We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Parker Cottage
Nearby Hotels
The Hyde All-Suite Hotel(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$146
US$121
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cape Grace(Cape Town Central)
US$776
US$615
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Cape Town City Centre(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$164
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Protea Hotel Cape Town North Wharf(Cape Town Central)
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$150
US$120
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
ONOMO Hotel Cape Town - Inn On The Square(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$101
US$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
One&Only Cape Town(Cape Town Central)
US$784
US$699
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$101
US$97
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cloud 9 Boutique Hotel & Spa(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$80
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,062)
Filter reviews
1,062 results
Traveller rating
1,003
54
3
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,003
54
3
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bother guestsspecial of the daycape peninsulamiller's thumbtable mountainhonesty barhome away from homefamily suitesouth africabed and breakfastcar hirerestaurant recommendationsthe entire staffwine countryguest housefresh fruit
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
443 - 448 of 1,062 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2014

If you're deliberating about where to stay in Cape Town, look no further - seriously. With its wonderfully friendly staff, gourmet breakfasts, and beautifully restored and artfully decorated interior, we felt at home from the moment we arrived. Our first Cape Town experience wouldn't have been the same without the relaxed mornings on the sunny patio and helpful advice from staff about what to see. Also the location is perfect - close enough to walk to many of the city's sights, near some good restaurants and bars, yet on a quiet residential street.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carrie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

The other reviews say it all! What a fabulous place to stay! Beautiful old building in a great location, exceptional food and, above all, friendly and professional service above and beyond the call of duty from everyone here. The room was immaculate and with loads of little extras that most of the big hotels don't offer. The breakfast was incredible. Sorry we wouldn't win the award for consuming it all. We also enjoyed the wine tasting with other guests. Thanks everyone for making our three days extra special. Wouldn't stay anywhere else in the city now.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank joyceyorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

We had a great time in Parkers Cottage! First, the house in it self is lovely, with a very nice terrace and garden. The rooms are neat and comfortable, specially the larger ones. Locationwise we were satisfied: a short stroll to the city with Long St (5 minutes) and the Waterfront (30 minutes walk), and a few nice restaurants just around the corner. Phil and his lovely staff took great care of us, and will give you recommendations for both activities, restaurants and suggestions for you're itinerary while you're in CT. And the winetasting with the other guests is a wonderful and personal touch! Will absolutely stay here again, warmly recommended! Best regards the Norwegians

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gominken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We had three nights at the Parker Cottage. The place is central and so beautiful. Our room was fantastic, breakfast (in a very pretty garden) was a great start to the day and everyone was really friendly and really helpful helpful. We will definitely be recommending the Parker Cottage to everyone we know going to Cape Town and will definitely be staying there again next time. Thank you for such a lovely stay!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SleepingSloth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

This place is a must stay if you can get in when staying in Cape Town. Great location, easy to walk to most things or they will ring you a cab which costs R 30.
The place has been designed beautifully and we spent a lot of time sitting in the lounge room and on the balcony enjoying many of the lovely wines on offer!
The rooms are very spacious and again beautifully decorated and have everything you could want. The breakfast menu is as good as many 5* hotels I have stayed!
When we left we were asked for any suggestions to improve and the answer is nothing!
Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank love2travel151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkerCottage, Owner at Parker Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Great to know that you enjoyed the design and decor at Parker: it's the work of my partner, Liz, who started the interior (and exterior) design from scratch starting five years ago. Of course, it's never finished but we're making progress every month. We really enjoyed the comment you made about our breakfast being better than some five star hotels: praise indeed! Phil designed the menu here and trained the staff to make every dish but again, it's always changing and new dishes arrive on the menu at least once a season if not more often!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews