We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location with Sea Views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Peninsula All-Suite Hotel
Ranked #49 of 109 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
79 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Good Location with Sea Views”
Reviewed 14 August 2013

The hotel was located in a very good position.

We stayed in a 3 bedroomed suite which was at the end of the building offering great views of the sea.

The suite was huge and well appointedm but was in need of some maintenance, as the windows did not close well and there were a number of loose ceramic floor tiles.

It was used a base whilst we were in Cape Town and served that purpose very well.

The menu in the restaurant was rather limited, but the staff and service was freindly and helpful, especially in the bar.

The only major downside was that we were charged for the privilege of parking my car, not in a secure underground car park away from the elements, but a simple open car park, which was subject to dive bombing raids from the squadrons of ever present seagulls above and resulting is us getting drowned when we were checking out in the middle of a Cape Town winter rainstorm.

Room Tip: If you are not staying in a three bedroomed suite, which are located at the end of the hotel ensurin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andrew p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    180
    158
    42
    13
    7
See reviews for
152
131
16
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hampton On Thames
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

A friend of our advised us to get a time share week here some 15 years ago. What excellent advice it turned out to be! We have visited Cape Town 5 or 6 times now, with family and friends, and members of our family have travelled there alone. We expanded our 'holding' a bout 8 years ago, and have never regretted the decisions. Whilst food is not 5* it is at least 4* but this is one of the few places I could rave about! Lovely rooms, all with sea views, convenient for town and friendly staff and management. What more could you as for?

Room Tip: All rooms overlook the sea - there are many 'varieties' just ask!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank charliepd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013 via mobile

I visit the Peninsula regularly from the UK every couple of years as I have timeshare there and always receive very good service. This year I made use of the minibus service from the hotel to the Waterfront in the evening and this took away the hasdle if driving and finding parking.

Helpful?
4 Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
111 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We stayed here using our RCI Timeshare and it was a great success. The position at Sea Point is excellent. The view to the Esplanade and the Ocean was magnificent and it looks like every room has that view. Our two-bedroom suite, with a small kitchen for self-catering, was very comfortable. Two bathrooms, lots of cupboards, two TVs, a nice living area, handy shops, a free shuttle bus and very friendly staff. We loved our stay here

Room Tip: Every room has a water view so no sweat to choose.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DragonMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Airy, North Carolina
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Stayed for 7 nights / 8 days as part of a time share exchange. Rooms were a bit outdated and they housekeeping staff could do a better job cleaning rooms and bathrooms. The location worked well for us, but would not be great if you don't have a car. The restaurant was not very good and the breakfast is overpriced. Several times, the staff failed to complete tasks including wake up calls which became a problem for us in getting to places on time since there were no alarm clocks available for rooms. Also - they even charged our room for phone calls made by the front desk to confirm events for us - very cheap!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aamartin20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
194 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013

We have stayed in the Peninsula Hotel on many occasions. It always offers reliable, clean accommodation. We felt that the rooms are a little out of date until our last visit when they upgraded us to a wonderful double room as our reserved room was undergoing renovations. The new room was well appointed. We hope that on our next visit we will again be pleasantly surprised. It even included a lovely kitchen area for self catering purposes.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohannesburgJudith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

The accommodation was fantastic, with stunning views, and seagulls audible. It is close to the beach and other amenities and I loved the fact that we could cater for ourselves.The staff were very helpful and friendly. The suite was spotless. We loved it so much, we've been there a year ago and we're going back in December 2013. It was home-from home! We loved the two TVs if we wanted to watch different TV programmes when we were there. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: A suite with a braai area and jacuzzi
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angelique2105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Town Central
0.9 mi away
The Hyde All-Suite Hotel
The Hyde All-Suite Hotel
#24 of 109 in Cape Town Central
483 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bantry Bay Suite Hotel
Bantry Bay Suite Hotel
#5 of 6 in Bantry Bay
266 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cascades on the Promenade
Cascades on the Promenade
#28 of 109 in Cape Town Central
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Winchester Mansions
Winchester Mansions
#30 of 109 in Cape Town Central
1,027 reviews
0.1 mi away
President Hotel
President Hotel
#4 of 6 in Bantry Bay
887 reviews
0.5 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Cape Town Sea Point
Protea Hotel by Marriott Cape To...
#67 of 109 in Cape Town Central
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Peninsula All-Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Peninsula All-Suite Hotel

Property: The Peninsula All-Suite Hotel
Address: 313 Beach Road | Sea Point, Cape Town Central 8005, South Africa (Formerly Three Cities The Peninsula All-Suite Hotel)
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#45 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
#46 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Peninsula All-Suite Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Peninsula All-Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Peninsula All Hotel Cape Town Central
Peninsula Cape Town
Peninsula All Suite Hotel
Cape Town Peninsula
Peninsula Hotel Cape Town
The Peninsula All-Suite Hotel Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing