We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“hotel stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Peninsula All-Suite Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Peninsula All-Suite Hotel
Ranked #45 of 106 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“hotel stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

wow what a fabulous hotel. It has everything you need, kitchen, on suite bathroom, large lounge and bedrooms. the view is lovely of the sea and on the other side you can see table mountain. It is no good going up the mountain if the mist is on the top cause you won,t see anything and it will be very cold. I suggest you take a jacket with you as it can be a bit chilly as you are very high up sea level. This is a must if you are going to Cape town. You will have the option of buying a photo and purchasing this with a dvd of the history of tale mountain, a nice keepsake. The hotel do a curtesy bus up to table mountain free

Room Tip: Al the rooms are very spacious with sea views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kathyk294
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    169
    155
    41
    13
    6
See reviews for
144
125
16
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
143 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

Excellent location. Had a one bed for 2 of us. So plenty of room, with the little balcony looking out to sea, and a full kitchen. There were whales in the bay, and I woke up in the morning seeing them breach the water. Unforgettable!! Nice pool, albeit right in front of the restaurant. Breakfast lovely, staff friendly. Grocery shop nearby to stock up your fridge. Have your sundowners on your own balcony! There is a free driving service to the city and waterfront, but with limited times, and you have to book well in advance. At the time of our stay, they were building a transit stop in front of the hotel, so it might be easier to get to the city and waterfront when done, without having to drive. Limited restaurants in the Sea Point main road.

Room Tip: Rooms higher up are better for a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank budgetfussy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidenhead, England
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

Nice hotel in a good location overlooking the atlantic coast - get lulled to sleep by the waves! We were in a 1 bedroom (sleeps 4) which was not overlarge - but did the job! The pullout bed in the lounge pretty much fills the room when extended - which was a bit of a pain in the evening - but we learnt to live with it! Only a breakfast bar to eat at - as not big enough to house a proper table and chairs. The pullout bed was not that comfy either - the kids did OK on it - but not sure two grown adults would! That being said - the other bed was very comfy, and it was nice to have a little balcony over the sea view. Small heated pool - which was great - the other larger pool was icy! But it was winter! Nice free buffet with drinks one night - to meet the hotel manager - which was a nice touch. Very attentive staff who offered good service to the rooms and to our needs. The only issue we had was one evening when we waited nearly an hour for our cocktails!! Wifi downstairs in the lobby, very poor connection in our room on the fourth floor. Shuttle bus service to the Waterfront very useful!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UK-janet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
67 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

The hotel was located in a very good position.

We stayed in a 3 bedroomed suite which was at the end of the building offering great views of the sea.

The suite was huge and well appointedm but was in need of some maintenance, as the windows did not close well and there were a number of loose ceramic floor tiles.

It was used a base whilst we were in Cape Town and served that purpose very well.

The menu in the restaurant was rather limited, but the staff and service was freindly and helpful, especially in the bar.

The only major downside was that we were charged for the privilege of parking my car, not in a secure underground car park away from the elements, but a simple open car park, which was subject to dive bombing raids from the squadrons of ever present seagulls above and resulting is us getting drowned when we were checking out in the middle of a Cape Town winter rainstorm.

Room Tip: If you are not staying in a three bedroomed suite, which are located at the end of the hotel ensurin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank andrew p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton On Thames
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

A friend of our advised us to get a time share week here some 15 years ago. What excellent advice it turned out to be! We have visited Cape Town 5 or 6 times now, with family and friends, and members of our family have travelled there alone. We expanded our 'holding' a bout 8 years ago, and have never regretted the decisions. Whilst food is not 5* it is at least 4* but this is one of the few places I could rave about! Lovely rooms, all with sea views, convenient for town and friendly staff and management. What more could you as for?

Room Tip: All rooms overlook the sea - there are many 'varieties' just ask!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank charliepd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013 via mobile

I visit the Peninsula regularly from the UK every couple of years as I have timeshare there and always receive very good service. This year I made use of the minibus service from the hotel to the Waterfront in the evening and this took away the hasdle if driving and finding parking.

Helpful?
4 Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
108 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

We stayed here using our RCI Timeshare and it was a great success. The position at Sea Point is excellent. The view to the Esplanade and the Ocean was magnificent and it looks like every room has that view. Our two-bedroom suite, with a small kitchen for self-catering, was very comfortable. Two bathrooms, lots of cupboards, two TVs, a nice living area, handy shops, a free shuttle bus and very friendly staff. We loved our stay here

Room Tip: Every room has a water view so no sweat to choose.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DragonMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Town Central
0.9 mi away
The Hyde All-Suite Hotel
The Hyde All-Suite Hotel
#26 of 106 in Cape Town Central
4.5 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bantry Bay Suite Hotel
Bantry Bay Suite Hotel
#6 of 6 in Bantry Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
0.1 mi away
President Hotel
President Hotel
#5 of 6 in Bantry Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Cascades on the Promenade
Cascades on the Promenade
#34 of 106 in Cape Town Central
4.5 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
0.8 mi away
Premier Hotel Cape Town
Premier Hotel Cape Town
#56 of 106 in Cape Town Central
4.0 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
1.0 mi away
Winchester Mansions
Winchester Mansions
#29 of 106 in Cape Town Central
4.5 of 5 bubbles 979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Peninsula All-Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Peninsula All-Suite Hotel

Property: The Peninsula All-Suite Hotel
Address: 313 Beach Road | Sea Point, Cape Town Central 8005, South Africa (Formerly Three Cities The Peninsula All-Suite Hotel)
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#41 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
#46 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Peninsula All-Suite Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your The Peninsula All-Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Peninsula All Hotel Cape Town Central
Peninsula Cape Town
Peninsula All Suite Hotel
Cape Town Peninsula
Peninsula Hotel Cape Town
The Peninsula All-Suite Hotel Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing