We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Service exceeded expectations” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Peninsula All-Suite Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Peninsula All-Suite Hotel
Ranked #45 of 106 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Portage, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Service exceeded expectations”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

Traveled as part of a group of 15. Stayed three nights in late August. From the beginning of our stay until we left, staff repeatedly worked diligently to meet our needs. Example: First night, arrived near midnight only to discover that travel agent had booked two couples into each two bedroom suite and neglected to tell us. NOT OK. Staff worked to put us all in separate rooms. Example: I fell while shopping in Watertown and needed a trip to the ER to make sure nothing was seriously damaged. Evening manager on August 23 personally took us to Christian Barnard ER and then staff member picked us up several hours later. Room was on an upper floor facing the ocean. Great view. Not a suite but very roomy. Hotel could have been closer to shopping, etc, but I would go back because this hotel truly tries to accommodate its guests.

Room Tip: Upper floor, facing ocean. If you don't need a multiple bedroom suite, don't get one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    169
    155
    41
    13
    6
See reviews for
144
125
16
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dundrum, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

This all-suite-hotel in Sea Point is a home from home.
The suites are beautiful with ocean views and the staff are unbelievable, particularly Jeff Harris, front of house manager. The courtesy bus is icing on the cake!

Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank janet h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
77 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

We stayed in Hotel Peninsula during our visit to South Africa in May'13. It was indeed an unforgettable experience for us. Our room was facing the Sea and this itself was a blessing in disguise . We can enjoy the sea life from the room balcony itself and we were lucky to spot Whales. The shuttle service from the Hotel was so comfortable and convenient that we didn't feel that we have we do not have a car at our disposal .Rooms were very spacious and had all required facilities. Hot Jacquisee inside the room was also a highlight of the hotel. All in all a memory to take forward and relish .

Room Tip: Rooms facing the Sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RamanNarayanan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

it was a joint family trip...spend lots of tym in hotel as its not safe outside in dark so which is 6pm so explored hotel a lot...its an nyc place to stay comfy beds to sleep n atmosphere is just awsome...:) and view from d room ..:)

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Friend0794
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

This hotel is absolutely great! in the rooms on the eighth floor and up have and open sunroof on a second floor outside where there is a braai place, table to eat, loungers and a jacuzzi for each room. The food is utterly delicious. The breakfast is to die for! There's a game room with rooms that you'll find in an arcade for e.g. Pacman. There is also a pool board and a table tennis board. There's a gym, a normal pool and a heated pool. There is also a sundeck, which is a bar with a great view. It right across from the beach and has a breath taking view. It is the best place for the family and for couples, even for business and the service is absolutely great.

Room Tip: Get the 8th floor or a 10th where there is a jacuzzi and outside balcony with a braai area. The 10th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ria Bela N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thompson Falls, Montana
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

The Peninsula All-Suite Hotel is located across the road from the beach and the view from the room was spectacular. The hotel shows its age somewhat but is kept up and very clean. Our room was comfortable, once we learned how to regulate the temperature on the complicated remote. Our package included breakfast which offered a lot of choices and was tastefully displayed buffet style. It was very chilly in the dining area. Staff was friendly and helpful and we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carriemontana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

The location and view were fabulous. The staff was very helpful. There's a market right down the street. No laundry facilities on site. The rooms themselves are a bit tired. First impression walking into the unit was disappointment. However, by day two we realized that the unit was immaculate. Old decor and chipped flooring made the place look dirty, but on closer inspection it was just appearance. No spots on the carpet or furniture. Daily maid service included. We would go back.

Room Tip: Ask for an upper floor for the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sdtravels87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Town Central
0.9 mi away
The Hyde All-Suite Hotel
The Hyde All-Suite Hotel
#26 of 106 in Cape Town Central
4.5 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bantry Bay Suite Hotel
Bantry Bay Suite Hotel
#6 of 6 in Bantry Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
0.1 mi away
President Hotel
President Hotel
#5 of 6 in Bantry Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Cascades on the Promenade
Cascades on the Promenade
#34 of 106 in Cape Town Central
4.5 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
0.8 mi away
Premier Hotel Cape Town
Premier Hotel Cape Town
#56 of 106 in Cape Town Central
4.0 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
1.0 mi away
Winchester Mansions
Winchester Mansions
#29 of 106 in Cape Town Central
4.5 of 5 bubbles 979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Peninsula All-Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Peninsula All-Suite Hotel

Property: The Peninsula All-Suite Hotel
Address: 313 Beach Road | Sea Point, Cape Town Central 8005, South Africa (Formerly Three Cities The Peninsula All-Suite Hotel)
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#41 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
#46 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Peninsula All-Suite Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your The Peninsula All-Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Peninsula All Hotel Cape Town Central
Peninsula Cape Town
Peninsula All Suite Hotel
Cape Town Peninsula
Peninsula Hotel Cape Town
The Peninsula All-Suite Hotel Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing