel(Cape Town Central)
US$518
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$446
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Victoria & Alfred Hotel(Cape Town Central)
US$239
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$231
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
One&Only Cape Town(Cape Town Central)
US$878
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Cape Heritage Hotel(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$357
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$277
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Taj Cape Town(Cape Town Central)
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blackheath Lodge(Cape Town Central)
US$221
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Commodore(Cape Town Central)
US$225
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pepperclub Hotel & Spa(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Table Bay Hotel(Cape Town Central)
US$390
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$349
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (552)
Filter reviews
552 results
Traveller rating
186
232
89
29
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
186
232
89
29
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea pointsea viewbeach roadcomfortable staybusiness tripenjoyed our staythe hotel offersshuttle servicelocation is excellentfantastic stayconvenient locationwaterfront areaeasy accesscamps bayopheliacliftoncleaners
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
418 - 423 of 552 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2014

My wife and I enjoyed our stay. The staff is pleasant and facilities are decent, despite not being brand new. Views of the ocean were really good, and while construction was going on in the building behind us they were quick to accommodate us on the opposite side as not to be disturbed. We slept well, and found all areas of the hotel clean. Wifi was included and the hotel is on the double decker bus route - which is a phenomenal value. We were happy with the price of the hotel and found it to be a good value overall!

Room Tip: Rooms with an ocean view will be quieter...
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kyle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PremierHotelsSocial, Manager at Premier Hotel Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Dear Traveller

We are pleased to read that Premier Hotel Cape Manor lived up to your expectations and look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,
Chris Duncan
Resident and Operations Manager
Premier Hotel Cape Manor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Yes it is located next to a construction site, but the rooms are nice and the staff are friendly. Since we are visiting the Cape Town rather than staying in the hotel. The construction noise didn't bother us.

Note that there's also a secured underground parking, which they didn't charge me.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Derrick Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Cape_Manor, Manager at Premier Hotel Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2017

Thank you for your review

Kind Regards
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014 via mobile

Could not Bellevue the fantastic Service I received

I arrived and sat in the foyer awaiting an appointment. I was not seated for more than five minutes when I was approached by one of the friendliest staff I have come across in a long while offering me coffee or tea

I am totally sold-with this type service

Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
Thank rpafernandes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PremierHotelsSocial, Manager at Premier Hotel Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Dear Traveller

Many thanks for your positive feedback, and I am delighted to appreciate that our customer outreach training initiatives are reaping the necessary rewards.

I will be certain to share your sentiments with my Associates who will be most pleased to learn of your experience.

We do hope to see you again.

Richard Bray
Group Operations Manager
Premier Hotels and Resorts (Pty) Ltd.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

The hotel is currently doing extensive building work extending to the building behind. The rear of the hotel looks on to a building site, Work starts early.

The front ocean view is not much better, a few rooms have a view, others look on to an apartment block.and car park, If you are lucky you will have a side view of the ocean .

The outside sitting area from the restaurant is depressing, looking out on to the side street.
The upper level area is little used an neglected .

Our room had noisy air-con and sliding windows that could hardly be opened .The bathroom was so small - I have never stayed in a hotel where the bathroom was so small.
The bed was comfortable with clean linen sheets.

The evening buffet was very poor and after viewing the offering of lasagne, potato wedges, and some chicken pieces in sauce and what looked like frozen vegetables we decided to eat at a very good Greek restaurant near by. (Turn left out of the hotel and walk to the road junction).
There are lots of restaurants along this road, a small supermarket and a petrol filling station .

The hotel has a good situation near the promenade - it's just so depressing to stay here .
Not a good memory of our stay in Cape Town .

Room Tip: There are not any - unless you pay for a suite on the top floor ocean facing.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank r00m_with_a_view
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Cape_Manor, Manager at Premier Hotel Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2017

Thank you for your review

Kind Regards
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

This little hotel is well situated, good value for money, clean and friendly service. The hotel restaurant is classy and serves good food, the bar is well stocked as well. If you plan on locking yourself away in your room while on holiday, then I would suggest that you look for something else, however if all you need is a comfortable place to rest at night and between sight seeing intervals, then this is excellent.

The staff are friendly and do everything they can to get you what you need - provided that your expectations are reasonable for a small hotel like this.

The promenade just across the road, on the sea front is great for long strolls and evening jogs. There is an outdoor gym in the park area. The V&A Waterfront is a 15 minute walk away and the magnificent Greenpoint stadium is even closer. Robbin Island is clearly visible on the promenade.

There are restaurants & cafes all around and very convenient to walk to. We enjoyed our stay at this place.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eugene N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Cape_Manor, Manager at Premier Hotel Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2017

Thank you for your review

Kind Regards
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews