We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“WONDERFUL HOTEL, STAFF, LOCATION” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Hotel Cape Town

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Hotel Cape Town
Ranked #58 of 106 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle WA
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL HOTEL, STAFF, LOCATION”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2009

Visted Cape Town for 5 days and this Hotel was wonderful. Very friendly and polite staff, excellent location on the beach drive. Rooms were very nice, clean and comfortable. Breakfast were large buffets. Hotel has nice outdoor pool, very reasonably priced. I will visit and stay here again. The Manager was so wonderful, actually personally drove me to the V and A waterfront. Great Place!

Stayed November 2009, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank SeattlePM1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Cape_Manor, Manager at Premier Hotel Cape Town, responded to this review, 17 January 2017
Thank you for your review

Kind Regards
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    164
    198
    75
    26
    13
See reviews for
72
162
34
141
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2009

Rooms , corridor , lobby , reception smell so bad.
Our room was full of BIG BLACK COCKROACHES!!!!!!!!
We could not sleep because of running after the insects to kill them!!
Our room was very dirty and stinking...
Breakfast was average , but I suspect of hygiene of the food and kitchen.
I WOULD NEVER STAY THERE AGAIN!!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DMK_stanbul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Cape_Manor, Manager at Premier Hotel Cape Town, responded to this review, 17 January 2017
Thank you for your review

Kind Regards
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netanya
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2009

Cape Manor Hotel is operated by Premier Hotels. Great location seconds from the Sea Point promenade which is very popular with joggers.
Jewish visitors have a synagogue diagonally across the road from the hotel.
Mini market, shops, and cafes are a short walk away on the main street running parallel with the promenade.
Sea Point is a seafront location on the way out of Cape Town heading towards Camps Bay, Hout Bay, and the attractions of the Cape of Good Hope.
It is just a few minutes in a taxi to the V & A Waterfront Mall.
Convenient for the new soccer stadium that will be finished for the 2010 World Cup.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank netre25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Cape_Manor, Manager at Premier Hotel Cape Town, responded to this review, 17 January 2017
Thank you for your review

Kind Regards
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2009

We started our 3-week independent tour with 3 nights at the Cape Manor. We chose the hotel as we knew that it had been used by Saga Tours (catering for the over-50s) for several years. We reckoned (correctly) that this would mean that it would be a good quality, safe base for our stay in Cape Town.

We had a sea view room, despite the fact that the hotel is situated about 50m back from the promenade. The hotel has an underground car park (small charge) which was hardly used as most of our fellow guests were on Saga tours. These groups do always eat together which can put pressure on the restaurant. It didn't really bother us as we knew before we booked that they would be there and we just worked around them but it might deter some people. That said, however, the hotel is geared up to the groups and kept replenishing items on the buffet, which meant that they were usually hot and fresh. We thoroughly enjoyed the buffet meals (which were of a very high standard) and the restaurant service (especially in the evenings) was outstanding.

We would certainly recommend Cape Manor to anyone looking for somewhere secure to use as a base in Cape Town. There are plenty of shops and restaurants nearby and the V&A Waterfront is 20/30 minutes walk; probably not to be recommended at night but safe during the day.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Greygem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Cape_Manor, Manager at Premier Hotel Cape Town, responded to this review, 17 January 2017
Thank you for your review

Kind Regards
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reading
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2009

Great location just off sea-front. Friendliest staff ever - really gave impression they enjoyed their jobs. Public rooms, ocean-facing bedroom and (small) bathroom modern and well appointed. Brilliant breakfasts and good buffet meals, but best eat at Waterfront where there is a fantastic range of restaurants. Just a 60 rand taxi ride (£4) away. Try Belthazar's for the best steaks ever.

  • Liked — friendliness of staff and location
  • Disliked — small bathroom
  • Stayed January 2009
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dellwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Cape_Manor, Manager at Premier Hotel Cape Town, responded to this review, 17 January 2017
Thank you for your review

Kind Regards
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham England
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2008

Cape Manor hotel Cape Town South Africa
Nov. 07
Trip advisor member North east England
We did an independant tour of Cape town, garden & wine routes.
Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights as a base for Cape Town.
Lovely cosy hotel. Very friendly. Enjoyed our stay and would go back. Just off the prominade and not far from tour bus stop.
Approx 35 minute walk to waterfront area. Plenty of taxis around to bring you back at night.

  • Liked — cosy and friendly
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed November 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mutch-the-miller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Cape_Manor, Manager at Premier Hotel Cape Town, responded to this review, 17 January 2017
Thank you for your review

Kind Regards
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco CA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2008

The Cape Manor was not my first choice for a hotel, but I am so glad I ended up staying there. First, it is a small, boutique hotel (less than 100 rooms). I stayed in a corner room with a view of Table Mountain from one window and the Atlantic Ocean from the other. It is right across the street from the Seapoint Promenade. At night I heard the ocean from my open window, in the morning, I was out early for a walk, and the sunsets are incredible!

The rooms are lovely, a great marble bathroom. The breakfast buffet in the morning has a wonderful array of fresh and good food. The staff was very accomodating and gracious!

Whenever I visit Cape Town again, I will indeed make this my first choice!

  • Liked — The location
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DebriSanFranciscoCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Cape_Manor, Manager at Premier Hotel Cape Town, responded to this review, 6 January 2017
.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Town Central
0.1 mi away
The Hyde All-Suite Hotel
The Hyde All-Suite Hotel
#25 of 106 in Cape Town Central
4.5 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
0.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Le Vendome Hotel
Radisson Blu Le Vendome Hotel
#55 of 106 in Cape Town Central
4.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cascades on the Promenade
Cascades on the Promenade
#34 of 106 in Cape Town Central
4.5 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Cape Town Sea Point
Protea Hotel by Marriott Cape To...
#68 of 106 in Cape Town Central
4.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
2.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore
Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town F...
#50 of 106 in Cape Town Central
4.0 of 5 bubbles 743 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mojo Hotel
Mojo Hotel
#109 of 199 in Cape Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Hotel Cape Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Hotel Cape Town

Property: Premier Hotel Cape Town
Address: 1 Marais Road, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa (Formerly Cape Manor Hotel)
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Cape Town Central
#32 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
#53 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Premier Hotel Cape Town 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Premier Hotel Cape Manor is located in the beautifully tree-lined Marais Road on the Sea Point promenade in Cape Town, commanding spectacular views of Table Mountain and the awe inspiring Atlantic Ocean. This Western Cape hotel is situated at the heart of the fairest Cape's tourism centre and attractions like Table Mountain, the world famous Victoria and Alfred Waterfront, Green Point Stadium and the beautiful Camps Bay and Clifton beaches surround this luxurious destination for both business executives and leisure travelers. Guests at the Premier Hotel Cape Manor can enjoy wonderful evenings out in the cosmopolitan area of Cape Town and then return to their comfortable rooms with mountain & sea views for pure relaxation. Alternatively, enjoy your favourite drink on the hotel deck at the Promenade Cocktail Bar while watching the sun set over the Atlantic Ocean. Whether you are looking for a business facility or stylish accommodation, we at Premier Hotel Cape Manor welcome you to the best of Cape hospitality.he Premier Hotel Cape Manor is located in the beautifully tree-lined Marais Road on the Sea Point promenade in Cape Town, commanding spectacular views of Table Mountain and the awe inspiring Atlantic Ocean. This Western Cape hotel is situated at the heart of the fairest Cape's tourism centre and attractions like Table Mountain, the world famous Victoria and Alfred Waterfront, Green Point Stadium and the beautiful Camps Bay and Clifton beaches surround this luxurious destination for both business executives and leisure travelers. Guests at the Premier Hotel Cape Manor can enjoy wonderful evenings out in the cosmopolitan area of Cape Town and then return to their comfortable rooms with mountain & sea views for pure relaxation. Alternatively, enjoy your favourite drink on the hotel deck at the Promenade Cocktail Bar while watching the sun set over the Atlantic Ocean. Whether you are looking for a business facility or stylish accommodation, we at Premier Hotel Cape Manor welcome you to the best of Cape hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Hotelopia so you can book your Premier Hotel Cape Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape Town Manor Hotel
Premier Hotel Cape Town South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing