We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT LOCATION, GOOD SERVICE, MAGNIFICENT VIEWS”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Peninsula All-Suite Hotel
Ranked #44 of 109 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT LOCATION, GOOD SERVICE, MAGNIFICENT VIEWS”
Reviewed 18 January 2012

we visited Peninsula All suites- Cape Town in the last week of May, 2011. We stayed in 2 bed room on 6th Floor which had full view of the Ocean. The Location of the Hotel is very convenient
Every thing from Laundary, Bus Stop, Super market was within walking distance. The Staff was very helpful. The hotel provided free shuttle facility for short distances, which was very useful. WeWe stayed for one week and every day we could go to a different location in self driven car bebecause of its location. We would high recommend it.

Room Tip: Rooms on Higher Floor in the Middle order say 5-6-7 are Good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank himanshu07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    180
    157
    41
    13
    7
See reviews for
150
131
16
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boksburg, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 January 2012

Fantastic hotel! Beach is just across the hotel. But the water is icey cold, but normal for the area. Free shuttle service to waterfront, tablemountain, etc. cocktail mondays where you get free cocktail snacks and cocktails. You have to stay in the room with private jacuzzi! Sea views. You wont be disappointed in this hotel!

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WPGirl21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago's North Shore, Illinois
Level Contributor
267 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 247 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2011

After 1.5 weeks travelling along the Garden Route, we wrapped up our trip in Cape Town....

We got a first floor time-share unit, which had 2 bedrooms (a king and two twin beds for the kids), 2 baths, kitchen and lounge area.... The unit itself was a bit bland-looking---all white with not much decor to warm it up; and the kitchen was smaller and less equipped than what we are accustomed to here in the States (Hawaii, in particular).... Nevertheless, we liked staying at the Peninsula---the location was great and reasonably close to many attractions such as the beaches, Table Mountain, Lion's Head, The Waterfront, and the beach towns along the southern coast..... Also, it's within walking distance of the laundry mat and several grocery stores..... At first, we were a bit concerned about security since we were on the first floor....but that quickly faded. Our two young boys enjoyed playing on the grass and loved playing in the pool....

We were pleasantly surprised to find out the hotel had a children's play area---complete with video games, art table, board games, swimming pool, free supervision, ping pong, and other things you wouldn't normally find at a hotel play area... This is a great feature if you have kids and appreciate some quiet time!! Another thing worth mentioning---we were there at the beginning of the holiday season.... There were many families staying there....and we heard more were coming the following week... Whether this is the case other times of the year, i couldn't say. That said, if you're travelling with kids, they'll likely have some playmates.... If you're looking for romance, well, you make the call.......

The hotel provides secured, onsite parking for a very reasonable fee of about R45/nite (about $6/nite) and free, "guarded" parking nearby... We opted for the onsite parking. Finding a spot was never an issue...

Staff were friendly and helpful.

There was not much to complain about the Peninsula.... There were a few things in our room worth mentioning, however.... The AC unit in our bedroom was very noisy and didn't work well.... It appears AC was added to the hotel as an afterthought because each Lanai has two ugly, out of place AC units sitting in them...... The kitchen sink drain frequently emitted a gurgling sound, which sounded like the entire hotel plumbing system was ready to back up into our kitchen!

All in all, we liked the Peninsula time-share and would stay there again.

Room Tip: All rooms face the ocean. Ground floor gives easy access to the pool area and restaurant, upper flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StrangeTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town, South Africa
Level Contributor
358 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2011

Stayed here for a weeks' timeshare. Beautiful views of the ocean and Robben Island (we were on the 6th floor)
Great base to explore Sea Point with all its' quirky restaurants. Good accomodation with small well equiped kitchen/sitting room. bedroom overlooking sea.
We also stayed here many years ago and it has only improved.

Room Tip: Higher up for the view add it will be noisy on the lower floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue53_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town, South Africa
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

I am not easily impressed by Reception staff and I am always annoyed with lousy breakfast waiters but I am happy to say that we had the most fantastic experience with service in this hotel. From check in to check out the staff was so friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great and the service excellent. I loved the spa bath in our bathroom and the size of the suite. The view was fantastic! We made use of a current special but I would easily pay full rate and return every time.

The room décor is a bit dated but I can find no fault with housekeeping. The room was exceptionally clean. Excellent value for money!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AneliGerber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
93 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2011

We visit the Peninsula every year and love it every time. We stay in one of the small one-room suites but it is perfect for a couple. The view is fantastic, the rooms are extremely comfortable, and the kitchen is more than adequate for anyone's needs. On top of that the staff are very professional and friendly and the hotel offers a regular shuttle service to the Waterfront. The only thing I would prefer is a walk-in shower rather than a shower over the jacuzzi, but that is personal preference. We find the hotel restaurants and bar rather pricey, but with all the restaurants nearby in Sea Point and at the Waterfront this is not an issue at all. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: For a good view, better to be on the third floor or above, I think.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ebrill10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilderness, South Africa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2011

I stayed at the Peninsula for 4 nights a week ago through RCI exchange. I chose The Peninsula as I stayed there before.The previous visit was a memorable one.
Upon check in, I was allocated a different room. When I queried it, I was reminded that I was a RCI member and that rooms allocation could change any time. The room and bathroom was very cramped.
My first night did not go down very well. Woke up at 04h30 with a back ache. After inspection of the bed I found the mattress was worn through and torn on the side. I could see the inside of the mattress.
I called for the night manager and asked him to come to the room.
The mattress protector was an old blanket.
The towels were like sandpaper and in the shower was still a long black hair stuck to the wall from the previous guest. I was offered a complimentary breakfast which was ok.
The mattress was replaced and so were the towels.
I have travelled the world for 26 years and this was the worst bed I have ever slept on.
Will not be back in a hurry.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Traveller7461
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Town Central
0.9 mi away
The Hyde All-Suite Hotel
The Hyde All-Suite Hotel
#25 of 109 in Cape Town Central
4.5 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bantry Bay Suite Hotel
Bantry Bay Suite Hotel
#6 of 6 in Bantry Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cascades on the Promenade
Cascades on the Promenade
#29 of 109 in Cape Town Central
4.5 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
President Hotel
President Hotel
#4 of 6 in Bantry Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 850 reviews
1.0 mi away
Winchester Mansions
Winchester Mansions
#30 of 109 in Cape Town Central
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,017 reviews
0.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Le Vendome Hotel
Radisson Blu Le Vendome Hotel
#52 of 109 in Cape Town Central
4.0 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Peninsula All-Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Peninsula All-Suite Hotel

Property: The Peninsula All-Suite Hotel
Address: 313 Beach Road | Sea Point, Cape Town Central 8005, South Africa (Formerly Three Cities The Peninsula All-Suite Hotel)
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#41 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
#46 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Peninsula All-Suite Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Peninsula All-Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Peninsula All Hotel Cape Town Central
Peninsula Cape Town
Peninsula All Suite Hotel
Cape Town Peninsula
Peninsula Hotel Cape Town
The Peninsula All-Suite Hotel Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing